Physicians Formula • Concealer 101 Perfecting Concealer Duo • Concealers

rated 2.5(58 reviews)

Average Rating.2.5
Would buy this product again.34%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 eclecticgrl on 9/14/2014 11:10:00 AM more reviews by eclecticgrl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

I have the concealer in light/ yellow. I understand why there are so many bad reviews on it but if you really rub your finger into the product and warm it up, it is a great concealer, even for the undereye area. It doesnt crease on me like the NYX concealer in a jar and for the price, its definitely worth it. Its on the lower end in terms of price for drugstore concealers.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ferrishyn on 12/28/2013 11:55:00 PM more reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I found this at CVS on clearance so I can;'t be too angry but it doesn't work for me. I got it in the green/light. I have rosacea and need the green badly under my eyes and forehead mostly. This stuff is so stiff and hard. It doesn't blend that well and it dried out a lot already and I have had it only for 3 weeks.

Skip this and get the Green corrector they sell called Concealer RX in soft green, much better and blends very well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ichigocutie on 10/1/2013 7:47:00 PM more reviews by ichigocutie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this concealer duo a while back and I tossed it out already. The consistency was too hard to blend and the skin colored concealer was too light to cover the green one. Horrible product!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ayngemac on 5/14/2013 4:54:00 PM more reviews by ayngemac

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Way too dry. The brush is too small, too. Good idea though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 thathoneydip on 4/23/2012 11:40:00 PM more reviews by thathoneydip

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i have a love hate relationship with this product. Both products are rather dry. I have to rub the product a bit with my finger to melt it and make it creamy before i apply or it would look unbelievably cakey. The actual concealer is a bit too light for me. but once i set the product with my all over face powder, it works out. i do like the yellow correcting color. It does conceal my under eye circles very well. I just wish it wasnt so dry. I normally apply a primer on first before so it doesnt look all cakey and it also allows the product apply on alot smoother. Hmm, the brush is a very small , flimsy useless thing. Threw that out. I dont see how it would work with something so dry.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 makeupman05 on 4/7/2012 7:54:00 AM more reviews by makeupman05

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The packaging is soo tacky, most cheap makeup look really professional and expensive these days but this looks like it was founded in a dumbing area. The brush that it comes it was soooo tiny that it can't even pick up any product at all, again tackiness. The concealer itself was worst it did not provide any coverage at all and if it did it just looks like a cakey mess.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 CreamPuffification on 12/7/2011 3:27:00 AM more reviews by CreamPuffification

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This concealer is very cakey, dryish, and the color choices for the flesh tones are very limited. The yellow is kinda cool, I used it to cover dark circles, works well if you try to ignore the little bumps the concealer creates under my eye....

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kbyesdnil on 9/1/2011 3:28:00 AM more reviews by kbyesdnil

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I use the one with green, and it works great to cover acne! Best concealer I have ever used to cover up zits. I really like the little brush cause it lets you cover with more precision than your finger, and you can use it to mix the green & beige before applying for the perfect zit-camouflaging shade! I also don't think it's cakey it you just used it to cover zits, but maybe if you use it under your eyes. I don't use it under my eyes so it's not a problem for me. It seems to have good coverage and staying power, probably due to its cream/solid form, which is probably also the culprit for cakeyness. So, moral of the story, this is great for covering individual zits but probably not large areas of skin, under the eyes, or dry areas.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sandi149 on 8/5/2011 4:33:00 PM more reviews by sandi149

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have this in the green and beige color.....it would be ok but it's way too dry and cakey....really difficult to apply as it drags over my skin. If it was creamier it would be good. They should change the formula

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thequeenofglam on 3/26/2011 8:49:00 PM more reviews by thequeenofglam

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This product seems to be working for me. I'm using the duo with the green, because I have VERY red, sensitive skin.
My skin in extremely dry mostly, but can become pretty oily with the wrong products. This stuff really helped with the redness caused by acne, and general redness. I found it works wonderfully on my nose, which gets red/shiny a couple hours in.
My method in making this stuff work for me is first washing my face, apply moisturizer, and then put the green on any red spots on my face.
I've also noticed that this helps make my skin look a lot more even.
After that I put on my liquid foundation, then reapply the green to any spots that are still a bit red (usually my nose) Then I use the other side to balance out the green, and some finishing powder.

This is heavy coverage and not an every day thing, but has been working for me really well. What I like most about this product? It's natural, great for sensitive skin, and as this is only the second day that i've had it, I'm pretty sure it won't make me break out, as I have used Physicians Formula products before and never had an acne problem.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Physicians Formula products

More Concealers products