MAC • Lipglass in Lust • Lip Gloss

rated 4.3(382 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 AnaPana on 9/11/2014 7:00:00 AM more reviews by AnaPana

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Black    

So back in 2002 i went to Macy's to get my makeup done at the MAC counter for my graduation pictures, and the guy who did my makeup put this color on me. Up until then, i'd never worn a pink lipgloss in such a solid dark pink color. Needless to say, i was hooked. It took about two years for that first tube i bought to run out. But when it did, i got a new one asap via eBay. I just find it to be such a deliciously milky shade of dark pink and it just contrasts so well against my medium-brown skin. I sometimes line it with the MAC Chestnut liner. A definite fav.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BeautyBySantaAna on 8/13/2014 10:24:00 AM more reviews by BeautyBySantaAna

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This lip gloss is not sticky and it gives that full coverage that I love. It stays on but when it comes to eating of course it's going to come off since it's not the prolong wear line. My lips feel nice and moisturized plus the scent is very light that it is not overwhelming. Packing is quite lovely as I really love modern simplistic designs. The color is a nude muted pink and it is a great gloss to have in your purse if you're on the go.

Here is my makeup tutorial featuring this lip gloss in "Lust."
It's a beautiful color and my favorite! SUBSCRIBE my channel***




    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xLeilaa on 10/26/2013 6:52:00 PM more reviews by xLeilaa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This was one of the first lipglasses I bought from MAC. I loves the colour right away, it's a MLBB lipglass for me. It might seem expensive but you can do forever with it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amira3011 on 10/26/2013 12:01:00 AM more reviews by amira3011

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I first bought this product when I was 15 years old, I had heard about this magical brand called MAC that only cool people use and using my babysitting money, I went to the nearest department store to make my first MAC purchase. Nine years later, and Lust is still my "signature" color. I buy a new one once a year, that's how long that little tube lasts, and because it's my "signature" color I apply it constantly on the daily. It looks great by itself (sheer with a warm, translucent terracotta like color) or over lipstick. I love how it looks on top of MAC's teddy lipstick, they really compliment each other. It also has an amazing scent like every other MAC lipglass. The scent is like a light vanilla flavor. MMMMMM yum. The only downside is that it's a little too sticky for my taste, and Ladies, do NOT apply this on a windy winter day, wear your hair down and take a stroll outdoors. Your lips will be covered in your hair and that lipglass will NOT let go. DON'T DO IT.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 redcherry32 on 2/11/2013 2:02:00 AM more reviews by redcherry32

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is a one sexy gloss I love it.my favorite mac lipglass although I prefer cremesheen this is my favorite mac lipgloss. Perfect peachy gloss I will buy for life. I lush after it lol

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KimmieXO on 4/21/2012 5:18:00 PM more reviews by KimmieXO

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Lust is a pink - neutral, that comes off as being very natural. I also love how it has no sparkle/shimmer. It is just a pink neutral that has a high sheen, which makes ur lips look butter soft and very kissable, I guess that's why its called lust, lol. Xo

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rsch94 on 4/13/2012 11:05:00 PM more reviews by rsch94

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Great product from MAC. This is a fully opaque nude toned gloss. It is a darker, natural nude that is a bit darker than my natural lip pigmentation (to be fair my lips have virtually no pigment to them). This leans quite brown; less pink toned than other nudes. There is no shimmer. Very high gloss finish. Suits many skin tones but may not be as flattering on very pale skin because of the brown undertones.


This is fully opaque in a couple swipes on me. The wear time was an impressive 4-6 hours, likely because the formula was a bit sticky (I don't mind stickiness) and very pigmented. It wore fairly evenly on the lips as well. Quite a forgiving formula - it didn't make my lips looks any drier than usual.


The traditional MAC vanilla scent is pleasant and doesn't bother me at all. As for all MAC products, the packaging is sleek and simple (if not a bit tiny). But you do get a significant amount of product compared to their other lines of glosses.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* linet182 on 2/23/2012 12:58:00 PM more reviews by linet182

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

LOVE this color! I remember it was my first lipglass from MAC and here I am ten years later and I still love this color. It's perfect for work, going out on the town for the night, just quickly throwing some lipgloss on to leave the house. It goes great w literally everything! Cannot rave about this color enough. Plus it smells really good :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Caryn1477 on 2/14/2012 2:59:00 PM more reviews by Caryn1477

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This color on me is just a little darker than my natural lip color. It's a nice, warm, pinky-nude with no extra shimmer or pearl. Just straight-up shine. Looks fine alone and really nice with lightly lined lips. I might try it over another lipstick. I'd have given it one more lippie if it was just a little bit darker. This is a nice close-to-nude color on me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kochou on 2/8/2012 4:23:00 PM more reviews by kochou

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I was really looking for a complimentary nude shade of lip gloss. I had purchased C-Thru but after wearing it out for a week and giving it a chance, I found it was too pale for my skin tone. So back I went to the MAC store and the attendant showed me Lust. Initially I thought it might be too dark in the tube for what I was going for, but once I put it on I knew I had found the right the lipglass. It's a perfect go-to everyday tint. It has enough coverage to mute my naturally rosey lips. It makes a great compliment to a light smokey.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lip Gloss products