MAC • Lipglass in Lust • Lip Gloss

rated 4.3(380 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 xLeilaa on 10/26/2013 6:52:00 PM more reviews by xLeilaa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This was one of the first lipglasses I bought from MAC. I loves the colour right away, it's a MLBB lipglass for me. It might seem expensive but you can do forever with it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amira3011 on 10/26/2013 12:01:00 AM more reviews by amira3011

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I first bought this product when I was 15 years old, I had heard about this magical brand called MAC that only cool people use and using my babysitting money, I went to the nearest department store to make my first MAC purchase. Nine years later, and Lust is still my "signature" color. I buy a new one once a year, that's how long that little tube lasts, and because it's my "signature" color I apply it constantly on the daily. It looks great by itself (sheer with a warm, translucent terracotta like color) or over lipstick. I love how it looks on top of MAC's teddy lipstick, they really compliment each other. It also has an amazing scent like every other MAC lipglass. The scent is like a light vanilla flavor. MMMMMM yum. The only downside is that it's a little too sticky for my taste, and Ladies, do NOT apply this on a windy winter day, wear your hair down and take a stroll outdoors. Your lips will be covered in your hair and that lipglass will NOT let go. DON'T DO IT.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 redcherry32 on 2/11/2013 2:02:00 AM more reviews by redcherry32

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is a one sexy gloss I love it.my favorite mac lipglass although I prefer cremesheen this is my favorite mac lipgloss. Perfect peachy gloss I will buy for life. I lush after it lol

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KimmieXO on 4/21/2012 5:18:00 PM more reviews by KimmieXO

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Lust is a pink - neutral, that comes off as being very natural. I also love how it has no sparkle/shimmer. It is just a pink neutral that has a high sheen, which makes ur lips look butter soft and very kissable, I guess that's why its called lust, lol. Xo

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rsch94 on 4/13/2012 11:05:00 PM more reviews by rsch94

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Great product from MAC. This is a fully opaque nude toned gloss. It is a darker, natural nude that is a bit darker than my natural lip pigmentation (to be fair my lips have virtually no pigment to them). This leans quite brown; less pink toned than other nudes. There is no shimmer. Very high gloss finish. Suits many skin tones but may not be as flattering on very pale skin because of the brown undertones.


This is fully opaque in a couple swipes on me. The wear time was an impressive 4-6 hours, likely because the formula was a bit sticky (I don't mind stickiness) and very pigmented. It wore fairly evenly on the lips as well. Quite a forgiving formula - it didn't make my lips looks any drier than usual.


The traditional MAC vanilla scent is pleasant and doesn't bother me at all. As for all MAC products, the packaging is sleek and simple (if not a bit tiny). But you do get a significant amount of product compared to their other lines of glosses.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* linet182 on 2/23/2012 12:58:00 PM more reviews by linet182

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

LOVE this color! I remember it was my first lipglass from MAC and here I am ten years later and I still love this color. It's perfect for work, going out on the town for the night, just quickly throwing some lipgloss on to leave the house. It goes great w literally everything! Cannot rave about this color enough. Plus it smells really good :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Caryn1477 on 2/14/2012 2:59:00 PM more reviews by Caryn1477

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This color on me is just a little darker than my natural lip color. It's a nice, warm, pinky-nude with no extra shimmer or pearl. Just straight-up shine. Looks fine alone and really nice with lightly lined lips. I might try it over another lipstick. I'd have given it one more lippie if it was just a little bit darker. This is a nice close-to-nude color on me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kochou on 2/8/2012 4:23:00 PM more reviews by kochou

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I was really looking for a complimentary nude shade of lip gloss. I had purchased C-Thru but after wearing it out for a week and giving it a chance, I found it was too pale for my skin tone. So back I went to the MAC store and the attendant showed me Lust. Initially I thought it might be too dark in the tube for what I was going for, but once I put it on I knew I had found the right the lipglass. It's a perfect go-to everyday tint. It has enough coverage to mute my naturally rosey lips. It makes a great compliment to a light smokey.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xJustgirlie on 1/22/2012 8:44:00 PM more reviews by xJustgirlie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is the BEST lipproduct I ever bought. IMO, it doesn't stick as much as other lipglasses in some weird way. This is just the perfect color for a very light skin. I'm really in love with this product and will buy again without even thinking.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ocelot1 on 11/5/2011 4:33:00 AM more reviews by ocelot1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

9/2013: still LOVE this lipglass. This and the old loreal butterscotch drop lipgloss are my perfect fleshy lip colors. Would love to find similar colors in other brands. PM if anyone knows of dupey colors! :)

original review: Wow! So i had a B2M at a mac freestanding store and couldnt decide on what to get. I have kind of been over mac lipglosses and mac in general. However i decided to get something as it was going to be free anyway and boy im glad i picked this up! After years of being into mu and searching for a good mlbb shade this is IT (at least i hope! Lol) ive tried mac cthru, vg5 lipstick and gloss, n1,n2,prr, florabundance, boy bait, nymphette, freckletone, jubilee, hug me, cutester, fresh brew,and some LE lippys i cant remember names of and several lipsticks and glosses from other lines both high end and low searching for a good nude mlbb shade. This is a neutral pinky brown that is very natural looking and i rather like that its not a frost. Will def purchase in the future when my b2m tube is done!! Nc30-35/mufe 127 latina dark hair dk brown eyes for reference.




    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lip Gloss products