MAC Lipglass in Lust

4.3

384 reviews

79% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like the color of this but for the $ you can find plenty of other lipglosses that last and dont come in a plastic tube that the mac label rubs off of the day you purchase it. I am just not a fan of Macs lipglass or mascaras.



on 11/28/2014 7:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is my first ever lip glass. I heard that these practically stay on the whole day, so i finally picked one up. I wanted something that would give me a MLBB look, and this shade is perfect for me. However, I was no where near as impressed as I thought I would be. I didn't find the finish to be 'glass' like at all. There is shine, but nothing another lip gloss couldn't do. The staying power is just OK. The color stays on a bit longer, but the actual glossy effect only lasts 1-2 hours tops with minimal drinking. Overall, the gloss was very comfortable to wear though. I'm considering trying the clear one, but I probably wouldn't repurchase this one.


on 9/11/2014 7:00:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

So back in 2002 i went to Macy's to get my makeup done at the MAC counter for my graduation pictures, and the guy who did my makeup put this color on me. Up until then, i'd never worn a pink lipgloss in such a solid dark pink color. Needless to say, i was hooked. It took about two years for that first tube i bought to run out. But when it did, i got a new one asap via eBay. I just find it to be such a deliciously milky shade of dark pink and it just contrasts so well against my medium-brown skin. I sometimes line it with the MAC Chestnut liner. A definite fav.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This lip gloss is not sticky and it gives that full coverage that I love. It stays on but when it comes to eating of course it's going to come off since it's not the prolong wear line. My lips feel nice and moisturized plus the scent is very light that it is not overwhelming. Packing is quite lovely as I really love modern simplistic designs. The color is a nude muted pink and it is a great gloss to have in your purse if you're on the go.

Here is my makeup tutorial featuring this lip gloss in "Lust."
It's a beautiful color and my favorite! SUBSCRIBE my channel***





on 10/26/2013 6:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This was one of the first lipglasses I bought from MAC. I loves the colour right away, it's a MLBB lipglass for me. It might seem expensive but you can do forever with it!


on 10/26/2013 12:01:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I first bought this product when I was 15 years old, I had heard about this magical brand called MAC that only cool people use and using my babysitting money, I went to the nearest department store to make my first MAC purchase. Nine years later, and Lust is still my "signature" color. I buy a new one once a year, that's how long that little tube lasts, and because it's my "signature" color I apply it constantly on the daily. It looks great by itself (sheer with a warm, translucent terracotta like color) or over lipstick. I love how it looks on top of MAC's teddy lipstick, they really compliment each other. It also has an amazing scent like every other MAC lipglass. The scent is like a light vanilla flavor. MMMMMM yum. The only downside is that it's a little too sticky for my taste, and Ladies, do NOT apply this on a windy winter day, wear your hair down and take a stroll outdoors. Your lips will be covered in your hair and that lipglass will NOT let go. DON'T DO IT.


on 2/11/2013 2:02:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is a one sexy gloss I love it.my favorite mac lipglass although I prefer cremesheen this is my favorite mac lipgloss. Perfect peachy gloss I will buy for life. I lush after it lol


on 4/21/2012 5:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Lust is a pink - neutral, that comes off as being very natural. I also love how it has no sparkle/shimmer. It is just a pink neutral that has a high sheen, which makes ur lips look butter soft and very kissable, I guess that's why its called lust, lol. Xo


on 4/13/2012 11:05:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Great product from MAC. This is a fully opaque nude toned gloss. It is a darker, natural nude that is a bit darker than my natural lip pigmentation (to be fair my lips have virtually no pigment to them). This leans quite brown; less pink toned than other nudes. There is no shimmer. Very high gloss finish. Suits many skin tones but may not be as flattering on very pale skin because of the brown undertones.


This is fully opaque in a couple swipes on me. The wear time was an impressive 4-6 hours, likely because the formula was a bit sticky (I don't mind stickiness) and very pigmented. It wore fairly evenly on the lips as well. Quite a forgiving formula - it didn't make my lips looks any drier than usual.


The traditional MAC vanilla scent is pleasant and doesn't bother me at all. As for all MAC products, the packaging is sleek and simple (if not a bit tiny). But you do get a significant amount of product compared to their other lines of glosses.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/23/2012 12:58:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

LOVE this color! I remember it was my first lipglass from MAC and here I am ten years later and I still love this color. It's perfect for work, going out on the town for the night, just quickly throwing some lipgloss on to leave the house. It goes great w literally everything! Cannot rave about this color enough. Plus it smells really good :)


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Easy Makeup Tutorial : Soft Smokey Eyes HD by beautybysantaana

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top