Stila • Baked Eyeshadow Trio - Gold Glow • Eye Shadow

rated 4.5(60 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Girlybunny13 on 8/21/2013 11:05:00 PM more reviews by Girlybunny13

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I ordered this on amazon for 9.99$ and she sent me a free one! But this is the best eyeshadow ever! You get a TON and you only need a little because its so pigmented my new favorite eyeshadow and I love how its neutral eyeshadow so I can wear they to school without looking scary (I'm in middle school)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 whiteblackcat on 11/7/2012 5:15:00 PM more reviews by whiteblackcat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Great colors, nice texture, easy to apply. The onliest minus for me is that I must use the primer under them to hold longer than 2h.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* clarissa90 on 9/27/2012 11:08:00 PM more reviews by clarissa90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Like many other Stila products, I got this super cheap on eBay! I never have to worry about Stila being fake, itís always authentic on eBay. You get a lot of product, its 5 grams. Itís a versatile product, you get three shades in one and you can mix them all to get a new shade. Iím not an eyeshadow girl, so I usually keep shadow pretty basic and neutral. I mix all the shades and use it as all over wash. I like that you can tell its there, but not over the top. Iím not sure if I would travel with it since the texture is always soft and the bottom is not attached to the pot. I took one lippie off since the texture could be improved, its very soft and powdery. I hope to try the Bronze glow next. I will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rynamyn on 3/7/2012 9:37:00 AM more reviews by rynamyn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Picked this up at Winners for $6.99... Amazing value! There is a lot of product in here. The colours are very nice, can easily be worn day or night. Lasting power is quite good too (I use a primer though). My one issue is with the packaging... the glue holding the pan into the wasn't very strong & the pan comes out quite easily. For the price I can't complain that much though!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kathrynb23 on 11/11/2010 5:44:00 PM more reviews by kathrynb23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm usually not an eyeshadow girl. I dont collect them, the only time I buy them is when they are really really on sale for more then 70% off the original price. The only shades that I would consider are different shades of black, browns and neutrals.
I carry this trio is my travel makeup bag all the time, it has the 3 best shades to do a natural brown smokey eye look, or even for a natural glowing eye look. I dont see the point of carrying an Urban Decay Naked Pallette, which by the way is also huge, and I dont tend to use a lot of the shades in there anyways, I try to reduce my travel load and honestly all you need is this, if you want that natural brown look. Most definitely one of my favourite eyeshadow trio ever!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bbybashful on 8/5/2010 1:01:00 AM more reviews by bbybashful

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This product is amazing, but waaaaaaaaaaaaay too damn expensive for an eyeshadow imo .. =/

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* surfergirl_81 on 6/28/2010 7:09:00 PM more reviews by surfergirl_81

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This product is worthy of the raves! This lasted all day - without primer! I like the packaging and the price is a little steep but the quality is great and you get a generous amount. The only thing I'm not crazy about is the lightest shade is a bit too shimmery for my taste, but oh well. Would get this again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ems001 on 1/28/2010 12:54:00 AM more reviews by ems001

Age: Unknown   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great eyeshadow, a LOT of product, I've used it a couple times and you can't even tell at all. I like the colors, they work well togheter. If you use all three, it is a little much for everyday, but great for night. I like to use the Ivory under my eyebrows and in the corner of my eyes for that opening of the eye effect. The gold is very nice for a special day when you want a little attention on your eyes.
My only complain is that the eyeshadow came unglued from the bottom, just like the powder I bought from Stila. I think Stila needs better glue or something.
I would have liked for the bronze color to be a bit light, but I still like it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 moonbeam62 on 1/19/2010 1:40:00 AM more reviews by moonbeam62

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this in a Stila kit and loved every bit of it! The amount of shadow you get is huge with all of my favorite shades save one (love a shimmery berry) It will be years before I reach the bottom of this pot. Stila makes great products for the money and quality you get! The three shades are a pale champaign color, a bronze, and a shimmery brown. Cannot ask for more!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rachelbobco on 1/19/2010 1:18:00 AM more reviews by rachelbobco

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I'd buy it again, but the product is so big who knows when I will run out? I really love this, and I'm not a super big fan of the 'baked' stuff as they frequently seem to have more shimmer than pigment, but I love this trio. The colors work wonderfully, stay on all day and can be muted or played up for a night out. I think this may well be the one I'd carry on vacation! Its quite versatile, nicely packaged, and the colors are pigmented and shimmery in a very subtle way. The texture is really silky and lovely and it really does stay on and vibrant all day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Stila products

More Eye Shadow products