Stila Baked Eyeshadow Trio - Gold Glow

4.5

60 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/21/2013 11:05:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I ordered this on amazon for 9.99$ and she sent me a free one! But this is the best eyeshadow ever! You get a TON and you only need a little because its so pigmented my new favorite eyeshadow and I love how its neutral eyeshadow so I can wear they to school without looking scary (I'm in middle school)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Great colors, nice texture, easy to apply. The onliest minus for me is that I must use the primer under them to hold longer than 2h.


on 9/27/2012 11:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Like many other Stila products, I got this super cheap on eBay! I never have to worry about Stila being fake, itís always authentic on eBay. You get a lot of product, its 5 grams. Itís a versatile product, you get three shades in one and you can mix them all to get a new shade. Iím not an eyeshadow girl, so I usually keep shadow pretty basic and neutral. I mix all the shades and use it as all over wash. I like that you can tell its there, but not over the top. Iím not sure if I would travel with it since the texture is always soft and the bottom is not attached to the pot. I took one lippie off since the texture could be improved, its very soft and powdery. I hope to try the Bronze glow next. I will repurchase.


on 3/7/2012 9:37:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

Picked this up at Winners for $6.99... Amazing value! There is a lot of product in here. The colours are very nice, can easily be worn day or night. Lasting power is quite good too (I use a primer though). My one issue is with the packaging... the glue holding the pan into the wasn't very strong & the pan comes out quite easily. For the price I can't complain that much though!


on 11/11/2010 5:44:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I'm usually not an eyeshadow girl. I dont collect them, the only time I buy them is when they are really really on sale for more then 70% off the original price. The only shades that I would consider are different shades of black, browns and neutrals.
I carry this trio is my travel makeup bag all the time, it has the 3 best shades to do a natural brown smokey eye look, or even for a natural glowing eye look. I dont see the point of carrying an Urban Decay Naked Pallette, which by the way is also huge, and I dont tend to use a lot of the shades in there anyways, I try to reduce my travel load and honestly all you need is this, if you want that natural brown look. Most definitely one of my favourite eyeshadow trio ever!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/5/2010 1:01:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This product is amazing, but waaaaaaaaaaaaay too damn expensive for an eyeshadow imo .. =/

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This product is worthy of the raves! This lasted all day - without primer! I like the packaging and the price is a little steep but the quality is great and you get a generous amount. The only thing I'm not crazy about is the lightest shade is a bit too shimmery for my taste, but oh well. Would get this again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/28/2010 12:54:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a great eyeshadow, a LOT of product, I've used it a couple times and you can't even tell at all. I like the colors, they work well togheter. If you use all three, it is a little much for everyday, but great for night. I like to use the Ivory under my eyebrows and in the corner of my eyes for that opening of the eye effect. The gold is very nice for a special day when you want a little attention on your eyes.
My only complain is that the eyeshadow came unglued from the bottom, just like the powder I bought from Stila. I think Stila needs better glue or something.
I would have liked for the bronze color to be a bit light, but I still like it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/19/2010 1:40:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this in a Stila kit and loved every bit of it! The amount of shadow you get is huge with all of my favorite shades save one (love a shimmery berry) It will be years before I reach the bottom of this pot. Stila makes great products for the money and quality you get! The three shades are a pale champaign color, a bronze, and a shimmery brown. Cannot ask for more!


on 1/19/2010 1:18:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

I'd buy it again, but the product is so big who knows when I will run out? I really love this, and I'm not a super big fan of the 'baked' stuff as they frequently seem to have more shimmer than pigment, but I love this trio. The colors work wonderfully, stay on all day and can be muted or played up for a night out. I think this may well be the one I'd carry on vacation! Its quite versatile, nicely packaged, and the colors are pigmented and shimmery in a very subtle way. The texture is really silky and lovely and it really does stay on and vibrant all day.




Back to Top