OPI • Princesses Rule • Polishes

rated 4.4(118 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* seaswan on 3/22/2014 7:38:00 PM more reviews by seaswan

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Other    

I can't believe I haven't reviewed this yet. Princesses Rule is a light pink micro shimmer polish that I love and have re-purchased thanks to OPI not d/c it. It originally debuted with the "Charming Collection in 2009.
Now you may be thinking it's for little girls, wrong, it is a cool toned pastel pink with subtle micro glitter that is pretty and feminine but not juvenile.
It goes on sheer but with two coats you'll get bottle color. Great for a top coat also and it removes easily. In the light it looks like an opal gemstone with micro shimmer flashes of blue, green, pink, ...sigh! Go get it!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GeorgiaRose94 on 3/21/2014 3:31:00 AM more reviews by GeorgiaRose94

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of my very many favourite gorgeous colour sheer and girly would highly recommended

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emmiemc on 3/8/2014 5:23:00 PM more reviews by emmiemc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is one of my favorite nail polishes of all time. A light ballerina pink with a LOT of very fine green & white glitter, it looks great as a top coat on any warm colored nail polish (never tried it on a blue... YET) or as a stand alone color. To achieve full opacity it takes ~4 coats, but looks beautiful.

The formula isn't super pigmented, but goes on streak-free, and the brush is great, as always with OPI.

As a note, more recent formulations have a more pigmented base and pearlescent (rather than iridescent) shine, which may or may not be your cup of tea.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Natashia on 10/11/2013 3:53:00 AM more reviews by Natashia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I knew this would be super sheer , so I bought it to use on top of my other polishes . Finding the right base color is quite hard . I also do not like how this applies . It does not apply super evenly , hence when this I used on top of other polishes , the flaws and unevenness is made more obvious .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* babykitten9 on 6/9/2013 4:36:00 PM more reviews by babykitten9

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Other    

I don't like it on its own but I do like to apply it over my other nail polishes. Especially the pink ones. It is really brings them to life and makes them summer proof :) Lovely shimmery glittery finish! Loving it! Removing it is another story but since I started using removers with a sponge inside of the bottle it's no longer a problem :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MalaanB on 3/21/2013 1:22:00 PM more reviews by MalaanB

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It's gorgeous. Unicorn in a bottle. I love to wear it when I'm feeling bogged down with life. The glitter allows for daydreams and the compliments are endless!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nicolegryne on 3/18/2013 11:22:00 PM more reviews by nicolegryne

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This polish is lovely. When I first applied it, I thought, "Aww man! Not another sheer polish! " then I applied up to five coats. I then thought, "Oooo this is soooo pretty!" It is a beautiful subtle, pale baby pink shimmer. It's beautiful, and it lasts a long time. I relaxed my hair, but did not apply top coat. Relaxer normally eats my polish, but not this stuff. No chipping, dents, nothing. Just beautiful color! Good Job OPI! Love it!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jellyfiish on 2/17/2013 11:46:00 PM more reviews by jellyfiish

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Another home run for OPI. This gorgeous shade is a light, subtle pink with shimmer. Can be worn as one coat to give the nails a more professional look or layered for a deeper sparkle. My favorite way to wear this is over a light creamy pink.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 masha814 on 11/9/2012 4:43:00 PM more reviews by masha814

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Oh, sparkly pink love! But it's subtle enough that it looks lovely on women of all ages. It's a pale pink with very fine silver glitter. With one coat, it gives your nails a glow. With 2-3 coats, it's a subtle pink with a subtle glitter. Gorgeous.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* babyjane14 on 9/15/2012 1:03:00 AM more reviews by babyjane14

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My go to light shimmery pink polish. I got this in a duo with Bubble Bath (which I haven't tried yet). I apply my Orly Bonder, a coat of Sally Hansen's First Blush, which is a sheer baby pink, and then this over the top! I prefer to apply a pink first as a base to make this polish look more opaque. It is extremely shimmery and as usual can be hard to completely remove. Even if you want an extremely natural look just applying this straight to your nails will look really pretty and feminine!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More OPI products

More Polishes products