Almay Liquid Eyeliner

3.6

213 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water , Propylene Glycol , Triethanolamine , Oleyl Alcohol , Magnesium Aluminum Silicate , Stearic Acid , Xanthan Gum , Glyceryl Stearate , Hectorite , Cellulose , Acrylates , C-10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer , Isopropylparaben , Butylparaben , Isobutylparaben , Iron Oxides , Mica CI 77491, 77492, 77499 - May Conatain , Titanium Dioxide CI 77019 - May Conatain , Ultramarines CI 77007 - May Conatain


on 6/23/2015 1:00:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The one and only eyeliner i keep buying. I bought the one for basically everyone instead the one only for brown eyes etc. Not going to lie it does sting my lid but only for 3 minutes max. Does not smear easy but if you have teary eyes like me then it will smudge just in that section. I always do winged eyeliner and leave a little gap in that spot so it wont smudge. Love it. Bought it from a hunch. Always hear bad things of products like maybelline and all with their eyeliner since most their ish is for white girls or something and doesn't go with my skin, so i tried this and love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 6/22/2015 12:51:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Pretty average/standard liquid eyeliner...stays well i usually go over with shadow just in case but stings my eyes half the time and teary eyes + liquid liner = a runny mess


on 6/19/2015 1:06:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This plain ol' Almay Liquid Liner, white top and thick blunt applicator. Color I purchased is Brown, plain simple brown.
I am fair, reddish blonde, green eyes and stay away from black anything around my eyes. I was hoping this brown would be like earth brown, it is so dark brown it is hard to discern if it isn't really black and that is applying a line to my wrist.

Not crazy about the applicator anyway, the thickness makes applying without smudging almost impossible.
I found Revlon's colorstay skinny in Mahogany Flame and it is a true bronze color and the applicator IS really skinny for a very fine line that is easy to make as thick as you want to.


on 5/26/2015 9:02:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have used every liquid eyeliner out there from the most expensive to the cheapest. This is the one I have stuck with for years. I highly recommend.


on 3/19/2015 11:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

i love this liquid eyeliner it's always in my makeup bag. Truly one of my favorites.

+'s- great color (very dark black),easy to remove, lasts all day,easy to use applicator, dries quickly, buildable, lasts a long time and fairly inexpensive

-'s- runs if wet, dries up when you start running out


on 3/5/2015 3:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is the absolute worst eyeliner I have ever used and I am sad to say it was a complete waste of money. It's important to me that eyeliner is water resistant because I have sensitive eyes that water quite a bit especially in the winter time. Within 5 minutes of stepping outside it looked like I had applied a dark coat of black eyeshadow to my lids. My mother also had the exact same problem. A sad disappointment after hearing so many great reviews about it.


on 3/2/2015 10:41:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

HG HG HG!

I am still new to liquid liner (used pencil for years, then felt tip pens, now this) and it's the best eyeliner I have used. I'm still a little confused by the brush & pot method but it gives a dark, buildable line that lasts.

Possible cons:

- When painting my upper lid and giving it time to dry, it can transfer to the lower lid/corner
- After a few hours, the innermost corners of my eyes start to fade and so it looks a bit imprecise
- Can initially make your eyes sting a little

But I draw over it with a waning felt tip pen to lock it in, and it works fine.

It's a dramatic black, and I'm still getting used to using it. But I can only think of twice when it screwed up and I had to suck on a Q tip and wipe the disastrous areas away. Otherwise, it's perfect.

I'm also proud of the days when I can do a smooth and thin line - it looks amazing.

The brush tip is quite small and so its not too hard to use, I start in the middle of my eyelid where it's less noticeable to make mistakes, and gradually fan out.

Practice makes perfect, this is an excellent product when you have a handle on it. The price is a bit $ for the brand but it's excellent.

Would recommend if you're trying to transition into liquid liner, a little effort can give you a dramatic and precise line. If your hand is shaky (mine sure is!) it can show a little, but draw over with a pen and it should correct your mistakes.

Absolutely recommend and do repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/19/2015 12:45:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've had this Liquid Eyeliner for years - it's my first ever liquid eyeliner and probably will always be my go to liquid eyeliner! The reason why I first went for it was because I had other make up artists and friends who had tried their liquid eyeliners on me and made my eyes sting so much! Being a contact lens wearer, and a general human being who likes to see without her vision blurring, I wanted to go for a brand that was known for being gentle! I was skeptical at first, but after using it - no stinging, no redness if you make a mistake - just smooth gliding action! The only flaw is in the design of the wand - the wand is thin and the tip of it is thin - if you are not used to it you may find it difficult to use but with repeated use you won't fault it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/14/2014 10:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This was not my first liquid liner, and I was apprehensive since I'd had bad experiences with it before. The brush end has a really long handle that makes it easy to hold and maneuver. The only thing that sucks about it is I find that the brush tip gets fuzzy and loses its sharpness quicker than other brands.


on 11/22/2014 8:02:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I've been using this for over 15 years religiously. The best liquid eyeliner out there. Dries matte and doesn't flake.




Top Rated Almay Products

Back to Top