Pureology Root Lift

4.2

40 reviews

87% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$$

Not tested on animals

INGREDIENTS

Water (Aqua), Hydrofluorocarbon 152a, VP/VA Copolymer, Dimethyl Ether, Isobutane, PVP, Carbomer, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Extract (Heliogenol), Camellia Oleifera (Green Tea) Leaf Extract (Green Tea), Ascorbic Acid (Vitamin C), Tocopheryl Acetate (Vitamin E), Super Oxide Dismutase, Panthenol, PEG/PPG 18/18 Dimethicone, Nonoxynol 12, Polysorbate 80, Steareth 21, Diazolidinyl Urea, Iodopropynyl Butylcarbamate, Benzophenone 4, Butylene Glycol, Tetrasodium EDTA, Triethanolamine, Aromatherapy Fragrance


on 7/21/2014 2:50:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Amazing product, adds extra volume to my hair. My hair is flat and medium lenght and no shampoo or styling product adds the volume I need. I use this together with Bumble & Bumble Dryspun Finish Spray and it works amazing. It gives me so much volume, easu to brush and keeps the volume for 2 days. The only downside is the price. However, I was told it works much better than "it's a 10 Miracle Leave in" spray that is so popular.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 10/7/2012 9:25:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This stuff is BOMB!!! Blows my Redken mousse out of the water!! It gives awesome volume and holds up very well through the day, without feeling like you have "styling product" in your hair at all. Definitely worth the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Amazing product. It is expensive but worth the money

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I honestly love this product. My friend who went to hair/makeup school used this on me when she gave me a mohawk and she swears by how AMAZING it is. I took her word and bought it myself. I thought it was a bit ridiculously priced, but it sure does what it says. Its amazing how much volume it gives my hair. I will buy it often!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/29/2010 8:19:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I thought this wasn't doing much, so I skipped a day. Wow, my hair was hippy flat. This honestly performs! You do pretty much have to spray this into your hair direct from the bottle, but the nozzle design is top notch. Very concentrated spout. You can also hear (it's aerosol) how much is coming out. Smells kinda vanilla, and heres the real important stuff to me: doesn't build up, doesn't make you itch. Love this.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 5/3/2010 12:43:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i have tried other volumizing products but this is the best one yet! i was debating if i should get the small/big one and im glad that i got the bigger size coz this stuff rocks!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/8/2010 3:53:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

My stylist turned me on to Pureology & now I get their whole line of stuff at about $25 a product, ouch!

This stuff works great, I also reccomend their deep conditoning shampoo & conditioner for those who color their hair, it's really making my hair softer & healthier, it's the green bottle.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/24/2009 1:55:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

my hair stylist used this in my hair when i got it done and it did not give it tons of body, however it did make my hair smell really nice and appear to be really smooth. i tried the generic version (from sallys) but the smell was awful and did not have the same impact that this stuff did. i found it for 20% off and decided to give this a try. the smell is AMAZING- very light yet sweet. this does wonders for my hair. it makes it smooth and yet DOES give it the volume that it needs, nothing amazing but much better than almost anything else i have tried. i love that it is vegan, and it does not leave my hair sticky, or with any residue. definately worth the money!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 6/1/2009 3:27:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I recently purchased this product at the salon after my last hair appt. Everytime my hairdresser uses this on me my hair looks amazing and full of body. I have a short layered haircut and this product provides the perfect amount of lift. The smell is mild enough and fades after you blowdry your hair. This is a heat activated product so it is better to use it on damp hair and then blow dry. Will definitely be purchasing the bigger bottle next time, which probably won't be for a while b/c a little goes a long way.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 5/15/2009 8:57:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I bought this on a whim and I am really glad I did. I have thick, naturally curly hair that I straighten (so I don't need a lot of volume), but I like a little oomph in the back of my head. This really does the trick. I have found that if I use too much, my hair looks a little bouffant so I have to be careful, but I think it is a good product and I would repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top