Pureology • Root Lift • Styling Products

rated 4.2(40 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Dimanta on 7/21/2014 2:50:00 PM more reviews by Dimanta

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Amazing product, adds extra volume to my hair. My hair is flat and medium lenght and no shampoo or styling product adds the volume I need. I use this together with Bumble & Bumble Dryspun Finish Spray and it works amazing. It gives me so much volume, easu to brush and keeps the volume for 2 days. The only downside is the price. However, I was told it works much better than "it's a 10 Miracle Leave in" spray that is so popular.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PrincessVela on 10/7/2012 9:25:00 AM more reviews by PrincessVela

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This stuff is BOMB!!! Blows my Redken mousse out of the water!! It gives awesome volume and holds up very well through the day, without feeling like you have "styling product" in your hair at all. Definitely worth the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Makeuportakeout on 3/2/2012 8:21:00 PM more reviews by Makeuportakeout

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Amazing product. It is expensive but worth the money

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Erresistable on 4/4/2011 1:36:00 PM more reviews by Erresistable

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

I honestly love this product. My friend who went to hair/makeup school used this on me when she gave me a mohawk and she swears by how AMAZING it is. I took her word and bought it myself. I thought it was a bit ridiculously priced, but it sure does what it says. Its amazing how much volume it gives my hair. I will buy it often!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* eqing on 6/29/2010 8:19:00 PM more reviews by eqing

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I thought this wasn't doing much, so I skipped a day. Wow, my hair was hippy flat. This honestly performs! You do pretty much have to spray this into your hair direct from the bottle, but the nozzle design is top notch. Very concentrated spout. You can also hear (it's aerosol) how much is coming out. Smells kinda vanilla, and heres the real important stuff to me: doesn't build up, doesn't make you itch. Love this.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 berrylemon on 5/3/2010 12:43:00 AM more reviews by berrylemon

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i have tried other volumizing products but this is the best one yet! i was debating if i should get the small/big one and im glad that i got the bigger size coz this stuff rocks!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 socialdoc on 1/8/2010 3:53:00 PM more reviews by socialdoc

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

My stylist turned me on to Pureology & now I get their whole line of stuff at about $25 a product, ouch!

This stuff works great, I also reccomend their deep conditoning shampoo & conditioner for those who color their hair, it's really making my hair softer & healthier, it's the green bottle.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sarahcurll on 9/24/2009 1:55:00 PM more reviews by sarahcurll

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

my hair stylist used this in my hair when i got it done and it did not give it tons of body, however it did make my hair smell really nice and appear to be really smooth. i tried the generic version (from sallys) but the smell was awful and did not have the same impact that this stuff did. i found it for 20% off and decided to give this a try. the smell is AMAZING- very light yet sweet. this does wonders for my hair. it makes it smooth and yet DOES give it the volume that it needs, nothing amazing but much better than almost anything else i have tried. i love that it is vegan, and it does not leave my hair sticky, or with any residue. definately worth the money!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mtalla27 on 6/1/2009 3:27:00 PM more reviews by mtalla27

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I recently purchased this product at the salon after my last hair appt. Everytime my hairdresser uses this on me my hair looks amazing and full of body. I have a short layered haircut and this product provides the perfect amount of lift. The smell is mild enough and fades after you blowdry your hair. This is a heat activated product so it is better to use it on damp hair and then blow dry. Will definitely be purchasing the bigger bottle next time, which probably won't be for a while b/c a little goes a long way.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tm5473 on 5/15/2009 8:57:00 AM more reviews by tm5473

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this on a whim and I am really glad I did. I have thick, naturally curly hair that I straighten (so I don't need a lot of volume), but I like a little oomph in the back of my head. This really does the trick. I have found that if I use too much, my hair looks a little bouffant so I have to be careful, but I think it is a good product and I would repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Pureology products

More Styling Products products