GOSH • Eye Shadow • Eye Shadow

rated 2.9(37 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.45%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 asideofladies on 12/14/2014 10:11:00 PM more reviews by asideofladies

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have the duo in Aqua/Mint, and I like these a lot, although I don't wear the colour much. They are silky and have a lot of pigment. I got this on sale though, and if it hadn't been I don't think I would have shelled out the extra money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Julia336 on 9/7/2014 1:55:00 AM more reviews by Julia336

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've only seen this at one drug store near me. I decided to try it since it was the first time I saw this particular brand. First, this is an expensive brand for a drug store. That made me hesitant, but I bought it anyway. I should have left it on the shelf. I got the duo in brown base. The packaging is not that bad, but it is hard to open. I don't know what to make of the pigmentation. It's bad when swatched with a finger, but when swatched with the sponge applicator provided, the pigmentation is good. I won't be repurchasing this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sonak on 8/26/2012 8:13:00 AM more reviews by sonak

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

After paying a little more for this eyeshadow than drugstore brands, I regretted spending the extra money. The colour does not last long and the pigment isn't very strong. It's turned me off all GOSH cosmetics.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 indigoxiphoid on 4/20/2012 4:57:00 PM more reviews by indigoxiphoid

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought the black single on sale. I'm thankful that I didn't pay full price.

I suppose this is likely an okay black eye shadow for individuals who do not want an 'extreme' or 'dramatic' look. If you are looking for a pure, pigmented black, however, you will be disappointed. The colour payoff is more of a light charcoal gray, and the staying power is limited. Its blending abilities are unremarkable as well.

The only good thing I could say about this product is that the packaging is fairly nice. I have no idea if it is possible to de-pot these, but I like that they are flat-topped (I am somewhat anal-retentive about makeup organization and the fact that I could stack multiple colours - not that I would buy other colours, mind you - is nice).

Frankly, I find GOSH's products to be incredibly overpriced for a drugstore brand, especially considering their low quality.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AllThatGlittters on 3/18/2012 10:32:00 AM more reviews by AllThatGlittters

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Brought this for just 2 at Superdrug so I wasn't expecting anything amazing. Pigmentation is weak so colour pay-off is sheer, I brought 001 Golden Green, which just gives a subtle wash of colour. Very bad quality.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mirageangelhope on 10/3/2011 1:11:00 AM more reviews by mirageangelhope

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have one of thier single eye shadows in 21 violet.
These shades normally go for 14 $ at my drugstore thankfully they were redoing the entire gosh display and I got this for 2$ and that's about all it's worth.
It is a lovely in the container that's the only thing that lovely about it.

It doesn't come out the same color on your eye as it does not the pan,it won't blend either it stays where to put it or it blends itself into nothingness.It goes on streaky this just proves to me expensive doesn't nescaarly mean good.I got eyeshadows from the dollar store that are better than this

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 BubberNe on 4/5/2011 12:55:00 AM more reviews by BubberNe

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I am starting to suspect that the name "GOSH" stands for "Gosh, I just wasted my money."

I was really hoping to love this eyeshadow, the colours in the store sample on display were so beautiful and seemed to have such gorgeous pigmentation. I bought a trio with a beautiful dark brown, stunning-looking gold, and a white. But when I got it HOME, the whole thing just looked like a terrible, muted, muddy mess on my eye. The dark brown was barely-there, and I ended up having to really pile it on to get any results at all. And still, even after making a concerted effort to make it all work, it just looked so drab that I ended up adding a bit of dollar-store gold just to liven up my eyelids, and it looked 20x better than the GOSH shadow.

Very disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MAClovaa on 12/1/2010 11:17:00 AM more reviews by MAClovaa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I have this colour in 237, it is a blue green colour but when applied is more blue. I got it 50% of because it was being discontinued so it was about $8.00 at Shoppers. It feel silky when applied but I find it creases very easily after 2-3 hours. To me, that's a deal breaker. It applies very easily and sheerly so you can build up the colour. I wouldn't buy this product again because I feel it is cheaply made and overpriced, but also I bought this when I first start buying MAC products, I heard Gosh was comparible, but it really truly isn't, I bought this to see what would last longer, and MAC far outlasts Gosh by at least 6-7 hours!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Clythie on 11/27/2010 4:21:00 PM more reviews by Clythie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Other    

Review for GOSH quattro 'Angel Dust' Q51

This foursome of eyeshadows may look a weird combination, and I have to admit it is. I can't see myself using the colours (a browny red, a metallic green, a metelic pink and a ligh yellow) togheter. The only colour I use a lot is the browny red (it looks amazing with a toned down champagne pink). I bought the palette because of the browny red and metallic green, they are unique and aren't colours you would see often in a palette or separate. But how to wear the green is still a mistery to me

The pigmentation is okay, not amazing but quit good (i have seen better). There is NO fallout, not even in the darker colour, what is a massive plus (this could be due to the 'lack' of pigmentation). Overall a allright palette, I bought it for, wait for it, 1 (in dollars: $1.32). For full price I would never have bought this colour combination, it is just to difficult to combine, but for 1 it is amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 piratefemme on 5/21/2010 5:50:00 PM more reviews by piratefemme

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I really wanted GOSH to be great as I loved the colours they have in eye quads superdrug. luckily I didn't buy them. I had a make up party and one of my mates showed up with them. I tried a couple of colours and found they had very little pigmentation, were hard and frankly complete cr@p. I really wish they had been nicer.

I don't know about the dome quads though, I was playing with them in the drugstore today and they seemed a bit softer and had more pigmentation. the packaging was much nicer as well. But I was very reluctant and wound up not getting them.

I've bought a lot of cheap drugstore brands in eyehadows, and had some very excellent surprising results from things under 4 for 10 colours (!!) but GOSH completely missed the mark in eyeshadow. I might try the primer if I can get a sample.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More GOSH products

More Eye Shadow products