Hugo Boss Deep Red

4.0

176 reviews

68% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/21/2015 11:05:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This has been my signature scent for fall/winter for two years now. I'm easily sold on warm/oriental/vanilla/amber/ginger scents and this was an immediate favorite. I don't have many perfumes so for me to deem one as a "signature" scent AND re-purchase it speaks volumes. It sticks with me for a good long time and whenever I put on a scarf that has it lingering I smell deeply and smile.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have just finished this scent I have had in. My collection for a few years. I will miss it for sure. It is an energetic, alluring, playful fruity oriental or sorts. It does actually smell like "deep red", so it was very well named. Hugo Boss is known for solid perfumes, and this is certainly one of them.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/30/2014 3:52:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This was my favorite scent when I was with my ex. Him and I actually picked it out together, and I think he bought me a set, although I can't exactly remember now as it has been a long time. I loved this perfume, and only got rid of it because I had to make a new beginning. I won't buy it again, but only because it reminds me of the past. Otherwise, this is a very nice perfume. Much better than Valentino V Absolu, which is somewhat similar, although not as nice.


on 2/22/2013 7:42:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

Deep red is quite pleasing. There are not too many perfumes that strike a neat balance between young - playful - flirty - fruity with some edge and character. I'd rather call it an introduction to orientals than a fruity floral, actually.


Starts with an intense blast of fruits (mostly clementine, mandarin, blood orange and blackcurrant) which are very delicious. I often find fruity notes hard not to end up into something generic and here they don't.



Then I get the exotic kick of ginger and at last it develops in a playful mix of juicy fruits, mildly spicy ginger, the lovely sandalwood and not too sweet grown up vanilla.


The flowers are not really noticeable to me but judging by the notes I find the idea of combining the dramatic tuberose with the delicate freesia and the salty hibiscus quite unusual.


This perfume unfolds as time goes by and every stage is more interesting than the previous. It certainly evokes the feeling of warmth and inner tension, has good longevity and silage is nearly perfect: neither nuclear strength nor close to the skin.


I wouldn't call it sophisticated but for a fun night out with girlfriends it would be a perfect match.


on 1/30/2013 9:02:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

An all-time favourite, I first bought Deep Red when I was 16, Iím 22 now and always re-purchase when I run out! Itís dark and sexy, I would describe it as a Ďfruity-floralí with some woody tones. Again itís a really strong, long-lasting fragrance, on me it smells sweet and musky, with a hint of spice. Itís meant to be more of an evening fragrance, but I really enjoy 1-2 spritz of it on my skin in the mornings, such a feminine and sensual fragrance.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/29/2012 3:56:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Hazel

YES , YES AND YES! This perfume is sooo amazing. Currently is too expensive for me but I will definitely buy it again ;)


on 6/12/2012 11:54:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I like it, but it's not so special really. I could take it or leave it...it just smells so much like several other fragrances.


on 12/15/2011 3:42:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Blue

My first EVER perfume that I classed as my signature scent, and I was 16! Holds a sentimental value as my nana bought me the giftset for Xmas, but died on the 23rd Dec so never got the chance to give it me. Will always remind me of her! LOVE IT!

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.


on 10/14/2011 2:27:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have my bottle of EDP for more than 13 years now as a gift from my father, but it was too mature for my taste when I received it. So it stood neglected, packed away, forgotten, until I discovered it in a move... how could I ever not love this?
Its sweet, cute, yummy, playful-sexy and mature at the same time. I can smell gardenia more clearly than in my Crystal Noir, but it blends more beautifully here and it is not overpowering. So sweet.
I wear it mostly on winter and usually when I go out. I do not want to smell so sexy when I am in the office...
The bottle is also beautiful, frosted red glass with some transparency and a firmly clicking silver top. Classy and beautiful.
It is not one of my signature perfumes but I would definitely wish to buy again.
Also, as I said I have it for more than 13 years. It still smells the same (I tried it last year in a store). I do not know about perfumes, do they all last that long? It certainly says a lot to me about its quality.


on 9/20/2011 1:38:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

This is my favorite Hugo Boss fragrance for women. It is very sexy and sensual. It has a definite vanilla vibe to it with fresh ginger, that gives it a nice kick. In a way it reminds me a bit of Dior's Hypnotic Poison only a bit fruitier than that one.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1358 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
340 Reviews
Light Blue
1409 Reviews
La Vie Est Belle
156 Reviews
Daisy
544 Reviews


Back to Top