BeneFit Cosmetics Color Plump Pencils [DISCONTINUED]

BeneFit Cosmetics Color Plump Pencils [DISCONTINUED]
image 1image 2

4.2

27 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/16/2010 6:04:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have this in "Yoo Hoo." I absolutely love the colour on my lips and the sheen it gives them. It doesn't plump your lips like Pout or Sally Hansen products but it's the colour and texture that makes your lips look fuller.

I can't believe this product has been discontinued! I had a little panic when I realised this so I bought 3 of them on eBay. 2 for me and one for my sister! We were trying to think why they discontinued it. The only reason we can come up with is that this product lasts a long time so maybe people don't repurchase it enough. Also, maybe people don't want to have to pay for the large pencil topper.

I love it and I'm so glad I have stocked up!! It's also gorgeous with a clear gloss over it for extra sheen.



on 1/8/2010 11:17:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my favorite Benefit product. The product never dries out my lips. I don't know if they're discontinuing it, because I don't see Hey Sailor for sale online, and they've reduced the price, but I love Hey Sailor and Yoo Hoo. Application is a breeze too. Yoo Hoo is close to my lip color, and Hey Sailor gives them a cooler, plummy/purple cast.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I got this in Yoo Hoo from work and I have to admit, I don't like it. I didn't notice any plumping and it's drying. I hate the color I have and will never wear it in public. It's quite sparkly. I'm sure I wouldn't be so negative if I got it in a prettier color.


on 8/27/2009 9:02:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I have this in Yoo Hoo. The color has that purplish tone that reminds me of my lipsticks from the 80's. The purplish tone is not flattering on my fair skin, and also accents and brings out any redness in my skin tone. Other than that, if there is a color that works for you in these color plump pencils, I would recommend them. I find the chubby pencil fun to work with, and this one has a good taste/smell.


on 7/14/2009 5:07:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I got this lip pencil in Love Ya as a free gift in my last order from Benefit.com, which i at first assumed must be of an ugly shade and nobody ever bought it. To my surprise, it looks really good on my lips and brightens my dull pimpled asian face with no foundation. I usually don't like shimmered or metallic lip sticks which will make my pimples and scars look worse. This pencil has beautiful coral shade and golden shimmers (but very subtle) and leaves my lips a fresh smooth satin look. As my lips are very red, I don't wear much lip stick - pink and purple make my yellow toned complex worse, crimson makes me look like a mid aged housewife, and i have to wear nude ones or just lip balm... Thank God i got this one. The pigment is ok and I don't look like a vampire with it. The satin finish makes me feel young.
The only thing i hate about it is I have to sharpen it from time to time. It will not only waste a lot of stuff but also take me more money to buy a sharpener. Hope they can have a lip stick in this shade.


on 7/3/2009 10:50:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I really love Benefit products (and almost have every single one of them), but my latest purchases from this company have been horrible (Lip Plump and Lipscription to be precise). While this product does not have been yearning to purchase a backup, I still enjoy it. Maybe I just like it because I got it for free...but that's not the point. I got Yoo Hoo which is a really lovely color (superior to Love Ya and Hey Sailor in my opinion). The product does not physically plump your lips with that burning sensation, but instead creates the ILLUSION that your lips are merely a little fuller than they really are. It sits on your lips rather than sinks in. The pencil is stout but extremely thick which requires the Benefit pencil sharpener. I think the little game that they play with the fat pencils and the personalized pencil sharpeners that you are forced to but is a little ridiculous, but obviously I was sucked into it so it's just more money in their pockets :P


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I got a free sample of Yoo Hoo and while it's supposed to be lip-plumping it doesn't really do the trick. The colour is nice and it works well as a lipstick, but it didn't make my lips any plumper. So even though it doesn't do what it purports to, it's an alright product.


on 3/7/2009 2:30:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This pencil in Yoo Hoo is perfect for adding the illusion of fullness without looking artificial or drawn-on. Just the pencil and some gloss together are great.


on 1/15/2009 10:48:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have been using this product in "hey sailor" for a couple of months and am *loving* this lipstick! I am so surprised that I haven't heard more raves for it. The color is perfect, I apply it in the morning and only have to touch it up after my lunch hour, and it doesn't dry out my lips. Every single thing about this lip pencil is near perfection for me. This has replaced my former (now discontinued) Bobbi Brown rosebud lipshimmer. Highly recommend!


on 12/7/2008 4:49:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Unfortunately what I like most about this lip pencil is the packaging. The quality of the actual product is not that great. I bought this in Yoo Hoo and I wish the product was as good as the name. This looked great at the counter and I had to have it, wearing it all day is another story. The color does not have much staying power and it must be reapplied quite frequently. Also, the shine tends to fade quite quickly. I will combine this with gloss and try to get as much out of it as I can. I definately will not buy this again. More of a - cute to have item - as a result of the packaging. Maybe this is something more for teenage girls and I missed the point.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
Baby Lips Lip Balm
1541 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
Beeswax Lip Balm
3620 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
Prep + Prime Lip
180 Reviews

Top Rated Lip Treatments



Top Rated BeneFit Cosmetics Products

image

Rockateur

85 reviews
image

NEW BrowZings

71 reviews
image

Dallas

540 reviews
image

Coralista

663 reviews
image

Hervana

101 reviews
Back to Top