Clinique • Quick Corrector • Concealers

rated 3.2(56 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.51%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 ChaCaCheeze on 10/17/2012 12:33:00 AM more reviews by ChaCaCheeze

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Other    

This is the only concealer I've found thus far that matches my skin tone so well...I don't wear foundation or even tinted moisturizer, so my concealer has to match really well. This does get kind of cakey by the end of the day, though. I like the smooth consistency and doe-foot applicator. One tube lasts me almost an entire year. I don't like that the tube is too long for the applicator...there's always like 1/8" of product left in the bottom of the tube that I can't reach! Kind of a bummer, considering this is $15/tube. Maybelline Super Stay concealer is very similar, for less than half the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 123Gooseberryfool on 7/19/2012 8:39:00 PM more reviews by 123Gooseberryfool

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

As many of the reviews have said, this is a very light coverage concealer. I use it daily and I don't really mind the light coverage since I don't have too much to cover and this plus my foundation gives me pretty good coverage, but if you are looking to cover up really dark circles or big blemishes then this is not the concealer for you. It lasts pretty well when set with powder even on my oily skin. I would buy this again but I wouldn't recommend it for everyone, it didn't blow me away but I don't hate it either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 26sensei on 6/28/2011 6:33:00 PM more reviews by 26sensei

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

When I went to the Clinique counter to buy a concealer, I specifically said to the woman that I wasn't looking for a thick concealer to cover bad acne, or a concealer designed especially for dark circles. I told her that I wanted just an all-around concealer, and I'm very happy with what I asked for. I have no problem with the pinkish tint because my skin has pink undertones anyway. If you are unhappy with the way this concealer covers your blemishes or dark circles, maybe try something a little more targeted to a specific problem. It's called "Quick Corrector" so it's more like a broad, quick fix. I had no issues with the packaging & no leaking problems. Will probably repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 risingstarVI on 9/8/2010 5:21:00 AM more reviews by risingstarVI

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Definitely an ok "on-the-go" concealer, but it's not very opaque and I wasn't that impressed with the job it did under my eyes. I find the liquid formula quite difficult to manipulate so I would not buy this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Flassie on 7/16/2010 11:00:00 PM more reviews by Flassie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

It is once again, another OK concealer, and it covers ok, except i like my revlon color stay concealor and bare minerals concealer WAY better, so yea it's really not a good value. Don't waste ur money for a plain OK concealer like this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* wildflower85 on 2/18/2010 1:29:00 PM more reviews by wildflower85

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This product was a little too thin to make it work, you have to layer and layer to conceal zits, and was too watery to really cover up discoloration. Applicator doesn't really help since you have to use your fingertips to get any kind of coverage. Wouldn't recommend. Even my Smashbox concealer is better than this stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lonetabby on 11/25/2009 4:45:00 PM more reviews by lonetabby

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Really nasty concealer. It's so watery it doesn't do anything. Way too pink.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 flawlessbackflip on 8/6/2009 7:45:00 AM more reviews by flawlessbackflip

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

i use this mainly for my occasional spots and scars. i find when i apply it and blend it in with a brush it works better- when i use my fingers it removes it completely. although this doesn't have the FULLEST coverage because it is a liquid, it's still pretty good coverage. and the wand picks up a good amount when i take it out of the packaging. not too much. i don't need to stick the wand inside more than once to spot check my whole face. however, it doesn't work too well for undereye circles, because it tends to crease whatever i do and fall into lines i didn't even know i had.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 fivealive on 2/13/2009 5:46:00 PM more reviews by fivealive

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Okay, so i have to say that this product is the worst concealer that i have ever used! the cheap drug store stuff is better than this! it didnt really match my skin tone, and it did a terrible job of covering my blemishes.for some reason it adds shimmer to your skin and makes it look like the light is reflecting off of it.it doesn't look natural at all!!! it was very frustation attemting to cover up anything with this product, even the dark circles under my eyes would turn very unattural, like it was very obvious i had concealer on, which i didnt like at all!! i would never in my life buy this product again!! it is definately not my moneys worth!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dolce_1127 on 12/27/2008 1:19:00 AM more reviews by dolce_1127

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I loved Body Shop's Lightening Touch, since I don't have much wrinkles around my eyes to begin with, it was moist and light, sheer and creamy, and as the day gets on, it gets better, never gets caky and settle into lines. It was just tube of perfection. But for <2ml of product, it costs 14CAD which is absolutely ridiculous. I know I will go back to it, but in between I use this Clinique concealer. To me this is strictly a undereye concealer, it can't really be used anywhere else since it has shimmers and sparkles in it. I HATE the fact that is it so watery and dries so fast, making it harder to blend around my eyes. I also hate the fact that because it is dry, it settles into lines and cakes, and it gets worse as the day goes on. It is not that sheer, and when they say buidable, don't do it. It gets all gross and obvious. But for this price, this is pretty much a good deal. I'm sick of the tube because it looks like a lab equipment and it bring back mad Chemistry lab memories. But the quality is pretty good, it never leaks and so on. The sponge applicator doesn't bother me though, since with every eye concealer I only use their applicator to dab onto my eyes and blend with my finger.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Concealers products