Milani • Crystal Gloss Summer Baby • Lip Gloss

rated 4.4(73 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AzurLove on 5/31/2013 9:57:00 PM more reviews by AzurLove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

ABSOLUTELY GAWWW-JUSS!! Summer baby is one of the best drug store lip glosses I've tried. I was curious to try Milani lip glosses because the colors look so pretty, and I've heard great things about them. I picked this up at Walgreens, and it was like $4/5. This is a very shimmery, pinkish-golden lip gloss. I always pair it with a nude lipstick like MAC Fresh Brew, and it complements my NW 50 skin so much! This lip gloss looks so sophisticated and high-end. It reminds me a little bit of my Chanel glossimer in Seashell, another pinkish-golden color. It's also very long-lasting, at least compared to other drug store lip glosses I've tried. My only complaint would be the packaging. I'm not a big fan of the tube - it looks cheap. Other than that, everything's fine. I would recommend giving this a try.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Ashes83 on 5/9/2013 12:28:00 AM more reviews by Ashes83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I like the lipgloss. It's very sheer, but its long lasting. the peachy pink and gold flecks go great with my warm undertones. It is not a stand alone lip gloss if you are, ahem, Highly pigmented, I suppose? However, my bottom lip is a few tones lighter than my top, and the peachy pink in the gloss help minimize that. I think this gloss would be excellent to layer over coral,peach, or pink lipsticks. I do wish there was more in the tube, but it is pretty thick, so perhaps the size isn't a big deal. I shelled out about 5 and a half bucks for this thingy, so you bet your fur that I'm gonna use all of it, lol.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 swethatelkar on 10/5/2012 4:08:00 AM more reviews by swethatelkar

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

This is such a pretty lip gloss. I pair it with almost every dark lip color that I wear and it tones the lipstick down a little bit while giving a perfect shine. Milani is not sold here in Australia so I had to get it shipped from the US. I will surely repurchase this when I run out but the shipping and the effort to get it shipped from US will be too much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Rachell32480 on 8/7/2012 1:10:00 AM more reviews by Rachell32480

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

For reference, I'm NW45/NC50/Revlon ColorStay Cappucino with full pigmented lips. I gave it 2 stars b/c the color is not the same on the lip as it looks in the tube. It seems more gold and less pink when applied, and even after some time, it's just less gold. I suppose if I used a pink liner I would get the look that I'm going for. However, for my chocolate-hued ladies, there are other Orgasm-like glosses that complement our complexions better. Keep reading my reviews!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vgirlygirl on 7/23/2012 7:03:00 PM more reviews by vgirlygirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

Such a pretty color. Hard to describe but it is a lovely summer color with a pink, tan, peach combination. I love wearing this alone or over MAC Myth. This is my second Milani gloss and I love them. The formulation is nice-minimal stickiness, the color payoff is great, and it smells slightly of vanilla. I think this gloss was under $5. Give it a try, it's gorgeous on my NC25 skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 vampira428 on 3/9/2012 6:45:00 PM more reviews by vampira428

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Its ok. The smell doesn't bother me. Its just not that flattering on me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* singwritenow on 2/11/2012 1:09:00 PM more reviews by singwritenow

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I purchased this lipgloss because it is supposed to be a dupe for one of my favorite glosses, MAC's Nymphette. I am so disappointed because it barely shows up on me at all and the formulation is horribly drying. The scent is annoying and the applicator sponge is very cheap. This is the worst gloss I have ever used. I have had better luck with Milani blushes, but I will NEVER buy their lip gloss again!!!!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 manitoban3 on 1/17/2012 11:26:00 PM more reviews by manitoban3

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Great color, no complaints. I like how it is a bit smaller tube too, fits in your pocket well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* EternityintheRain on 1/17/2012 8:24:00 PM more reviews by EternityintheRain

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Iīd hate to bring down the ratings for this, but this didnīt do it for me. The color ended up being to pastey pink and the glitter felt crunchy. Tried this with light pink shades and it was a disaster. Also, the color was not flattering for me at all. Overall, great color but donīt recommend for those with very pigmented lips by itself.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 willowjoe on 10/18/2011 4:55:00 AM more reviews by willowjoe

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

This is great - lovely shimmery colour. I prefer to wear it over another lipstick or gloss as it is a little too golden / pale straight on my lips. The smell does not bother me at all - I hardly notice it. The applicator bugs me though - the tip is quite stiff and small.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Milani products

More Lip Gloss products