Cosmedicine • MegaDose Skin Fortifying Serum • Treatments

rated 2.2(53 reviews)

Average Rating.2.2
Would buy this product again.24%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 col6848 on 9/11/2009 11:31:00 AM more reviews by col6848

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I opened my sample of this product this morning and nearly gagged. Just came on here to check the reviews to see if my sample was rancid, as I see others have done. Apparently that's how its made! I tried a dot of it on my skin but had to wash it off after ten minutes. I could not stand the smell! Absolutely awful. The worst smelling beauty product I've ever tried. I'm not that sensitive to smells and usually try to give things a chance, but just can't with this. I really want to like this line, but I give up. This is the 4th Cosmedicine product I've tried-moisturizer was ok, scrub was good, cleanser burned my skin and this serum stinks!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 molly111 on 8/13/2009 8:41:00 PM more reviews by molly111

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

i got a sample of this a few months ago and came across it this week so i figured i'd try it. when i opened the packet, i thought it was rancid, it smelled terrrrrible. i jumped on MUA to read reviews and found that it probably hadn't turned so i used it. it has a really nice texture, smooth and felt a lot like DHC's velvet skin coat once on my skin. was a good base for my EDM. but...it reeks! i am not adverse to scented products at all but this is so bad. i *think* the stench went away by the time i got to work (at least i hope so) but i don't think i'll buy it unless Cosmedicine does something about that stank. i've never before let the scent of a product deter me if i think it works for me, but this serum gagged me. could be a great product though!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 auburn420 on 6/17/2009 11:59:00 PM more reviews by auburn420

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I got this as part of the the oily/combo skin set. It's a very nice serum, but I don't feel it has anything on Olay's regenerist serum and costs 4 times as much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MissPark on 5/22/2009 10:58:00 AM more reviews by MissPark

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Surprise...another product from Cosmedicine that stinks. Ick. I've tried lots of serums in my life but nothing as bad as this. It didn't hydrate, didn't improve my skin texture, and pilled on my skin. But most importantly, it smelled like sewage on my face.

Epic fail!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 shanima on 3/9/2009 9:40:00 PM more reviews by shanima

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I have to agree that the scent of this product is horrible. And I'm not sensitive to smells in cosmetics or skin care -- I constantly find myself disagreeing when I read reviews that mention how terrible this or that product's scent is. But I've finally met my match. (In fact, this is my very first MUA review, I feel so strongly about it.)
While this product does a decent job of providing a matte, silky, surface, and it seems to hydrate well, I just could not BELIEVE how bad it smells. Something like seafood gone bad. If Cosmedicine would tweak the formula a little and tone down that scent, I'd be willing to give it another try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jlhoward27 on 9/25/2008 3:29:00 PM more reviews by jlhoward27

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have no idea if this stuff works or not, all I know is the SMELL is awful. I thought maybe the samples I got had gone bad! It smelled like rotten meat. I don't know why ANYONE would want to put something that smells that bad on their face! They need to fix the smell on that product ASAP!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 honeychild79 on 9/20/2008 11:12:00 AM more reviews by honeychild79

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I haven't used this product in awhile because I didn't purchase after the small one in my kit was gone because of the price. I remember my skin looking alot better when I was using it. My skin is going thru some kind of weird summer to fall redness/breakout & this stuff really helps with that. This is one of those products that is well worth the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hillaryjean on 7/21/2008 12:57:00 PM more reviews by hillaryjean

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Definitely has a distinct smell, but truly does not smell bad. I have been using this every morning along with the Cosmedicine Primary Care with SPF moisturizer and I think this product is fantastic. It doesn't really clear up acne, so if your having a break out you will need to use something else as well. It really improved the texture and the look of my skin, tighter, smaller pores, and very smooth. Price is a downside, so I've only been using a small pump once a day, even then great results.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 y3nny5 on 7/13/2008 3:41:00 PM more reviews by y3nny5

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

I have no idea what this product does to my face but the smell is just terrible. It smells like a vomit.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fabulyss on 7/8/2008 10:21:00 AM more reviews by fabulyss

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

OMG. This is the most disgusting smelling product I've ever encountered. It smells like old vomit, mixed with fresh vomit, mixed with burnt rubber...it was so bad it literally made me gag, seriously!Despite this I kept it on my face, determined that something so smelly must work (or else it wouldn't be so gross). That logic was false. I'm not entirely sure what serums are intended to do but this product didn't do anything other than smooth my skin like any primer would. The smell, by the way, was still lingering an hour after application. (if you're still interested get a sample first, that's what I did)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cosmedicine products

More Treatments products