Yves Saint Laurent • Anti-Cernes Multi Action Concealer 02 • Concealers

rated 4.2(14 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Alexandra123Y on 6/14/2013 4:49:00 AM more reviews by Alexandra123Y

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

The product is excellent. Creamy texture, blends easily, provides a good amount of coverage. The product is slightly creamier than MAC studio finish concealer.
Shade 2 would suit best NC25-30. I am NW25 and it is good too.
the packaging is just gorgeous, very convenient to use too as it is a a pen which you screw out.
Downside: little product. 2 gr only. Nevertheless, it lasts along time.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Victoriajane89 on 4/14/2013 8:27:00 AM more reviews by Victoriajane89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have problems with covering boils and never found a concealer that will cover the redness. This one is a great colour match and hides the blemish/spot! Plus it helps to fight the spot away and usually I have the boil for a good week but after 2 days of using this, it dramatically dissolved leaving a small blemish! Great concealer just a bit pricey but is worth it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jake84 on 2/14/2013 1:19:00 AM more reviews by Jake84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Awesome concealer! It is creamy. I like that it is in a stick (portability, ease of use). I use it for my under eyes and over any blemishes. It really stays put and is easy to use, so I will repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 calanthe on 8/5/2012 1:51:00 PM more reviews by calanthe

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Best. Concealer. EVER.

Pricey, yes. I have light skin, not alabaster, not freckly, some redness. This is neither too light nor too orange nor too dark. It is unusual and just perfect for me. Smooth and creamy but stays under eyes well. Totally worth the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LuHu82 on 5/13/2012 7:08:00 AM more reviews by LuHu82

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have to be honest, the 02 is the wrong shade for me, it''s slightly too dark (damn that fake shop lighting), but 01 is too light, though i adore the formulation. It is creamy, easy to blend and not cakey. I don't have dark circles so this a review of blemish coverage performance.

Because of the colour matching issue, i need to buy both 01 & 02 which costs 44 ($70 ish USD !), which for concealer just seems ridiculous to me. For this reason, I need to look elsewhere for a better colour match, but I will be looking for a similar lasting, creamy formulation.

Staying power and coverage are good. When set with powder (I use Clinique loose powder) it stays for 12 hours + with just powder touch ups.

It comes in a lipstick form which isn't perfect for me, I prefer pot/pan type concealers as I find them easier to load onto a brush, but the little package itself is very chic looking (if a teeny bit plasticky feeling) so I'm not inclined to depot.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 eyesopen33 on 8/2/2011 12:42:00 AM more reviews by eyesopen33

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I just tried this concealer and must say that it didn't quite provide enough coverage for my undereye circles. This was not the worst that I have tried, but it was not the best either. I can see why people like this though. Very silky feel and didn't seem to dry out too bad. Just not nearly enough coverage for my circles.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LianneN on 8/18/2010 9:50:00 AM more reviews by LianneN

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this concealer. After starting on tretinoin my skin was a mess and this concealer worked a treat. It doesn't look heavy or cakey and it lasts all day as long as you don't touch it, as it will rub off. So far its the best I've used! I really like that its in a stick rather than a pot!Overall worth the money!EDIT I have started using LM secret concealer and like it much better to this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mikkagirl on 12/29/2009 2:46:00 PM more reviews by mikkagirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

The best, ever . I so so love it. it is yellow based, creamy , so good .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ghoo on 4/11/2009 12:23:00 AM more reviews by ghoo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is an EXCELLENT concealer. It's kind of a dry stick, so it's very easy to pat on and rub in, and it sets into a satin-powder finish. I keep this in my makeup bag in my purse because I don't necessarily have to powder on top of this- it sets great, it lasts all day, and the color is perfect- I can use it for both my face and undereye.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LPomona on 11/3/2008 9:17:00 AM more reviews by LPomona

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Silver   Eyes: Hazel    

I'd first like to point out that even though there are a lot more reviews for #01, if you read them you'll see that many of the reviewers state that their review is actually for #02. Huh? So I don't know why their reviews aren't here instead of there, but that's the deal.

I tried #01 first, (because I looked at Productville & that *seemed* to be a more popular shade - 'cause I didn't actually read the reviews yet), but #01 was insanely light! I have relatively light skin (NC15/20) but using #01 gave me instant reverse-racoon eyes; a marvelously sci-fi, silvery gleem. Hey, I'll take dark circles over that look any day.

So I tried #02, and (WOW!) perfection was achieved. It is the creamiest concealer I've ever used, by a wide margin. It almost goes on like a gel! #02 is light beige w/yellow undertones. For me, it was like painting on my exact (foundation) skin color. I think that looks infinitely better than the slightly lighter under-eye look that is so poplular, but artificial looking.

Prior to this, I used Becca Banana for years, but that becomes dry after a while & you have to toss it (ouch!). I can't imagine this concealer will ever dry out because it is the silkiest, creamiest texure ever. Also, it lasts all day & looks even better as the day progresses.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Yves Saint Laurent products

More Concealers products