LUSH • The Happy Pill bath bomb • Bath Treatments

rated 3.5(22 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* decoydream on 7/30/2010 1:59:00 AM more reviews by decoydream

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Black    

A little bit pricey for a bath bomb but is possibly one of my favourite lush products! It has a great citrus scent to it and is rather moisturizing :) You probably could break it in half and use it twice but i prefer to use it all in one go.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 macbarbiexo on 5/10/2010 4:22:00 PM more reviews by macbarbiexo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely love this bath bomb! I am a LUSH junkie and this is one of my favourites. It really does uplift my spirits when I use it and the bath water turns yellow. I love the citrusy scent, it smells like lemon and grapefruit. The yellow side is just like a regular bath bomb and fizzes away almost immediately. The orange side, is a fozzer and creates a milky foam. The orange side takes almost the whole bath to dissapear. It is one of the biggest bath bombs and I would recommend it to anyone who likes citrusy scents.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ems001 on 1/24/2010 12:50:00 AM more reviews by ems001

Age: Unknown   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this emotibomb and when I used it I was so so about it. It smelled ok, not too strong, citrusy, but it didn't do much for me.
Maybe I was expecting too much from it, but it didn't relax or uplift or anything else. It did nothing for me.
Also it does leave a bit of a film, which I wasn't too upset about, because I rinse my tub after the bath regardless, but I know some people hate the residue left over.
The idea is cute though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Fairypants1986 on 11/4/2009 9:19:00 AM more reviews by Fairypants1986

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Got this as a gift. It is lovely but I don't really like citrus smells so wouldn't have been my first choice. But for anyone who likes refreshing uplifting lemon scents this is the bomb for you!
I broke mine in half so it lasted 2 baths. Very moisturising like all Lush bombs.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CocoMinx on 9/4/2009 2:56:00 PM more reviews by CocoMinx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Really is a treatment for the mind. Does exactly what it says on the tin...lifts your mood, relaxes you etc. and there is enough for two baths if you want ot experience the two scents separatly, but i like to mix the two and enjoy it to its full.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cloroxcowgirl on 5/4/2009 6:53:00 PM more reviews by cloroxcowgirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I received this bath bomb as an Xmas gift, my first one ever from LUSH. I really enjoyed using it. It made my bath water smell, look and feel like grapefruit soda - fizzy and light pink. It smelled great. Left a bit of a stain in the tub though. I would purchase it again and would like to try more LUSH bath bombs.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ianastar on 3/2/2009 9:15:00 PM more reviews by ianastar

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I had such high hopes for this, because in the bag it was an amazing citrus bomb; one side is Mandarin, the other Grapefruit. This one is not shaped like the other bombs, its more a disc shape with a perforated middle that makes it easy to split the bomb into two sides. Sadly, in the water and on my skin this really lacked scent. It was pretty weak.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mmhilla on 2/2/2009 8:00:00 PM more reviews by mmhilla

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I am new to lush but have used a few products so far. This is by far one of the easier and bigger bath bombs to use because of its shape. I have used 1/4 of this and added it to half a bath bubble. It made a lovely scent and for the money this is the best value of the bombs. Smells like fruity pebbles.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 cottoncandyzombie on 7/7/2008 9:17:00 PM more reviews by cottoncandyzombie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

A miss for me. I've liked every bath bomb that I've tried from LUSH but I could not see myself buying this again. It was a very slow, prolonged fizz (I usually like a longer fizz but this was unbearably long, I had read about 30 pages in my book by the time it broke apart) and the smell dissipated almost instantly. I still have half of this (the yellow part) and I am debating on even using it. I feel very itchy afterwards too, not moisturized like I do with the other bath bombs.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 neverfadetogray on 5/18/2008 5:46:00 AM more reviews by neverfadetogray

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I wasn't crazy about this. I liked its scent out of the tub, but it wasn't as strong as I would have liked once it was in the water and it did take quite a while to dissolve. It's a cute idea, but this one wasn't for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Bath Treatments products