E.L.F. Healthy Glow Bronzing Powder -- Sunkissed

3.6

153 reviews

69% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 1/24/2015 11:47:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

poor packing and too light but over all not hat bad



on 7/9/2014 4:10:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I had a hard time finding out how to use this product. But after about a month of having it, I figured it out!
First of all, I was using the wrong brush. I had also purchased an E.L.F bronzing brush (the white one, which I believe is their Professional line) which I was using and it wasn't right for me. So instead, I decided to use my Covergirl's bronzer brush that came with that specific bronzer and since it's smaller and has really soft and loose, fluffy bristles/hairs it worked very well with unpacking the product and doesn't transfer as much pigment, as it is very pigmented and hard to blend otherwise. It could be packed on as a shadow as stated before or it can be used as a highlighter or underneath a nice, peachy blush. This is like a renaissance product that can really do just about whatever you want it to do. Great buy, just a little extra though (and the right brush) required. :)


on 5/11/2014 2:30:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This stuff is not for me.... WAY too shimmery!!! I'll try to use it as an eyeshadow so it doesn't go to waste....


on 5/6/2014 8:06:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I got this to be an all over glow Bronzer. I got the lightest shade because I have REALLY light skin. This doesn't work as a Bronzer. It works as an eyeshadow or a highlight. I'm going to try a darker shade and see if its better.


on 4/30/2014 8:02:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Blue

For $1, I love to keep this thing around. I'm not sure what to even classify this as. It does add warmth, but I wouldn't even call this a bronzer. It's a very coppery shimmer with very very subtle olive undertones. It adds a lovely sheen to the cheeks and could definitely be used as a highlight! As with all of my ELF powders, the powder has become bumpy as I've gotten closer to the pan. No complaints but it is a bit strange!


Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Nice glow without the streaking orange brown spots like other bronzers do. Very intense gold shimmer that blends on to skin nicely withoul leaving much chunky glitters (loather the glitters). I mainly use this as blush enhancer. Mixed with neutral pinks makes for a sweet peachy spring/summer glow. Not the worst bronzer out there and at $1, what's not to love for that price?


on 3/26/2014 10:55:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I'm not crazy about this "bronzer". I pretty much like everything matte and this bronzer is super shimmery, so I ended up using as an eyeshadow. It's very nice color, but very powdery, it gets everywhere, but overall for the price, it's pretty good bargain, if you want bronzy eyeshadow. My favorite eyeshadow is hot cinnamon from Estee Lauder and this bronzer can pass as its distant cousin.


on 1/18/2014 1:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Okay so with this bronzer I wasn't expecting to much. The price of it was only $1 so I didn't expect it to be this super amazing bronzer that puts all other bronzers to shame. I am actually a huge fan of E.L.F and have tons of their products. I decided to get this because one I like the brand and two I was in need of a bronzer. I had the choice between this shade and the darker shade which I believe is called Tan.
When comparing the shades I decided to go with Sun Kissed because I thought that Tan would look a little muddy on my skin since I do have a lighter complextion. This bronzer wasn't as good as I hoped it would be but its good enough to where I don't want to write a bad review about it.
The shade looks golden and light before you open the packaging and you cannot see the shimmer in it till you actually open and swatch it. I can see how that can be misleading because the shimmer doesn't show up until you open the case. Personally I don't apply a lot of this to my face but I do notice that when I use it on my jaw line you can't see any shimmer but when I put it up on my temple area, if I am not careful and keep a light hand then you can see this golden shimmer hue on my skin. That is probably the only thing I am not to happy about with this bronzer and that is why I took of one lippie.
I am fairly certain I would rebuy this mainly because of it being only $1 and because it isn't as bad as I thought it would be once I figured out how to manipulate it. I would recommend this to fair skinned girls but just remember to use a light hand and to put a little on at first and then build up. On darker skins, I think this would be to light but it could possibly be used as a highlight shade on the tops of the cheekbones. The packaging though I really like because even though it is plastic, it locks shut very securely and you don't have to worry about it opening randomly in your makeup bag or anything.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/27/2013 2:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Grey

I've been using this as a shadow, because it doesn't work on my face. It's much too light and by the time I pack on enough to get some sort of color pay off, I look way too sparkley. Overall I gave it a 3 because it does look nice on my grey eyes and for only a dollar... there's bound to be hits and misses. I'm not sure whether I would repurchase or not. Maybe if I can really glam a look up with this one day on my eyes. I'm much more keen on the "Warm Tan" color of this bronzer. Much better color pay off.


on 9/30/2013 1:03:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Love this bronzer! Perfect for fair skinned girls. Has a slight shimmer to it but nothing that makes it unwearable. Cost me $2 off the website you get an ok amount and it comes with one of those useless small brushes. Only complaint about packaging is it's hard to open. I also don't find it lasts the longest so maybe not your go to bronzer when you've got a full day ahead of you.
Definitely will buy again.


Popular Bronzers


HOOLA
1181 Reviews
Laguna
1245 Reviews
Chocolate Soleil
388 Reviews
Bahama Mama
124 Reviews
Back to Top