Bath and Body Works • Japanese Cherry Blossom Body Cream • Lotions/ Creams

rated 3.9(54 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 AdrienneStarr on 11/29/2013 9:04:00 AM more reviews by AdrienneStarr

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

SO SEDUCTIVE! This has become my favorite fragrance since classics such as Pearberry and Juniper Breeze. My bestie and I were out for my bday last year and she everytime she was near me this amazing scent kept wafting past my nose so I asked her what she was wearing and she whipped this out of her purse and I instantly fell in love. It's super feminine and sultry without being too strong or sweet smelling which is why I adore it so much. I have gone thru at least 4 tubes of the body cream in the last 8 months or so and about 3 or more bottles of the body mist. Speaking of this fragrance...I have it in mind to go to B&BW asap to restock...not to mention my boo loves it!
~A. Starr

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 glamycakes2014 on 11/29/2013 8:47:00 AM more reviews by glamycakes2014

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

very feminine and sweet

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LegitElizabeth on 10/5/2013 10:44:00 PM more reviews by LegitElizabeth

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I was visiting a mall in Quebec City, Quebec during a school trip when I decided to go to Bath & Body Works because the mall in my town doesn't have one (gasp!), and I wanted to buy something from there. When I caught my eye on this body cream, I bought it because a) it smelt amazing, b) I wanted to buy something from Bath & Body Works, and c) I thought that it would moisturize well.
I still love the scent dearly. It smells amazing, and it lingers long after an application. As for moisturizing... it works... sort of.
I tend to apply this on my legs after shaving, and it makes my legs quite soft. But it never works on extremely dry skin. I applied this to my feet, and it did nothing! I was so disappointed, especially since it's been advertised as a cream as opposed to a lotion. I ended up buying extra-strength Vaseline for my feet, and it seems to work well.
I will try my best to use up the Bath & Body Works "cream" on my legs after shaving, but I definitely will not buy it again! I think the main problem is that Bath & Body Works focused more on the product's scent than making sure that it actually moisturized skin- which, for me anyways, is far more important than a pretty scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 2012lilymayb on 8/21/2012 3:53:00 AM more reviews by 2012lilymayb

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE this product sooo much.
You can't get Bath and Body works in the U.K. So I first tried this product when I swapped with a girl here on MUA.

The cream is divine, it has a beautiful scent and glides silkily onto the skin. I recommend buying this to ANYONE.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shopaholic14 on 7/16/2012 8:11:00 AM more reviews by shopaholic14

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

Bath and Body Works lotions and creams are wonderful. They are light yet creamy, not greasy, easily absorbed, moisturise well AND smell awesome. (There are certain scents that I don't like but that's a personal preference). Cherry Blossom is a wonderful, sophisticated and sensual fragrance that I love!!! And the fragrance lingers on my skin for quite a few hours! What's not to love?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cookiemonster23 on 5/23/2012 5:13:00 AM more reviews by cookiemonster23

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This smells amazing and the packaging is beautiful. Really feminine without being overpowering or too sweet. Love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LoveFadia on 5/3/2012 12:30:00 PM more reviews by LoveFadia

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

smells better than the lotion in the set that i bought. i got a gift basket with the lotion, body cream, body mist, red loofa, and shower gel. smells great, smells like cherries but more like a tangy flower. attractive smell. Lasted me over a year, and it is strong enough to last throughout the day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sealegg on 4/15/2012 11:37:00 PM more reviews by sealegg

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

This is Bath and Body Works best seller and theres a reason for that.

I grew up with an oriental family (my moms side) and we love this scent. Every time I use this lotion, someone is saying something like "Oh that's you? I knew something smelt good.". I am more of a perfume fan so I wear unscented lotion for the most part, but when I feel like smelling like Japanese Cherry Blossoms I use this because it's far from generic. The scent is amazing and it doesn't feel too over powering, it's the only scented lotion I casually use besides some VS lotions. Bath and Body Works always has sells, so the only time I get this is when it's on sell, because it so expensive when it's not.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AmyK2005 on 2/2/2012 8:33:00 PM more reviews by AmyK2005

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Overall, I really like this. The scent is not overpowering--I feel like I can add the coordinating body mist on top and not knock people (or myself) out with it. I will say that I think it takes a little bit of time for the body cream to really sink all the way in, so if I'm in a hurry I'll use a different lotion. But it keeps my skin soft and smooth, and it definitely lasts 24 hours.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* italiana800 on 1/25/2012 12:42:00 PM more reviews by italiana800

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this cream! This stuff lasts forever. It's very hydrating, more than the lotion. The smell stays with you all day. I like this better than the lotion personally, but the scent is a lot stronger in this cream than in the lotion. I highly reccommend:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bath and Body Works products

More Lotions/ Creams products