Bath and Body Works • Japanese Cherry Blossom Body Cream • Lotions/ Creams

rated 3.9(55 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 paperdoll66 on 6/2/2014 12:44:00 AM more reviews by paperdoll66

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The Bath and Body Works body creams always agree very nicely with my skin, so I can't rate any of them too low. The scent of this one just doesn't really appeal to me. It's a little too mature and not as complex as I would like. If you like floral perfumes, I would recommend this, because it does have a nice clean smell. It just isn't for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AdrienneStarr on 11/29/2013 9:04:00 AM more reviews by AdrienneStarr

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

SO SEDUCTIVE! This has become my favorite fragrance since classics such as Pearberry and Juniper Breeze. My bestie and I were out for my bday last year and she everytime she was near me this amazing scent kept wafting past my nose so I asked her what she was wearing and she whipped this out of her purse and I instantly fell in love. It's super feminine and sultry without being too strong or sweet smelling which is why I adore it so much. I have gone thru at least 4 tubes of the body cream in the last 8 months or so and about 3 or more bottles of the body mist. Speaking of this fragrance...I have it in mind to go to B&BW asap to restock...not to mention my boo loves it!
~A. Starr

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 glamycakes2014 on 11/29/2013 8:47:00 AM more reviews by glamycakes2014

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

very feminine and sweet

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LegitElizabeth on 10/5/2013 10:44:00 PM more reviews by LegitElizabeth

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I was visiting a mall in Quebec City, Quebec during a school trip when I decided to go to Bath & Body Works because the mall in my town doesn't have one (gasp!), and I wanted to buy something from there. When I caught my eye on this body cream, I bought it because a) it smelt amazing, b) I wanted to buy something from Bath & Body Works, and c) I thought that it would moisturize well.
I still love the scent dearly. It smells amazing, and it lingers long after an application. As for moisturizing... it works... sort of.
I tend to apply this on my legs after shaving, and it makes my legs quite soft. But it never works on extremely dry skin. I applied this to my feet, and it did nothing! I was so disappointed, especially since it's been advertised as a cream as opposed to a lotion. I ended up buying extra-strength Vaseline for my feet, and it seems to work well.
I will try my best to use up the Bath & Body Works "cream" on my legs after shaving, but I definitely will not buy it again! I think the main problem is that Bath & Body Works focused more on the product's scent than making sure that it actually moisturized skin- which, for me anyways, is far more important than a pretty scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 2012lilymayb on 8/21/2012 3:53:00 AM more reviews by 2012lilymayb

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE this product sooo much.
You can't get Bath and Body works in the U.K. So I first tried this product when I swapped with a girl here on MUA.

The cream is divine, it has a beautiful scent and glides silkily onto the skin. I recommend buying this to ANYONE.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shopaholic14 on 7/16/2012 8:11:00 AM more reviews by shopaholic14

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

Bath and Body Works lotions and creams are wonderful. They are light yet creamy, not greasy, easily absorbed, moisturise well AND smell awesome. (There are certain scents that I don't like but that's a personal preference). Cherry Blossom is a wonderful, sophisticated and sensual fragrance that I love!!! And the fragrance lingers on my skin for quite a few hours! What's not to love?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cookiemonster23 on 5/23/2012 5:13:00 AM more reviews by cookiemonster23

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This smells amazing and the packaging is beautiful. Really feminine without being overpowering or too sweet. Love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LoveFadia on 5/3/2012 12:30:00 PM more reviews by LoveFadia

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

smells better than the lotion in the set that i bought. i got a gift basket with the lotion, body cream, body mist, red loofa, and shower gel. smells great, smells like cherries but more like a tangy flower. attractive smell. Lasted me over a year, and it is strong enough to last throughout the day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sealegg on 4/15/2012 11:37:00 PM more reviews by sealegg

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

This is Bath and Body Works best seller and theres a reason for that.

I grew up with an oriental family (my moms side) and we love this scent. Every time I use this lotion, someone is saying something like "Oh that's you? I knew something smelt good.". I am more of a perfume fan so I wear unscented lotion for the most part, but when I feel like smelling like Japanese Cherry Blossoms I use this because it's far from generic. The scent is amazing and it doesn't feel too over powering, it's the only scented lotion I casually use besides some VS lotions. Bath and Body Works always has sells, so the only time I get this is when it's on sell, because it so expensive when it's not.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AmyK2005 on 2/2/2012 8:33:00 PM more reviews by AmyK2005

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Overall, I really like this. The scent is not overpowering--I feel like I can add the coordinating body mist on top and not knock people (or myself) out with it. I will say that I think it takes a little bit of time for the body cream to really sink all the way in, so if I'm in a hurry I'll use a different lotion. But it keeps my skin soft and smooth, and it definitely lasts 24 hours.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bath and Body Works products

More Lotions/ Creams products