Michael Kors • Island Fiji • Fragrances

rated 3.1(10 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Soie on 3/8/2008 9:05:00 PM more reviews by Soie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I didn't care for the original MK Island (it's too humid & woody in the drydown phase) but Island Fiji is right up my alley. To my nose the scent is reminiscent of a freshening breeze, calm waters, soft tropical florals, and juicy, sun-warmed fruit. It is a relaxing lazy-day scent rather than a brisk or energizing one. A fragrance that manages to convey the scents of water and fresh air without being overtly ozonic. The drydown is a soft &clean gardenia and cozy, muted woods.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* maia0x0x on 2/28/2008 8:09:00 PM more reviews by maia0x0x

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have been dissapointed with all thr 'Islands' so far, with the exception of Capri, which i have not tried. Fuji, by far was the nastiest! I found the original Island and Hawaii to be weak, bland and watery. This was not bland, in a BAD way! Definately something 'chemical' and artificial about it. Like someone diluted floor cleaner in water and shoved my face in it. blech. But man is the bottle pretty!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* takemyhusbandplz on 11/3/2007 12:01:00 PM more reviews by takemyhusbandplz

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Fiji when first sprayed on my skin has a kind of chemical smell (just like Island on me) then it turns into a fruity watery floral that has very good staying power. I haven't looked up the supposed notes to Fiji, but to me it smells like some type of fruit mixed with lily, freesia and perhaps violet as there is a powdery note on my skin. I couldn't imagine Fiji offending anyone as it's not a power fragrance with great sillage. It's nice, long lasting, but it is one that I would get bored with very quickly. It's very much like many other summery watery florals already out there.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rosbergs3 on 6/20/2006 10:25:00 PM more reviews by rosbergs3

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I was really looking forward to Island Fiji coming out since i am a huge fan of the original Michael Kors Island. When i first went to Sephora to sample i was very disappointed. The scent seems to be based around gardenia because that is what i mainly detected. However, Island Fiji also seemed very thin and waterey....not robust like the original Island. I WON'T be buying this; however, it is time for me to get another bottle of the original Island as i ran out of my second bottle months ago.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sakigirl on 5/7/2006 3:52:00 AM more reviews by sakigirl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I like that this is sweeter than Island but when i sampled it in Sephora, I immediately broke out into a rash on my neck. I will buy this, though, and spray it on my wrists and clothes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AnythingVanilla on 5/4/2006 7:14:00 PM more reviews by AnythingVanilla

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I like this better than Island. Very fresh and clean with a hint of apple. I just wouldn't buy the whole bottle to expensive for an average scent. I will use my sample.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JennaX on 5/3/2006 4:50:00 AM more reviews by JennaX

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I left a scathing review for the Michael Kors original Island perfume but this is much much better. It is a wearable sophisticated tropical scent and not harsh and masculine like it's counterpart.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 amanda1987 on 4/24/2006 12:43:00 PM more reviews by amanda1987

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This smells good and it lasted all day on me. (the EDP version)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* happygirl1 on 4/23/2006 1:42:00 AM more reviews by happygirl1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm not a fan of the origianl Michael Kors Island (the turquoise colored one), but I decided to try this new one out solely because of the beautiful-looking bottle/color. What can I say, I like pink! :-) The scent is similar to the original Island, but something about it is different... and better. It starts off strong, but after it dries down well (about 20 minutes on me), it turns into this soft, delicate scent. It's a 'watery' floral scent. I might ask for this for my birthday next month, but I change my mind about perfume way too often. :-)
EDITED 5/3/06: I told ya! I'm over it. Still love the bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MissKitty12 on 4/14/2006 11:50:00 AM more reviews by MissKitty12

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I just smelled this in a catalog and I MUST have it. It is intoxicating. A very sensual floral, suitable for day or night. Soft and sexy. The bottle looks gorgeous, too. $75.00.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Michael Kors products

More Fragrances products