Cosmedicine Healthy Cleanse Foaming Cleanser and Toner In One

3.2

72 reviews

44% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I use this as my AM cleanser. It preps my skin nicely for whatever moisturizer, primer or makeup I want to use, doesn't overdry and you don't need much to clean your skin. It's pricey but I think it's worth it.



on 12/11/2011 8:25:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I picked this up at TJMaxx as a 3 pack (exfoliator & oil control moisturizer) for dirt cheap so figured I would give it a try. After using the cleanser, my face felt tight but clean. However after using for a few days, I started to break out. I continued to use it intermittently with my other cleansers however each time, I would get break outs. Glad I tried it but don't think it works for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/30/2011 10:27:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I used the version for oily skin. It left a greasy film and did not leave my skin clean. I broke out more often. Finally I had to admit defeat and throw this in the back of the closet for guest use. I think this is not a good idea at all for people with acne prone skin, at least not for this person. All in one products are just not a good idea, I need a separate step for toning and cleansing, and since I don't wear foundation I think the oil in this was causing more harm than good! Very disappointing, because I really liked the exfoliating mask.


on 2/15/2011 12:47:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I first tried this cleanser when it was on sale as a promotional item at Sephora. It has been the best cleanser for my dry, very sensitive skin. I loved how it was able to gently take off all my makeup, even waterproof eye makeup. Although applying it directly to dry skin seems unconventional, it aids in the removal of makeup. After rinsing, my skin was left moist, clean and refreshed. I loved it so much after one use, I went back to Sephora and stocked up at the promo price.

So...why aren't I going to buy it again? Namely because of the current retail price and the amount of product. At $25 for maybe a month's worth of cleanser, it's simply not worth it. I'd rather have a 3-step program of makeup removal, cleanser and toner at a fraction of the cost.


on 11/26/2010 9:06:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I really don't have problems with my skin. It's dehydrated from lack of water intake but other than that not too bad. This stuff works great for me. It leaves my skin very soft and clean feeling. I feel like they say it's a toner as well because it doesn't leave a residue and leave you feeling having to tone. It removes make up pretty well too but I still wash twice to make sure everything is off. Really leaves my skin ready for exfoliation or moisturizer!


on 6/12/2010 6:18:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i have combination skin. SUPEr OILY in the tzone and dry on my forehead and chin and around the nose. and this stuff made my face super tight after cleansing my face. it made it so dry my skin peeled. hated that feeling and i hate this product....waste of money. thank god i got it as gratis and didnt pay for it. what a waste

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/4/2010 11:39:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I'm sorry others have had bad experience with this product but I just simply love it! I have very oily skin with dry patches on cheek and chin area, just after one use ALL the dry patches went away and my face was unbelieveably soft! My forhead has been rough and I've exfoliated it like every week and used heavy moisturizer and no results and this stuff took care of that in one use. My face stays pretty matte (I only use sunscreen under makeup) and I probably start to get shiny about 3pm, which is fine by me since no mattifier or primer has every gotten me through longer than 3 hours! I don't even think I really care for a little shine when my face is this soft with absolutely no redness or irritation after 2 week use now!


on 3/12/2010 2:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

this is officially my new HG! This cleanser is so gentle yet it takes off everything! i've always had a hard time finding a cleanser that took off all my makeup (especially eye makeup) that didn't dry the crap out of my skin. well now i've found it. it's a liquid-foaming cleanser that foams when you pump it out. you put it on dry skin and just work it in circular motions until there's no more foam and rinse :) love it love it LOVE it! i would definitely buy again


on 1/7/2010 8:59:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Other, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I purchased this product twice. Don't know why I purchased it the second time, maybe because I saw it on sale and though I would give it another try? Anyway, I ahve heard many rave about it, but it has never worked well for me. Leaves a film behind, doesnt take off my Bobbi Brown or Le Guerlain Mascara, and isnt anything special. I like that it is a cleanser and toner in one, but I feel that Dessert Essence Tea Tree Oil wash better removes EVERYTHING with better ingredients, for $7 and also tones. That said, I will not repurchase. Unless another 3 years go by and I forget that I dont like it when I see it on sale again...


on 8/28/2009 1:49:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

I purchased this as part of a kit at TJ Maxx for $10-I'm glad I didn't spend any more than that as it caused me a horrible allergic reaction.
It works to take off waterproof makeup and does cleanse well,but my eyes are red and puffy and my face feels as though it's been sunburned.
People with sensitive skin may wish to steer clear;I wish I had.I will stick to my Neutrogena for makeup removal and probably toss this.


Back to Top