Prestige Lightshine Sheer Gloss Liner

3.9

19 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 11/19/2010 6:21:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Olive, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I bought this without realizing it was sheer. I got the fuschia and intended to use it as a matte lipcolor, but it's basically lipgloss in a pencil. What a dumb idea. Plus you have to sharpen it after each use.



on 6/25/2010 12:28:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I'm not gonna lie, I'm no expert on lipliners. I could wear a full face of makeup and would still put on a tinted lip balm at the most. I have this on bonzai and it applies really evenly, a bit dark on my lips, but I layer a light pink gloss (Amazemint in freedom of peach) on it and it becomes extremely flattering.


It works well as a gel liner and leaves a nice tint when my lip makeup rubs off


on 4/28/2009 10:37:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a useless product for my complexion. I have it in Honeysuckle. I am brunett with olive skin and it does not show on my lips. It might be more suitable for pale skin gals.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this lip liner so much. I purchased it in Banyan, and it's perfect for my pale skin. I bought it on clearance for around a buck, and went back and bought the rest of them, along with three other colors.
It glides on so smooth, without the harsh line lip liners usually give, but it stays on like a regular lip liner. I use it under gloss, every day, and couldn't be happier. I only wish it was still stocked in stores. Does anyone know of a product like this, that will still be available? If so, please message me!


Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Fortunately I only paid around $1.50 when it was on clearance at Walgreens because this product is useless as a lipliner. It's like lipgloss in pencil form so it's not only slippy and slidy-it's sheer. What good can this do as a lipliner, I ask you?
Not only that, the end of the liner twists to dispense more product but mine must be defective because it does nothing when I twist it. *shakes fist*

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/27/2009 12:04:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I came across this liner while buying unnecessary makeup in Rite Aid (although im usually a sephora kinda gal!) I bought it in honeysuckle because i need a fleshtone liner that wouldnt be obvious. I tried it and LOVED it. If worn alone it can be kind of greyish tint so i apply lip balm to my lips dab a dot or two of red lipstick and apply this on my entire lip and i get the perfect nude (but not dead) color. Went to buy another as a backup!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/9/2009 8:33:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I got this in Honeysuckle. I was pleasantly surprised how nice and smooth this goes on; it does not pull or tug like some lip pencils. This color is so natural and neutral that it goes with any colored lipstick or lipgloss. I use this with my lipglosses and it makes the staying power much longer. This is such a great high quality product and I can't believe how cheap it is.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/17/2008 12:14:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love gloss liners. They're like the discontinued Rimmel Vinyl Jelly gloss liners. I originally got the Honeysuckle because of the stellar reviews. However, I found it way too gray on me. It seems to work on a lot of people here but I am super, super warm/yellow and it didn't work for me. I also got the Lily color, which is a bright but sheer strawberry pink. I want to try the Banyan or Bonzai next as neither of these colors are working for me, but I love their texture and pigmentation.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/17/2008 10:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have this in honeysuckle and it is a really beautiful nude colour not too brown, orange or pinky. The formula is great and the pricing is very affordable.


on 6/1/2008 1:55:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

ooh i like this. I have this in calla, which is a bright pink color. I use this to lightly line and fill in my lips and then top with a lip balm. This gives me a natural pink lip color that really brightens up my face. :]


Popular Lip Liners


Whirl
167 Reviews
Subculture
208 Reviews


Top Rated Prestige Products

image

Liquid Eyeliner

186 reviews
Back to Top