Dove • Sheer Moisture Leave-In Replenishing Mist • Conditioner

rated 4.1(44 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NatanYah on 11/14/2010 9:04:00 PM more reviews by NatanYah

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed   Eyes: Brown    

I have relaxed hair, long and coarse. I mix this with a little coconut and olive oil and my hair is soft and moist almost completely tangle free. We'll see how long it agrees with my hair when I finish the bottle but as of now I'm a happy camper. Tons better than Aussie Hair Insurance!

Update: Flakes on me so I took it down a couple of lippies.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 spookycupcake on 10/10/2010 11:48:00 PM more reviews by spookycupcake

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I don't get all the bad reviews, this stuff works awesome! It made my rough bleached hair soft again : ) Thanks dove !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* raynie on 1/10/2010 1:26:00 AM more reviews by raynie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

ill say yes, after you apply this product on damp hair and blow dry it you will get a silky and soft feeling hair finish. BUT, like most of the hair product do, it ACTUALLY dries out your hair, because after one week and i stop using it for once, then i found out my hair is drier than b4 i start using this product. so, i completely stop using this product and i wont buy it any more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dlamsw on 12/15/2009 1:01:00 AM more reviews by dlamsw

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Erm......not sure if this mist really "replenish" moisture because I really don't see any difference. But I do like the clean, fresh scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 beauty25 on 7/1/2009 12:40:00 AM more reviews by beauty25

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This product wasn't bad until i had used it several times standing on a tile floor....upon entering the room with socks on i almost wiped out... the leave in conditioner is more of a slip and slide.... tried using it a several peoples houses on different surfaces and the same thing happened... my friends were not impressed

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* krumrill on 6/4/2009 10:03:00 AM more reviews by krumrill

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I've been using a hair straightener well past it's time. My Conair Infiniti was damaging my hair so badly, making it dry, brittle, dull, and snagging strands so much you could see broken pieces along my part-line. Finally I picked up a new straightener, Remington Sleek and Curl, that helped smooth out broken pieces, but I wanted to buy a leave-in conditioner to help prevent more damage. I'm a fan of Dove products, from their deoderants to their lotions and hair care products, so I picked this up. It's available everywhere, which is good that I don't have to drive around looking for it, and there are always coupons to use. I happened to find an arrangement of $1.50 off Dove coupons in the store, so I ended up getting this for $2.00 or so. You get a generous amount, 9.25fl oz, which will probably last me forever. I have long hair and use around 6-8 sprays. It finley mists evenly through your hair, unlike other products that unevenly spray a lot in one section and none in others. It smells great, even my fiance complimented on it. It helps detangle my long hair without tugging or pulling it out, and I love that you can use it on wet or dry hair. I use it after showering, and then sometimes once more before doing my hair to give it a little more moisture. It doesn't weigh my hair down or make it feel greasy. Since I started using it about a week ago, my hair looks and feels noticebly softer. I use a cheaper shampoo and conditioner (VO5), that doesn't do much to moisturize my hair, and this helped pick up the slack. Overall, I will repurchase since it's a good product, excellent price, and keeps my hair healthy and soft.

Edit: I hate to say it, but I'm starting to hate Dove. Whether it's their lotion, deoderaunt, or hair care products, I'm always disappointed with the results. I had been using this, along with the original Dove shampoo and conditioner. Initially, my hair felt great. It was soft, smelled great, the frizzies were tamed, the whole works. I though this was a miracle. Now that I've used half the bottle, my hair is discusting. It's weighed down (probably due to the 1/4 moisturizer Dove raves about building up in my hair). It was weighed down, greasy yet dry-feeling, and dull. It took me forever to style, and even when I was done my hair felt so gross I'd pull it up. Once I stopped using this my hair felt smooth and healthy again. I'm pretty much over Dove, and I wouldn't recommend this at all.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 raych on 4/29/2009 3:07:00 PM more reviews by raych

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely love this product and can't really say much more than that. I have long, fine, non-color treated hair that is prone to greasiness. This did not weigh it down and takes care of most tangles. The smell is relatively light and neutral. It's very affordable and one bottle lasted me for at least several months. I've even used it to detangle fringe on an old scarf. My only complaint is that I now can't seem to find it locally. I hope it didn't go off the market.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LaosyGirl on 4/15/2009 7:24:00 PM more reviews by LaosyGirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Makes my hair feel really soft and I can easily run my hands through my hair without my fingers getting caught! It's really lightweight and doesn't make my hair feel/look greasy. The smell can be a bit much if you spray too much on, and an accidental spritz to the eye really irritated it, but overall I'm pretty satisfied with this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* allurexoxo on 4/12/2009 4:17:00 AM more reviews by allurexoxo

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Awesome product. Perfect for stubbornly dry hair that is still tangled and dry even after conditioner. Very light and doesn't weigh hair down at all yet still moisturizes hair.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* julstech on 6/13/2008 10:32:00 AM more reviews by julstech

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

One of my staples! I have fine, straight, long, untreated hair, not thin but not thick. My hair tends to go flat pretty easily so I avoid conditioners. This product is great because it makes it easy to come out the knots after showering. I still use mousse and a big round brush to blow out my hair and this product doesn't weigh it down. Nice smell but I can't exactly describe it. It doesn't take much to make your hair easier to comb out either. I probably use 8-10 squirts each morning. I do notice a slight soft feeling to my hair with this as well. If you have coarse hair, you may or may not notice this effect. I've had trouble finding this stuff though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dove products

More Conditioner products