Amore Pacific • Time Response Eye Renewal Creme • Treatments (Eye)

rated 3.6(19 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.42%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 clfan1977 on 8/26/2014 3:34:00 PM more reviews by clfan1977

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I've spent so much money over the years on eye creams (from drugstore brand to high end) hoping to lessen the bags beneath my eyes. This is the first one that provides real results. I see a big improvement when I use it twice daily. People tell me I look several years younger than my real age. It's expensive but a little goes a long way. It absorbs quickly and reduces the size of the bags and wrinkles significantly. My skin is very sensitive and this isn't irritating at all.

My biggest complaint is the packaging. Many of AP's products are packaged in a very wasteful manner and none of it is recyclable. I struggle with that but because the products all are so effective, I keep using them.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TrainedDreamer on 11/3/2012 11:47:00 PM more reviews by TrainedDreamer

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I did not hate this eye cream, however for such a high price I'd have to be in love to repurchase - & I certainly wasn't.

I applied this very generously everyday for four months. I think I'd definitely know by now if this was a miracle product. Nothing really changed in my undereye area.

So it didn't do anything good, but did it cause any harm? Luckily no. My sensitive eyes didn't burn, my lines didn't deepen, & this didn't dry out my skin like so many eye creams have. I liked the thick consistency.

I would not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 puenktchen211 on 10/7/2012 7:54:00 AM more reviews by puenktchen211

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Before I started using this product I didn`t like eye creams at all. All I tried was dissapointing.
Well - like I said, before I tried this product! First I got it as a sample and now I bought it full size.
Yes, it is expensive - but wow!!
It has a nice smell and a light creamy consistence. Now that I used it for weeks I can say that fine lines are getting much better (although I have to say, that I do not have many deep wrinkles) and I do not have white milias anymore.
So this cream is now the only constant daily ritual in my care routine.
Only one thing I am worried about: you don`t get this in Europe!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 beautyaddict96 on 8/8/2012 7:48:00 AM more reviews by beautyaddict96

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have pretty bad under eye circles, and I know that no product can get rid of dark circles, but some eye creams can make a small difference, so I thought I would give this a try, even though it was kind of expensive.
The jar is nice. I have the gel, and it is very light with no offensive smell. It feels very smooth and velvety, and when you put it on your under eye skin it feels very comforting.
However, this feeling soon subsides. There was no difference in the appearance of my dark circles. :( It didn't sting my eyes, but I've never had any problems with stinging. It was, however, very hydrating.
I continued to use this not as an eye cream, but as a hydrating concealer base.
I won't buy this again, because it really didn't do anything. And for the crazy price, it was a waste of money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 natalie225 on 12/30/2011 2:09:00 AM more reviews by natalie225

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This product is definitely for someone with wrinkles. I noticed several bad reviews from younger reviewers, personally I feel that's because this product serves someone well that has endured further aging and wrinkles. Price set aside and just judging the eye cream, it has done more for my eyes than any eye cream I have tried. The reason that I rate this 5 stars is because I have never had an eye cream until now that could get rid of the tiny white bumps under my eye, and milia cysts. After using every day for a week my milia cysts and bumps are nearly gone, my under eyes are smoother, brighter, and more refreshed. After two weeks of use my wrinkles began to diminish and I could see results. As a full time working mother I can endure stress and little sleep, however with use of this product after several weeks you'd think I enjoy a stress free life and sleep on cloud 9 every night. This product works amazing for me.

After using nearly a month of samples I went to purchase this product. A little concerned at the price tag the beauty counter rep recommended I go with the contour lift extreme. After a few weeks of use I was sad I did. I noticed some white bumps reappearing and less smooth skin under my eye. While it did a great job brightening and fighting wrinkles it was no comparison to the time response eye cream. I finally went through the jar and went back to the time response cream. I just love what it does for my eyes!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ari496 on 10/1/2011 3:13:00 PM more reviews by ari496

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I got this as a sample, and I'm happy I didn't buy it. it doesn't help at all with my dark circles. It doesn't really wake up my eyes either. It is very moisturizing though. I put it on my eyelids and lashes. My eye lids are so smooth and my eyelashes are so soft. Since it doesn't help with my dark circles, which is what I need in an eye cream, I won't be buying the full size.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LadyPeach on 12/10/2010 7:18:00 PM more reviews by LadyPeach

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love the AP line however this Eye Creme was a bit of a disappointment. The Time Response line is wonderful, but this eye creme doesn't work quite as well as the actual face cremes. I've had better and prefer others.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 chocolegal on 1/6/2010 10:18:00 PM more reviews by chocolegal

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Too expensive and does NOT deliver.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jenny8chen on 7/12/2009 4:51:00 PM more reviews by jenny8chen

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I have been using this product for about 3 weeks now, and it really reduced my fine lines under my eyes, and also make the eye bags a little bit smaller. So far so good. Even though it's not a miracle cream, but compare to other expensive eye creams that I had used over the years (Sisley, Guerlain,
Valmont ELIXIR DES GLACIERS eye, etc.) this eye cream really worked.
The texture feels like balm, very moisturizing, and easy to smooth on, even after 12 hours, you can still feel it's very moisturizing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cosgirl on 6/14/2009 4:49:00 PM more reviews by cosgirl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Ridiculously expensive. Smells great, feels great, works well, but $250??? Will finish sample and stick with eye creams for reasonable prices that work just as well. I did pop for the Hydragel for $100 because I am in love with the scent and feel of it and the price didn't sting quite as badly as this one, even tho it's way past my budget. Oh well...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Amore Pacific products

More Treatments (Eye) products