Almay • Brow Defining Pencil • Brows

rated 3.7(26 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 idontknowgrrr on 10/25/2013 3:32:00 AM more reviews by idontknowgrrr

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great pencil, especially if like me you have very little eyebrow hairs!
The "pencil" is actually a twist-up crayon that is just the right size; not too small that it breaks, and not too big that you can't properly control the application.
Only (slight) draw back is the colour range, with every shade being not quite right for me.
Other than that, highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Erinmh on 9/4/2013 6:36:00 PM more reviews by Erinmh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Decent brow pencil, love that it comes with a spooly. However, this product literally lasted me one week. For the price, the amount of product it comes with is ridiculous. The pencil breaks off very easily too. I'm not going to be buying a new brow pencil every week so I will not be buying this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rigantona on 8/6/2013 11:55:00 PM more reviews by rigantona

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Love this, perfect shade for my dark blonde brows and it comes with the best spoolie i've ever used. I find most brow pencils to be really dry and difficult to apply, powder seems to be a better alternative, but the only powder that does a good dark blonde is smashbox and that is far, far more expensive. this goes on really easily, using feathery strokes is really easy with this product, giving us fair girls a far more natural finish.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 peacefulheart on 4/23/2013 9:50:00 AM more reviews by peacefulheart

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Grey, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have been unable to find this for over a year now! It is/was the best drugstore eyebrow pencil out there! Yes, you do not get alot of product for the money, but it was a fine point & perfect texture & shade (dark blonde). It was not too soft or too thick. I also liked the spoolie end. I have been using Maybelline Define-a-Brow, but it is too soft, not hard enough & yes, not enough product for what you pay.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 WhackyAki on 9/3/2012 6:37:00 PM more reviews by WhackyAki

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have blonde sparse eyebrows so I have to do a lot of filling in, especially at the ends. I'm not sure if I bought an old pencil, but it really doesn't apply directly on skin. Kinda seemed waxy/dried out. It fills in really nice where I actually have eyebrows, though. I really like the brush it comes with. I bought the lighter colour, and I found it a liiittle too warm for my cool skin/hair and blue eyes. Probably won't buy again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rubie93 on 7/7/2012 6:37:00 AM more reviews by rubie93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

If I had to choose only one makeup product to use for the rest of my life it would be this. Seriously. I overplucked my brows REALLY BAD when I was thirteen or fourteen so I was in need of an excellent brow pencil. I've been using this ever since. The shade brunette matches my brows perfectly, looks incredibly realistic, and applying it is so easy. Also it has a built in sharpener so you don't have to mess around with sharpeners and it lasts forever. Best brow product ever I would never, ever be caught dead using anything else.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nolachick86 on 6/26/2012 4:48:00 PM more reviews by nolachick86

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Black    

This is THE BEST DRUGSTORE product for eye brows! the only thing I can compare this to is the TARTE brow pencil in terms of texture and lasting power. its awesome! its fine tip allows u to create natural looking brows, lasts all day, and twists up, one end is a wonderful brow brush. I use mine everysingle day so typically i have to get one every month or so.
its easy to carry around so u can take it with u or have it in ur purse for touch ups but i dont find that i need it unless i'm working out after work.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bnm5077 on 4/10/2012 12:29:00 PM more reviews by bnm5077

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I used to use It cosmetics brow power. I would get 2 for $34 and I got so sick of spending that kind of money. I decided to try this and I'm glad I did! My eyebrows stop at the arch so the super tiny point makes it so easy to fill in the rest. The small tip allows you to use as much or as little as you want. The formula is pretty creamy so it smudges kinda easily but I'm not really touching my eyebrows ever. Even if it smudges it's easy to go back over the line once or twice to make it darker. Overall, it's a good product for a good price. It makes my eyebrows look natural since there is a spool at the end and the color is perfect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 whawhawhacawhaaawhaa on 4/1/2012 2:45:00 AM more reviews by whawhawhacawhaaawhaa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Crap crap crap when compared to the Maybelline Define-A-Brow, where there are a variety of pigments and the formula is waxy to last most of the day yet not too hard where you have to dig onto your skin. This only cOmes in two shades, excuse me? Thank goodness I am Asian with my dark hair, as the dark brown is for people with dark hair/brown hair. But the formula is WAY too creamy and starts to fade within 2 hours. This is a let down since my Maybelline can last a good 5 hours before the fading starts to look SLIGHTLY significant, combined with my slightly oily forehead and bangs that are drawing oils to my brows. Do yourself a favour and go buy the Maybelline one, you will nit be disappointed.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SmillaGirl on 1/23/2012 9:29:00 PM more reviews by SmillaGirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I used to like this but the last few I've bought have crumbled when I've tried to use them. I buy them at my local Priceline which has a high turnover so doubt they've been on the shelf for too long. Thing that really annoys me is that I've emailed Almay/Revlon about this and they've ignored me.

UPDATE 5th Feb 2012. I ended up having a whine on Twitter and Revlon got back to me and someone in their Australian office got in contact. I'll let you know what happens after I speak to them this week.

UPDATE 15th Feb 2012. So I spoke to Revlon and they apologised profusely and then asked for my address and sent me not only 2 replacement Almay eyebrow pencils but also a heap of other Revlon and Almay stuff. I think they sent at least 15 or so products which was very generous of them. Also, I was able to retry the brow pencil and loved it so have changed my review to 4 lipsticks. I do recommend this product and not because Revlon sent me loads of gear but because it's actually is a good product. If you get one that's not right make sure you call Revlon and let them know about it and I'm sure they'll make good.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Almay products

More Brows products