Almay • Brow Defining Pencil • Brows

rated 3.8(30 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ferrishyn on 9/6/2014 8:34:00 PM more reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

LOVE this pencil and will continue to buy. This is just right in terms of color (brunette), twist up narrow and small pencil tip, and comes with a small spoolie. I am not sure but this seems to be a close dupe for Anastasia's pencil. I refuse to spend $20 on their pencil.

This is easy to use but a little soft so beware how hard you press. It always looks natural on me and never fake. I personally have yet to have it break on me like a few others stated and I have been using it daily for 4 months.

Great product for so cheap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jeimarie on 7/27/2014 6:19:00 AM more reviews by Jeimarie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I like the look this eyebrow pencil gives me, got in brunette. The product breaks easily when applying. The spoolie always breaks off when in my make up bag (gone through 2 pencils) but I do like that it had a fine tip as I use the pencil to fill my brows rather than draw them on. I like that it's not too waxy compared to the revlon brow pencil.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BADKITTY13 on 7/19/2014 3:23:00 AM more reviews by BADKITTY13

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this stuff! This is my go to briw pencil when not using Macs Spiked. Goes on great and last all day. The brunette color could be a tad darker for my thick dark brown/ black brows but it does a great job! Best drug store brow pencil!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Vonne092 on 7/14/2014 3:52:00 AM more reviews by Vonne092

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have been searching for a cheaper alternative to my Anastasia brow wiz, as I much prefer a finer tip to fill in my brows. This product comes quite close. The colour range is really it's only let down, at my store there was blonde or brunette. I chose brunette but it is very very dark, and harsh. A little goes a long way with this pencil.

The spoolie is perfect, all in all a great product. Would love to see a soft brown dupe (wink wink Almay)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 idontknowgrrr on 10/25/2013 3:32:00 AM more reviews by idontknowgrrr

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great pencil, especially if like me you have very little eyebrow hairs!
The "pencil" is actually a twist-up crayon that is just the right size; not too small that it breaks, and not too big that you can't properly control the application.
Only (slight) draw back is the colour range, with every shade being not quite right for me.
Other than that, highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Erinmh on 9/4/2013 6:36:00 PM more reviews by Erinmh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Grey    

Decent brow pencil, love that it comes with a spooly. However, this product literally lasted me one week. For the price, the amount of product it comes with is ridiculous. The pencil breaks off very easily too. I'm not going to be buying a new brow pencil every week so I will not be buying this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rigantona on 8/6/2013 11:55:00 PM more reviews by rigantona

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Love this, perfect shade for my dark blonde brows and it comes with the best spoolie i've ever used. I find most brow pencils to be really dry and difficult to apply, powder seems to be a better alternative, but the only powder that does a good dark blonde is smashbox and that is far, far more expensive. this goes on really easily, using feathery strokes is really easy with this product, giving us fair girls a far more natural finish.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 peacefulheart on 4/23/2013 9:50:00 AM more reviews by peacefulheart

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Grey, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have been unable to find this for over a year now! It is/was the best drugstore eyebrow pencil out there! Yes, you do not get alot of product for the money, but it was a fine point & perfect texture & shade (dark blonde). It was not too soft or too thick. I also liked the spoolie end. I have been using Maybelline Define-a-Brow, but it is too soft, not hard enough & yes, not enough product for what you pay.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 WhackyAki on 9/3/2012 6:37:00 PM more reviews by WhackyAki

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have blonde sparse eyebrows so I have to do a lot of filling in, especially at the ends. I'm not sure if I bought an old pencil, but it really doesn't apply directly on skin. Kinda seemed waxy/dried out. It fills in really nice where I actually have eyebrows, though. I really like the brush it comes with. I bought the lighter colour, and I found it a liiittle too warm for my cool skin/hair and blue eyes. Probably won't buy again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rubie93 on 7/7/2012 6:37:00 AM more reviews by rubie93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

If I had to choose only one makeup product to use for the rest of my life it would be this. Seriously. I overplucked my brows REALLY BAD when I was thirteen or fourteen so I was in need of an excellent brow pencil. I've been using this ever since. The shade brunette matches my brows perfectly, looks incredibly realistic, and applying it is so easy. Also it has a built in sharpener so you don't have to mess around with sharpeners and it lasts forever. Best brow product ever I would never, ever be caught dead using anything else.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Almay products

More Brows products