Guerlain Terracotta Light Sheer Bronzing Powder-Blondes 01

4.4

116 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Talc, Nylon-12, Lauroyl Lysine, Magnesium Myristate, Octyldodecylstearoyl Stearate, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Boronitride, Dimethicone, Pentaerythrityl Tetraethylhexanoeate, Zinc Stearate, Acrylates Copolymer, Glycerin, Serine, Parfum (Fragrance), Allantoin, Caprylyl Glycol, Pentylene Glycol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Sorbic Acid, Tocopheryl Linoleate, Sodium Hyaluronate, Limonene, Benzil Salicylate, Linalool,Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone, Citronellol, Hexyl Cinnamal, Cinnamyl Alcohol, Geraniol, Eugenol, Benzyl Alcohol, [+/- mica, CI 77891 (Titanium dioxide), CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 (iron oxides), CI 77163 (Bismuthoxychloride) 0 5565M.


on 1/29/2015 11:26:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Are you NC/NW15 or more fair and ever wanted to just have a go - at going a little crazy with the bronzer instead of always having to proceed with caution and adhere to the motto of "less is more"

Well that's me - this NC15 yellow under-toned girl that falls below the NC15 line in winter and only manages a very slight toasting in the summertime due to a good daily dousing on the face of SPF 50 - needs a little help to be matching the face to the body.

I love this bronzer - I don't often need bronzer in winter but lightly tapped off the brush and applied this adds a very slight warm glow due to the very sheer shimmer particles which are very finely milled so very subtle. This bronzer is my go to in summer where I can actually have a go at being a little more liberal with it and use this to blend my face to my body tan, a little on my forehead and temples, middle of my chin and under my blush and I am good to go and so in love with the end result that this will be a certain repurchase.. actually if you're on the fence about the Guerlain bronzers this is certainly one of the more lighter shades, but the other bronzers are lovely as well. I love that it lasts all day too.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



on 6/18/2014 2:23:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Amazing bronzer. I previously had laguna which as great as it is somehow is a bit too brown for me and too cool. This has that extra bit of warmth not orange but a little orangeyer than laguna or hoola from benefit for example. I also love how i dont need any blusher! Its not shimmery on the face even in bright light so if u hate shimmer still give it a try. It does create a nice sheen though but highlighter will need to be added if thats your thing. Its sheer but also easily buildable im a nc20 for reference. I couldnt care for packaging but this time im swayed. Best packaging ive seen! Portable yet still beautiful. Had to write a review. I also have large pores but this is nice and fine not cloggy or clumpy or chalky like some. Never buying another bronzer or blusher. This ticks all the boxes for me. If u like using 3 products on your cheeks this is still good for those days where you've run out of time! You can see the photo ive added for the product in natural light. Some matte and some shimmery hexagons.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/4/2013 12:45:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this bronzer so much. It gives a beautiful even glow and I love that it kind of doubles as a blush. Their darker bronzers are pretty pigmented so its easy to use too much. This one is great because it only has a slight shimmer and can be built up to whatever look you are going for.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/26/2013 10:57:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have really fair skin (MAC NW10, Chanel 10 Beige), and this is the only bronzer I will use. I've never found a bronzer that worked for me... they were always too dark or too orange. I had pretty much given up on bronzers until I got this one a while ago. It doesn't look dirty on me, works great for contouring, and is buildable. It is expensive, but to me it's worth it... lasts forever, and to date is the only bronzer I've found that works so nicely with my skin. Haven't had to repurchase yet (still on my original one), but when the time comes, I won't hesitate to buy it again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/5/2013 1:21:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

So glad I found this! The effect it gives is very beautiful, a shimmery sheen. You get a little bit of pinkiness with this bronzer but it doesn't really matter what your skintone is because it's more of a slightly blush-y look. I'm NC20-25, very yellow, and I opted for this over brunettes because the brunettes is pretty orangey, which I dislike. Packaging is beautiful as well, even though it's just plastic, and helps with the high price point.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love how this bronzer gives me a gorgeous tan color. It gives my skin a great glow. Those are the only pros because the con is a huge deal breaker for me.
It breaks me out. I love the color so much that I'll use it from time to time but every time I do I break out.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is my favourite bronzer ! It is very expensive ($58) but in my opinion is worth every penny. This bronzer is great for someone that has a fair complexion or for someone who wants a natural bronzed look. The mixture of colours in this bronzer blend into the skin creating a flawless natural look. It contains a mild fragrance. I personally am sensitive to fragrance but the smell is so mild and disappears once blended into the skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/29/2012 2:31:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this bronzer in many ways. I love the color for my pale skin, because I can apply it in a rush in the morning and it'll still look great. And I love the texture and the fact that the shimmer don't make me look like a streetwalker. What I don't like is the ingredients... Bismuth and mineral oil. It's breaking me out. I HATE how high end brands are wonderfull in every way, but neglect the ingredients for people with acne prone skin. I would have given it a 5, but give it a 3, simply because it gives me uneven skin and bumps that soon turn into acne if I don't stop using it.


The packaging is gorgeous and the bronzing powder looks so expensive and pretty, but again: bismuth and mineral oil is a HUGE nono for my acne prone skin. It's useless that I can't use this everyday, because chocolate soleil from too faced (which have safe ingredients) is too dark for me in the winter. Urgh...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/6/2012 11:55:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is probably my all-time favorite bronzer, and I've used and owned many. It has a gorgeous sheer and smooth texture, never looking cakey. The color(s) blend together to create a natural looking non-orangy finish on my very pale skin. It's also the perfect mix of textures, as some of the colors in the mix are shimmery and others are matte. It has never broken me out or irritated my skin and lasts longer than most of the bronzers I've used. Just great all around. I knocked off a point because they could include some sort of brush (at that price), which brings me to the second point; it's insanely expensive. :-D

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/28/2012 11:35:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love it! This is a gorgeous bronzing powder, that looks super natural and has the perfect amount of shimmer. It just makes me look healthier, perfect!


Popular Bronzers


HOOLA
1176 Reviews
Chocolate Soleil
388 Reviews
Laguna
1245 Reviews
Bahama Mama
124 Reviews

Top Rated Guerlain Products

image

Vol de Nuit

112 reviews
image

Chamade

55 reviews
Back to Top