Clarins • Multi Intensive super Restorative Day Cream • Moisturizers

rated 4.2(15 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RaquellaDeVille on 4/15/2014 1:12:00 AM more reviews by RaquellaDeVille

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Best. Moisturizer. Ever. I am quite a few years away from having the "mature" skin that this product is geared toward. But I am absolutely obsessed with it. I can't really say how it works long-term because I only use it on special occasions (it is expensive!). But within seconds of putting it on I notice a visible difference in my skin. It looks even and glowing, and the fine lines are completely filled in. I use this when I want my skin to look perfect and it does the job. Flipping beautiful!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 elastica2 on 7/11/2012 1:47:00 PM more reviews by elastica2

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have been using the entire Clarins Super Restorative line for several years. Even though I have from time to time tried other products even at higher price points, I always come back to Clarins as it works and is pleasant to use. The trick is, after serum, to warm a VERY small amount of cream between your hands and press it onto your face. No strong smell, and no oil slick. In Canada we have a loyalty program where you buy 15 products (any product/any price) and then you get to choose whatever you want free - usually we choose the most expensive, the SR Serum - and the company sends it to you. This, along with the many promotions keeps the supply steady and makes it more affordable. The SR range really does work!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 thistle100 on 4/14/2012 2:03:00 PM more reviews by thistle100

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a review of Clarins Super Restorative Day Cream without SPF (in French: Creme Haute Exigence Jour Multi-Intensive).

I have just started to use this, so it's too early to say whether I would buy it again. For the first few days, it did make a visible difference to my skin. My facial features looked more relaxed, and my skin tone seemed more even.


But a few days later, I'm not so sure about it. The scent is beginning to get to me -- I find myself not looking forward to putting it on my face because it's so overpowering. Also, my skin is starting to feel tighter, and not in a good way. I've noticed that it feels good only if I put a lot of the cream on. With a regular amount, I don't feel moisturized enough.


I do love the jar it comes in -- it looks and feels nice -- but it isn't hygenic. So the jury is still out. As things stand, I'm put off by the tightness, the strong scent, the high cost ($115 for 50 ml), and the chemicals (including parabens). But attracted by the initial feeling of comfort and look and feel of smooth skin.


Ingredients list for the cream with SPF is here: http://dailymed.nlm.nih.gov/dailymed/lookup.cfm?setid=c3a6bdce-46d3-4ae5-b1a8-1c108bd8467e

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Daise on 7/20/2011 7:08:00 PM more reviews by Daise

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I was using Lancome Premium Bx , but I found after a bit of time , that it was not really doing what I needed. I also had the serum as the sales lady recommended it. The moisturizer would eventually make my eyes sting and it seemed like it never really absorbed into my skin but just stayed on the surface. I did a bit of research online and Clarins Super Restorative had some nice reviews. I then went and purchased it and I love it. I need only use a tiny amount compared to the Bx and it leaves my skin feeling soft and wonderful all day long. Its also nice that it is cheaper than the Bx was. This is truly the best face moisturizer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hopflower on 3/31/2011 12:12:00 AM more reviews by hopflower

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have to say that as a long time Clarins user, I was a bit disappointed in this cream. It felt lovely on and I am the right age for it, but after awhile the scent got to me as it is a bit too strong. Normally I am not this sensitive, but it must have been the type of scent I suppose, it became quite cloying.

The cream itself is snowy white and comes with a little applicator for hygiene; I appreciated that and used the cream for several weeks. But I just could not get past the scent, and after awhile the cream was a little too heavy for my skin. I might be the right age, but my skin is just not that dry. Perhaps it will work for me in winter. It is quite pricey as well. I don't think I would buy it again unless I really needed a heavier cream. Don't get me wrong: I am still an avid Clarins user, but this cream just did not work for me all that well; I am using a different one now.

UPDATE: Glad I saved it. I am using it again as the days grow colder and it is just the ticket. The serum applied underneath makes a great combination for fully moisturized skin and in the morning the complexion is just beautiful. Or, I am growing into it. But our skin needs do change according to season, and this is just wonderful for me now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 islandgirl16 on 2/18/2011 7:18:00 AM more reviews by islandgirl16

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

I have been very familiar with Clarins for over 25+ years. I used it when I was younger and always like it. After having children, I got away from taking care of my skin the way I should have. I started using Clarins again a couple of years ago. Then I was concerned about cost and decided to purchase the high end drug store product.....can't think of the name at the moment. Anyhow, I wasn't happy with the drug store product and decided to go back to Clarins. I am not kidding, within 5 minutes of putting on this moisturizer, my husband commented to me how beautiful my skin looked. I didn't think much of it until I briefly decided to try the high end drug store product. Wasn't happy once again and without him knowing I had switched again, he once again made the comment about how beautiful my skin looked. I told him the story and now he goes out of his way to by it for me. Everyone has commented to lovely my skin looks, even my internist. I went in one day complaining about being ill, and she said well for someone who doesn't feel well, you sure look beautiful. When used properly, you will find that Clarins is a wonderful skin care line. Highly recommend!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Ambush on 11/17/2010 1:59:00 AM more reviews by Ambush

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I purchased a special package containing the Day cream, Night cream and Serum. I couldn't deal with the overpowering scent. Horrid! My eyes burned and I woke up with crusty, swollen eyes. My husband couldn't breathe at night and was wondering why he was suddenly stuffed up. At first it did moisturize. The second day a huge zit, shiny skin. By the 3rd day I had little bumps on my forehead so back it went. Thank God I was able lto return this pricey stuff. They should have a perfume warning and complimentary gas mask.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 snowcuddler on 6/19/2010 12:40:00 PM more reviews by snowcuddler

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I am 66 years old and have been using this moisturizer for almost 10 years. I love it! As many have said, I 'don't' buy it retail, but go to Ebay. Even there, the price has gone up some over the years. But - I get the best price I can and keep buying. My skin has never been a problem. When I was younger, I was fair with the pinkish cheecks, etc and didn't even wear foundation well into my twenties, but as I hit my 50's I saw (especially first thing in the morning! Yickkk!!) that my face sure looked my age and I didn't like it. So.. the hunt for a solution landed me straight at the local Clarins counter and after all the other named brand (and others) moisturizers didn't do anything, this did! First of all, yes it is perfumy; if you don't like this, stay away from it! I enjoy it. And - right after you put it on it tightens pores and gives me the feeling of a mini facelift. I can see the evening out of the skin tone before I ever apply my foundation. One great product! I will probably be using it 10 years from now.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lygophilia on 4/5/2009 2:38:00 PM more reviews by lygophilia

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I purchased the trial kit of the line from Sephora as my skin is dry based on the reviews from friends and MUA. I realize that the line is designed for 'mature' skin, but I really don't buy products because of labels attached such as in this case. I used all the products twice daily over the course of 2 weeks and noticed no real difference in my skin, except it was slightly better hydrated. I was disappointed that the day cream didn't even contain an SPF, plus the day and night cream came in jars!!! I think jars are just a breeding ground for bacteria, plus exposure to air can quickly erode the quality of the ingredients. I was also not a fan of the perfumey fragrance, it was quite strong and overwhelming. For the price tag attached plus the fact I didn't see anything happen to my skin I wouldn't purchase the full line.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ShayFL on 2/26/2009 1:47:00 PM more reviews by ShayFL

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I like this product. It doesnt break me out and gives a nice sheer coverage (tinted moisturizer). The smell is strong to me, but I dont mind it. I generally do not wear it everyday. My daughter hated the smell and rushed to was it off, but I like it. So make sure you go somewhere and "sniff" it before you buy it (like on eBay). And you can get deals on eBay for Clarins. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clarins products

More Moisturizers products