Unlisted Brand • Tea Tree Oil • Skincare - Body

rated 4.4(263 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 JohannaJeannett on 8/4/2014 2:33:00 PM more reviews by JohannaJeannett

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have been suffering with acne for about 5 years now. Yes, I have tried it all. Proactiv, Acne.org, Neutrogena, Clean & Clear, Benzoyl Peroxide, Salicylic Acid, homemade masks, natural oils, facials, micro-dermabrasions you name it I've tried it all. I recently broke out horribly on my cheek. 10 zits in the same area. That was it. I had completely given up on everything and made a dermatologist appointment so I can get the Accutane prescription, which we all know is our final hope. I began to research good oil for the skin and came across Tea Tree Oil. After doing my research I decided to order it on Amazon, very inexpensive!

This is strong stuff so please use the littlest amount. I used 1 drop of TTO w/ 5 drops of my jojoba oil and applied it to my face every night for the past 3 days. The bumps on my 10 zits have indeed subsided! My face is not as bumpy anymore. And to think it's only been 3 days. Amazing! I have yet to see if it diminishes my acne completely but I feel like I'm heading for the right direction. If TTO fails me, Accutane here I come.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 summer877 on 8/3/2014 2:04:00 PM more reviews by summer877

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Hmm okay, my Mother and I were in Costco one day and decided to buy it for me after suffering from acne for a while. I decided to give it a go and see what happens. Well, say after a week of applying it to my face my face was covered in blister like things i just thought it was the product working (yea i know) anyways I continued to use it, until one day my mom looked at my face and was very shocked, i finally looked in the mirror and saw what the tree tre oil was doing and so i stopped using it. (My skin is much back to normal now)

In conclusion this product it very good it literally banishes out the pimple in a matterr of days, and sometimes overnight! But what i didnt know and finally realize today is that due to the HIGH concentrate of Tea Tree Oil, not following directions properly the ending result was what happened to my face (blisters). So i wanna say to those of you who want to try it for your purpose Acne here are some things to go by

1.) Dont lather it all over your face, (just because you use more and more doesnt mean all the pimples are going to be gone)

2.) Dilute with water, when using

3.) Concentrate ONLY on the specific area on which you want to banish away, as said it will dry other parts of your skin

Thats pretty much all i can say from my experience, but hope it works for you!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* spaflam on 8/1/2014 10:11:00 AM more reviews by spaflam

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

So many uses - but one must be careful as the antimicrobial properties are strong.
Not crazy about the smell - but so great for acneic skin, cuts, nicks etc.
Also good in synergistic aromatherapy blends.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Belleanna on 7/29/2014 6:39:00 AM more reviews by Belleanna

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is really awesome (and natural) stuff! It is perfect for people who have combination skin because it removes acne, but doesn't dry skin at all. Although, some people are allergic to it, so be carefull. Also, it might burn or sting for a bit, and it smells strong, but it works. Hope this helps!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 christeeezy on 7/19/2014 4:20:00 AM more reviews by christeeezy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I think I've found my holy grail acne product in tea tree oil. I've tried up to what seems like everything to combat those stubborn spots. Salicylic acid, benzoyl peroxide, retinol, alpha hydroxy acid, even natural remedies such as turmeric powder. And yes, those other treatments worked, but only to a certain extent. Tea tree oil has been very effective and consistent. I just dab a q-tip into the product and put it on any existing spots and the areas where I'm prone to get acne. The type of acne I tend to get are whiteheads and those deep cystic spots that take forever to grow a head. I do it consistently every night and notice that the life span of my zits are cut in half. I've read that people say you need to dilute it with water as it is very strong and can be drying, but I don't do that. Since my skin tends to be much more oily, I find that it doesn't dry my skin out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jazzybabe7 on 6/23/2014 11:54:00 AM more reviews by jazzybabe7

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Every month, around the time that my hormones are raging, I tend to get a single cystic pimple on or around my chin area. If I let it run its course, it's usually dime-sized, very painful, and sticks around for a couple of weeks, since they form so deeply in my skin that it's impossible to pop them. I was about to schedule an appointment with the derm to get a steroid injection since I will be traveling, but decided I would give the tea tree oil a chance. I used 100% oil, without diluting, and rubbed it in before bed time. The next day, I still had the bump, so I thought it wasn't working, but I decided to keep on trying. I rubbed in some more throughout the day, and then again before I went to bed. The following morning, it was significantly smaller! I rubbed it in some more, and by the end of the night it was 99% gone! I rubbed in some more before bed again, and by the next morning, there was no sign of a cystic pimple ever even forming!!! I am absolutely amazed at what a miracle product this is and will continue to use TTO at the first sign of pimples. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ravenn on 6/22/2014 9:02:00 PM more reviews by Ravenn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Let me just say this -- I LOVE tea tree oil! It is my HG essential oil! It treats just about everything about my sensitive/reactive skin! So amazing! I use it as soon as I feel a zit forming and it zaps it completely and prevents the zit from forming! It's amazing for dandruff and seborrheic dermatitis too! Also after eyebrow threading, just dab the oil on the area to soothe the skin and it minimizes the red bumps that form after. I also make a tea tree mask that's just simply fabulous -- mix 1 teaspoon of kaolin clay, 1-2 drops of tea tree oil and 4-5 drops of distilled water. This mask used about 3-4 times a week decongests my skin! Oh, just make sure you always use 100% pure organic Australian tea tree oil (melaleuca alternifolia) in order to get the benefits. I use Jason tea tree oil. :) WARNING FOR ALL CAT OWNERS: BE VERY CAREFUL WHEN USING TEA TREE OIL AROUND YOUR CAT! Tea tree oil is extremely dangerous and potentially fatal, even in small amounts. This is because cats are not able to metabolize the oil and thus, may suffer liver failure, which may result in death if they consume it. Note that even if the oil is on their skin, they can absorb it and also since cats bathe themselves, they will end up consuming it! Be very careful!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 eselle on 6/13/2014 10:37:00 AM more reviews by eselle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Been using TTO as spot acne treatment (pure & undiluted) for about 5 years or so now. It's very effective in drying out your zits, and is good for cystic acne. Unless you are combining it with other moisturising oils or significantly diluting it, definitely don't slather this all over your face. Too much TTO can cause some irritation and redness. In general, TTO does its job at being that reliable anti-fungal/bacterial pimple zapper and antiseptic (amongst a range of other body care and even household uses).

Also, I personally would not recommend Body Shop's TTO. It includes a bunch of unnecessary chemicals. Just get pure TTO and dilute if needed - it is cheaper and far more effective.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sprinklesandwinkles on 6/7/2014 7:48:00 PM more reviews by Sprinklesandwinkles

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I don't understand all these people complaining about the smell? It smells like tea. literally. It's such a soothing smell. It gets quickly absorbed into your skin. Its perfect for acne and for dandruff too! It's like magic!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 evanlami on 6/7/2014 7:18:00 PM more reviews by evanlami

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love tea tree oil! After having no luck with Salicylic acid or Benzoyl peroxide, I decided to try some tea tree oil I got at TJMaxx. Whoa! I use it as a spot treatment on breakouts and it has been incredible. It helps a bit with the pain, reduces redness, and dries out pimples quickly. I saw significant improvement overnight. I've been using topical spot-treatments for a long time--some of them really expensive, well-known brands--and never saw the improvement I got with tea tree oil. Would definitely recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Skincare - Body products