Dermalogica • PreCleanse • Cleansers

rated 4.1(314 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 altw on 4/16/2014 6:22:00 AM more reviews by altw

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I bought a small travel size of this to give it a go before I commit to the whole thing (dermalogica is pretty pricey). I don't use it every day, only when I've been wearing makeup and need that extra boost! I'm still on my travel pack which has lasted me about 4 months so far so I'd say you get quite a bit for your money! However it is extremely runny so be careful!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pianoBUTTER on 3/15/2014 6:27:00 PM more reviews by pianoBUTTER

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

Gotta love this product! it's the best makeup remover I've ever had :D

i use it on cotton pads & q-tips to remove eye makeup and it certainly does a quick job. on normal days when i don't have makeup on I'd massage my face with this for 10 minutes or so before cleansing. my face always feels so smooth afterwards.

it smells really relaxing too. like bath oil :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Concealergeek on 2/2/2014 3:55:00 PM more reviews by Concealergeek

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I am a double cleanse person, so this product is so convenient for me. It removes every trace of make up, including eyes and water proof mascara. It leaves the skin soft and hydrated. I love the smell and the texture. I wash afterwards with a soft cleanser. If you only cleanse once, this is not for you though. I will repurchase forever.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jastinky on 2/2/2014 4:22:00 AM more reviews by Jastinky

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have oily skin and I really feel like this cuts through my greasy skin. I use this at night and follow with the special clearing gel. I love that it takes off makeup and I never have makeup residue on my towels after I think I cleansed my skin. I wish it emulsified more when I added water.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 missericacourt on 1/31/2014 5:43:00 AM more reviews by missericacourt

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I don't really see what the fuss is about. I have a bunch of precleanse that I got as gifts with other dermalogica products. I use it as make-up remove if I've done a particularly heavy smokey eye but I don't think I'd ever pay money for it. When I used it as directed I just felt like I was rubbing oil on my face and that it wasn't really doing much. But I'm the kind of person that needs foamy to feel like I'm really cleansing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lynnlovesyou211 on 1/28/2014 10:25:00 AM more reviews by lynnlovesyou211

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love precleanse! It's the first product I use before I use my special cleansing gel. In the start I decided to use this product as a makeup remover because I was wearing tons of makeup! But slowly my skin started to clear up and after using it for 6 months, my skin is all cleared except for the monthly breakout and I have stopped wearing foundation on my skin. I either wear nothing but moisturizer on my skin or I use my sheer tint from Dermalogica for a nice glow. What I love about this product is that it's such a Simple product to use, you massage it onto a damp face and then you add more water until its rinsed off and following up with another Dermalogica cleanser really speeds up the results! I love the scent of the product, it makes me feel like I'm in a spa! The packaging is not my favorite, I've had some problems traveling with this but I will check out the precleanse wipes for traveling!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cubbiejules on 1/24/2014 9:24:00 AM more reviews by cubbiejules

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Just like some of the other posts have said, I never thought I would need a PreCleanse...until I tried it. I have quite dry skin in the winter and more dry/combo in summer, so I purchsed the Dermalogica dry kit from Ulta to help combat my flakiness and really baby my skin. The only problem is that the cleanser (Essential Cleansing Solution) doesn't really cleanse all my makeup off. I feel like I'm using a ton of it to feel remotely clean. I love the Special Cleansing Gel but I hate that it made my skin feel tight. I didn't want to cleanse my skin twice, so I tried the PreCleanse sample packet and I fell in love. I feel the makeup melting off my skin, my mascara breaking down, and my face feeling incredibly baby soft. Afterwards using the Essential Cleansing Solution was just perfect. I also use PTR Max Complexion Correction Pads a few times a week to gently exfoliate and this combined with the Dermalogica full regimine my skin has never felt more smooth, soft, and balanced. I don't feel like it dries my skin out at all, I use it twice a day mostly. I feel like my makeup applies better, lasts longer, I have fewer breakouts and less redness and uneveness. Go to Ulta and pick up a small bottle for $9.50 and give it a try for a few weeks. You'll be wondering how you ever did without it!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Caish on 1/6/2014 2:21:00 AM more reviews by Caish

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a pretty good oil based makeup remover that you can use as the first step in the famous dermalogica 'double cleanse'. You have to follow the instructions otherwise it wont work properly!! I like the luxurious feeling and the beautiful smell and it leaves your skin feeling healthy and moist, not stripped or dry like most makeup removers! I didnt rate this 5/5 because i actually prefer to use the bioderma crealine to take my makeup off with because it does a better job as a makeup remover when i wear my waterproof foundation (mac face and body) and if I'm feeling lazy i dont have to use water with the bioderma nor do i have to do a second cleanse if i dont want to. I also find the oil a bit annoying when using it for my eye makeup as it kind of like leaves a coating over my eye ball that i dont enjoy washing out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xpiknicx on 11/19/2013 12:38:00 AM more reviews by xpiknicx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I feel like you don't know you need preclease until you have used it, then you can't live without it. I use this as the first step in my double cleanse, then I follow with special cleansing gel. I also use it as a makeup remover because I wear a lot of water proof mascara and it just breaks it right down so I can remove it easily with hurting my lashes, my lashes actually feel stronger from using it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 s00702 on 11/11/2013 10:14:00 PM more reviews by s00702

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

This is a seriously fantastic product. Having fairly oily skin I was at first put off by putting even more oil onto my face... But precleanse removes your makeup and any excess oil that has accumulated during the day. I wear a very heavy, waterproof foundation with dark smokey eyes usually and waterproof mascara... and I can honestly say I have never had to use this product twice as it does such a fantastic job removing my makeup the first time round. A lot of people are saying that it is pricey.. or they can remove their makeup with a product that *supposedly* removes and cleanses... but the truth is that if you look around, you can definitely get this product below the RRP and that cleaners that 'remove' your makeup a more than likely leaving residual makeup behind so you're not doing your skin any favours! Would highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dermalogica products

More Cleansers products