OPI Strawberry Margarita

4.5

177 reviews

87% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/22/2015 7:38:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Strawberry Margarita is a creamy, happy medium pink. It's opaque in two coats. I love the brush. It looks great during the summer!



on 3/18/2015 3:29:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Barbie-pink, happy color - these are all right! The color is bright and cheerful and girly. I like it on my toes right now, as it's spring and I can't WAIT to free my feet from their winter closed-toe prison. Makes me smile whenever I see my little piggies...
It's standard OPI quality polish, easy to apply and long-wearing.


on 1/28/2015 4:39:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a classic OPI colour. This is a perfect, Barbie pink which is very wearable and opaque in two coats. It is a very girly colour which is perfect for summer but of course can be worn all year round. It applies like a dream and should be a staple colour in any woman's nail polish collection. A good starter polish for those who have not been acquainted with the OPI brand - they'll be hooked after this.


on 8/13/2014 1:00:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is a "Classic" OPI "Happy" Color which works well when I am it the mood for a cheerful bright mid-toned pink. Good for a pedi or summer mani and makes me feel good at the beach or on vacation. Might not be the best choice for the office or a job interview, but a fun color and easy-breezy application.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/18/2014 8:36:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Iam a sucker for pinkish coral based polishes and this one is a fav! Does not lean purple and love the coral undertone. Not too bright but super stunning! Probably my fav OPI pink!!!! U gotta get it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/20/2014 7:48:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I really love this nail polish, great colour, and dries fast.
Only a couple of issues: It looks different coloured in different lighting (which I find weird) and also it tends to wear away at the edges unless I put on a top coat.
Also found it a bit difficult to apply evenly, one coat (even two) is a bit streaky. I've used other OPI shades with better formulation. I think I would still get it again but OPI has so many nice pink colours I might try something new

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/2/2014 11:32:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is one of my favorite pink polishes. It is a bright (but not too bright) medium pink cream. It applies smoothly, and is opaque in two coats. It's a really great polish for Spring or Summer. It looks really nice on fair skin, and on finger and toes. I will definitely repurchase!


on 7/17/2013 4:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Black

I don't think I've ever seen a pink polish that is prettier than this. It is literally THE perfect pink. I can best describe it as a vibrant, true, medium hot pink with a creme finish. This is the truest pink that you will ever get. There is no shimmer, no red or coral under tones. Just a true, summery bright pink.

The color itself is a 5/5, but I had to take off a lippie for the formula. Most OPI polishes are thick, but this seems even more thick and streaky than most. I got full opacity after two THICK coats, but you made need three if you apply your nail polish thinner. With a base/top coat, it lasted the usual one week sans chipping that I usually get from OPI polishes. That says a lot since I cook and clean.

Overall, very pretty shade that is perfect for summer, tan skin, and on the toes. The formula is not the best though.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 7/8/2013 10:41:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I looked for a nail polish that would match my bridesmaid's dress for my sister-in-law's wedding and this one matched exactly. I loved it so much that I wear it on my toes all the time, and it just looks fabulous with sandals. For some strange reason, though, it never looks right on my hands. My olive skin makes it look too blue on my fingers, but it's the perfect shade on my toes.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I can't get enough of the real "pink" pink that this polish offers. And I live for O.P.I polish, my favorite brand. Two coats and my nails resemble the colour I see in the bottle. Also, like all my O.P.I polishes, it lasts a long time on my nails.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated OPI Products

image

Koala Bear-y

74 reviews
image

Malaga Wine

151 reviews
image

Dutch Tulips

76 reviews
image

Romeo & Joliet

87 reviews
Back to Top