Donna Karan • Red Be Delicious EDT • Fragrances

rated 3.5(116 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.55%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 heifervescent on 1/7/2014 9:33:00 AM more reviews by heifervescent

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is definitely a fall/winter scent. Upon first spray, I get a burst of red apple, with hints of raspberry, and red fruits. It almost makes my mouth water. The drydown is what makes this one special, though. There's a definite leather note that makes this scent interesting and sexy. I like to spray it on my clothes and then dress because it tends to develop differently on the skin than on clothing. Very bummed that this is discontinued, so I try to stock up where I can because its a specific scent that doesn't have any comparable scents to it on the market. One lippie off for lasting power, as I do have to reapply throughout the day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Blackmamba323 on 12/16/2012 11:36:00 PM more reviews by Blackmamba323

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is indeed very amazing I got this perfume about 4years ago never wore it because it smelled not sweet floral with hints of red Apple wine cherry that's how I smell this perfume I've seen in amazon but I've seen review of people getting ripped off and I don't want to take a chance so I use this perfume rarely

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 DiJO on 11/19/2012 7:11:00 AM more reviews by DiJO

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I got this for a present...
I rarely wear it. It is way too sweet and artificial for me.
It's kinda cute and girly though.
I don't like it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Haley0687 on 10/16/2012 11:46:00 PM more reviews by Haley0687

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is my FAVORITE perfume, and sadly I just found out it has been discontinued. The smell is so rich, fruity and juicy. Everyone keeps saying it's a summer scent, but to me it reminds me more of fall/winter..the crisp sweetness makes me think of an Autumn day walking through the leaves changing wearing a peacoat and a scarf. Ha, I guess I'm going to have to go on the internet and buy a huge bulk of it, because I have yet to find anything even remotely similar.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 darh on 3/23/2012 11:22:00 AM more reviews by darh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

i like this perfume. but not love it. i find it has a very strong sweet smell. just spray a little amount to my body is enough. if i spray more ill get headache. but somehow the smell stays all day, which is good ;D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 heavenlyxox on 3/24/2011 8:22:00 PM more reviews by heavenlyxox

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This scent makes me simultaneously hungry and feel sick. Some perfumes give me a light headache, this is one of them. Smells cheap-ish after a few hours..much prefer the green apple one from this line. Would not re-purchase.
Im not good at detecting scents/notes in perfumes so will leave that up to other reviewers, reminds me of a perfume you should wear in Autumn.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 akrypti36 on 11/24/2010 1:02:00 AM more reviews by akrypti36

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Fruity head notes, more raspberry than apple, makes this a fun and youthful fragrance. And I'm a little too old for it. The heart of this scent is floral, crisp, reminiscent of autumn. Finally, dries into a romantic "great for a first date" still-more-floral-than-fruity scent. Could have come in a flower-shaped bottle (as opposed to apple), and I would never have been the wiser. Every time I smell the samples of this in the glossy fashion mags, I pine for my own bottle. Now that I have it, I realize it's way too young for me. For what it's worth, there's good harmonies here. Might be very enjoyable to a casual-chic-feminine college student.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lyrics on 10/12/2010 8:52:00 AM more reviews by Lyrics

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this at the airport in Vienna - dutyfree :-). I really like this fragrance as it is "fresh and young". It doesn't stay on for long, though.
I'm not so crazy about the spray dispenser. It always seems to be stuck. I don't whether I just happened to get a difficult one or whether this is the case with all the Be/Red Delicious fragrances.
Anyhow, I would buy again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 victorialynne on 8/10/2010 1:30:00 PM more reviews by victorialynne

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I do not care for this at all. At first I did get the great smell of a red apple and then it turned into a cheap smelling drug store perfume?! Maybe this just didn't work with my body chemistry, but I scrubbed off my arm, it was that bad on me. I do like the green one much better. My favorite apple perfume is Nina by Nina Ricci.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sallysellsseashells on 7/9/2010 1:47:00 PM more reviews by sallysellsseashells

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I don't get that fresh and summer like feel with Red Be Delicious. I got that smelly old lady in the room feel with this. Initially, at the first spritz, I enjoyed Red Be Delicious more than the other Be Delicous scents. At first, this comes off "pretty" with a strong floral nose followed by lingering fruity notes. However, as this dries down, it turns racid on me. When my body temp warms this up, the patchouli screams out loud and the floral consumes the senses giving me a bloody headache and makes me sick to my stomach. I spritzed this on before taking a walk on a hot and humid day---Bad Idea! I couldn't wait to come home and take a shower. I did however love the packaging (it's so cute) and the fragrance itself is reasonably priced.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Donna Karan products

More Fragrances products