Nivea • Visage Gentle Facial Scrub • Scrubs

rated 3.1(14 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NikitaRose on 7/23/2011 8:58:00 PM more reviews by NikitaRose

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

This is an ok product. It's quite harsh (meaning the grains are pretty big) so I definitely wouldn't recommend using it every day but it works fine if you use it once or twice a week. It smells nice and it didn't irritate my skin any more than a scrub usually does.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* browneyessmiles on 6/5/2011 3:13:00 PM more reviews by browneyessmiles

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is okay - nothing to write home about. Its got a pleasant smell, and its not rough on the skin. I'll continue to use this on and off until I find something I like better at a similar price=point.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* katushka37 on 4/4/2010 10:26:00 AM more reviews by katushka37

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I've been using this scrub on/off for about 8 years now. I must say that this is my favorite low cost scrub and would be in my top 3 overall.

It is quite gentle yet effective. It combines fine and large granules in a gel (it doesn't foam much either). It has typical pleasant Nivea scent that I absolutely love!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ophelianyx on 3/24/2010 6:39:00 PM more reviews by ophelianyx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

Love the smell--very Nivea. Similar to most scrubs, but less irritating. Not a miracle worker, but does a decent job. Can be a bit drying if you use it while taking a hot shower, but nothing a bit of good moisturizer can't fix. Overall, don't hate it, but it's not HG status so I wouldn't repurchase. It's inexpensive, so worth a try.

Oh and the packaging sucks, after a while it doesn't close completely :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lilbunnie on 8/22/2009 1:00:00 PM more reviews by lilbunnie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I like this because it is not irritating my face, smellls good, pleasant to use, great scrub. I give it 4 lippies because I'm sure I could find something even better!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Saga17 on 8/14/2009 11:04:00 AM more reviews by Saga17

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is the scrub that I almost always end up buying because I haven't found the same quality in a cheap item yet... I think it's a very effective scrub, that's it. Nothing more, nothing less.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* thupham2 on 6/9/2009 10:07:00 AM more reviews by thupham2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a pleasant-enough, scrub with an all-right smell bordering on the 'nicely fragranced' .

In terms of removing dead skin cells, I had trouble achieving a flake-free complexion. My technique was partly to blame of course, but being more pedantic requires a lot of hard scrubbing to actually get rid of the dry skin. It must mean that the beads arenít effective enough. If you are looking for a cleanser that properly exfoliates, I donít recommend this. If you are looking for a gentle scrub and donít need it to be superbly exfoliating, you may like this.

My skin type alternates from tolerant to sensitive. Whenever it is sensitive I avoid using this altogether because it will irritate acne.

According to instructions, you use it 2/3 times a week. Iím not so keen on the murky blue colour.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tinkerrbelle on 4/10/2009 9:07:00 AM more reviews by tinkerrbelle

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Actually, it is expensive for the amount you get and it doesn't actually exfoliate. Google homemade baking soda olive oil scrub, and save yourself $$$. Your skin will thank you for it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lipglossjunkie on 3/6/2008 7:03:00 PM more reviews by lipglossjunkie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This doesn't do anything for my skin.The day after using this scrub, when I apply foundation, I still see the same dry patches and have flaking on skin. Not buying again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 vojnik on 12/24/2007 1:12:00 AM more reviews by vojnik

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

It is very gentle- but not doing anything for my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Nivea products

More Scrubs products