Nivea Visage Gentle Facial Scrub

3.1

14 reviews

57% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/23/2011 8:58:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Grey

This is an ok product. It's quite harsh (meaning the grains are pretty big) so I definitely wouldn't recommend using it every day but it works fine if you use it once or twice a week. It smells nice and it didn't irritate my skin any more than a scrub usually does.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is okay - nothing to write home about. Its got a pleasant smell, and its not rough on the skin. I'll continue to use this on and off until I find something I like better at a similar price=point.


on 4/4/2010 10:26:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I've been using this scrub on/off for about 8 years now. I must say that this is my favorite low cost scrub and would be in my top 3 overall.

It is quite gentle yet effective. It combines fine and large granules in a gel (it doesn't foam much either). It has typical pleasant Nivea scent that I absolutely love!


on 3/24/2010 6:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love the smell--very Nivea. Similar to most scrubs, but less irritating. Not a miracle worker, but does a decent job. Can be a bit drying if you use it while taking a hot shower, but nothing a bit of good moisturizer can't fix. Overall, don't hate it, but it's not HG status so I wouldn't repurchase. It's inexpensive, so worth a try.

Oh and the packaging sucks, after a while it doesn't close completely :(


on 8/22/2009 1:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I like this because it is not irritating my face, smellls good, pleasant to use, great scrub. I give it 4 lippies because I'm sure I could find something even better!


on 8/14/2009 11:04:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

This is the scrub that I almost always end up buying because I haven't found the same quality in a cheap item yet... I think it's a very effective scrub, that's it. Nothing more, nothing less.


on 6/9/2009 10:07:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a pleasant-enough, scrub with an all-right smell bordering on the 'nicely fragranced' .

In terms of removing dead skin cells, I had trouble achieving a flake-free complexion. My technique was partly to blame of course, but being more pedantic requires a lot of hard scrubbing to actually get rid of the dry skin. It must mean that the beads arenít effective enough. If you are looking for a cleanser that properly exfoliates, I donít recommend this. If you are looking for a gentle scrub and donít need it to be superbly exfoliating, you may like this.

My skin type alternates from tolerant to sensitive. Whenever it is sensitive I avoid using this altogether because it will irritate acne.

According to instructions, you use it 2/3 times a week. Iím not so keen on the murky blue colour.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 4/10/2009 9:07:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Actually, it is expensive for the amount you get and it doesn't actually exfoliate. Google homemade baking soda olive oil scrub, and save yourself $$$. Your skin will thank you for it!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This doesn't do anything for my skin.The day after using this scrub, when I apply foundation, I still see the same dry patches and have flaking on skin. Not buying again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/24/2007 1:12:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It is very gentle- but not doing anything for my skin.


Popular Scrubs


Apricot Scrub
Apricot Scrub
2636 Reviews
Ocean Salt
Ocean Salt
711 Reviews
Green Tea Scrub
Green Tea Scrub
344 Reviews
Back to Top