Nivea Visage Gentle Facial Scrub

3.1

14 reviews

57% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/23/2011 8:58:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Grey

This is an ok product. It's quite harsh (meaning the grains are pretty big) so I definitely wouldn't recommend using it every day but it works fine if you use it once or twice a week. It smells nice and it didn't irritate my skin any more than a scrub usually does.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is okay - nothing to write home about. Its got a pleasant smell, and its not rough on the skin. I'll continue to use this on and off until I find something I like better at a similar price=point.


on 4/4/2010 10:26:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I've been using this scrub on/off for about 8 years now. I must say that this is my favorite low cost scrub and would be in my top 3 overall.

It is quite gentle yet effective. It combines fine and large granules in a gel (it doesn't foam much either). It has typical pleasant Nivea scent that I absolutely love!


on 3/24/2010 6:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love the smell--very Nivea. Similar to most scrubs, but less irritating. Not a miracle worker, but does a decent job. Can be a bit drying if you use it while taking a hot shower, but nothing a bit of good moisturizer can't fix. Overall, don't hate it, but it's not HG status so I wouldn't repurchase. It's inexpensive, so worth a try.

Oh and the packaging sucks, after a while it doesn't close completely :(


on 8/22/2009 1:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I like this because it is not irritating my face, smellls good, pleasant to use, great scrub. I give it 4 lippies because I'm sure I could find something even better!


on 8/14/2009 11:04:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

This is the scrub that I almost always end up buying because I haven't found the same quality in a cheap item yet... I think it's a very effective scrub, that's it. Nothing more, nothing less.


on 6/9/2009 10:07:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a pleasant-enough, scrub with an all-right smell bordering on the 'nicely fragranced' .

In terms of removing dead skin cells, I had trouble achieving a flake-free complexion. My technique was partly to blame of course, but being more pedantic requires a lot of hard scrubbing to actually get rid of the dry skin. It must mean that the beads arenít effective enough. If you are looking for a cleanser that properly exfoliates, I donít recommend this. If you are looking for a gentle scrub and donít need it to be superbly exfoliating, you may like this.

My skin type alternates from tolerant to sensitive. Whenever it is sensitive I avoid using this altogether because it will irritate acne.

According to instructions, you use it 2/3 times a week. Iím not so keen on the murky blue colour.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 4/10/2009 9:07:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Actually, it is expensive for the amount you get and it doesn't actually exfoliate. Google homemade baking soda olive oil scrub, and save yourself $$$. Your skin will thank you for it!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This doesn't do anything for my skin.The day after using this scrub, when I apply foundation, I still see the same dry patches and have flaking on skin. Not buying again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/24/2007 1:12:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It is very gentle- but not doing anything for my skin.


Back to Top