Chanel • Precision Lip Definer Nude • Lip Liners

rated 4.4(161 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* amstoica on 1/29/2013 8:31:00 PM more reviews by amstoica

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I was so excited to finally try this liner that I've heard so much about. Sadly, it just doesn't look as good on me as I would have predicted. First, allow me to say I love Chanel liners and think the quality is amazing. Second, this is not really "nude" but more like a bronzey-mauve. The color is beautiful but I can't make it work no matter what lipstick I try. It isn't as though it is the wrong color for my skin tone, its just that I don't think it looks good on me which is just personal preference and nothing against the product.My HG nude is Chanel Natural liner which is more of your brown toned nude and I guess I was expecting to love this one just as much. Fun fact, Wet N' Wild makes a lip liner called Brandywine #666 that has been a cult fave for YEARS for like a dollar and it is a great dupe for Chanel nude, at least as far as the color goes. Quality and staying power of this liner is no different than other Chanel liners, impeccable. And I love that you get a sharpener, big bonus.Something else super important to me, Chanel liners sharpen very nicely. I do find the nude shade to apply a tad creamier than other Chanel shades. Overall, this is a pretty shade although it is not nude that will work on all skin tones. Although it didn't work for me, I would recommend you try it if you are looking for a bronzy-mauve and you want a high quality liner.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LilEdie on 12/4/2011 5:22:00 PM more reviews by LilEdie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

My friend gave me one of these when I complimented her on her natural, nude liner. She raved abou this one & bought me one as a treat. MAC Spice was always supposed to be the end-all, be-all in nude liners but truthfully, I never really like it that much. It is too brown, too matte, & not creamy enough. Chanel's liner is my new perfect nude liner & it goes with everything from pale pink to deep red! The slight shimmer in the liner makes it just right. A total must have!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lvmymakeup on 1/7/2011 1:09:00 AM more reviews by lvmymakeup

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Chanel has the best lip liners I have ever tried...I know the price is high, but these are well worth every penny. They have a smooth cream to powder finish..The color nude is really not so nude, its more brownish, plum color but it really does go with almost every lipstick or gloss in my collection.
The saying is true, you get what you pay for.. I know their are many liners on the market for way less, but they in NO way compare to the quality of Chanel liners, not even close.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xoxokris on 12/20/2010 5:47:00 PM more reviews by xoxokris

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Eh. This is not nude at all...it's like a cool toned berry thats actually pretty dark. But if you apply lightly and blend the result is a nice neutral stain that I like under lipstick or gloss. I like to use this in the winter when my lips tend to get really pale but it's still not the best out there. Won't be repurchasing but I do hope Chanel has some better colors for me to check out!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sopranowriter on 12/13/2010 7:44:00 PM more reviews by sopranowriter

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is one of my go-to nude lipliners, and the funny thing is that it really isn't a nude shade on me-almost more of a frosty berry, oddly enough. I like it anyway-I will frequently use it by itself as lip color and dispense with lipstick altogether-it has great staying power! The brush at the end I have to confess I never use, but for the price, you get a very long liner stick that lasts (me, anyway) forever, and has a consistency which is hard enough to make a sharp and defined line, but soft enough so it doesn't tug at your lips. It also sharpens well without crumbling to pieces in the process. I will definetly repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kitten41 on 6/17/2010 7:19:00 PM more reviews by kitten41

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I am a fan...keep repurchasing. Cannot beat this liner......nuff said.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* maliastyle on 5/26/2010 11:47:00 AM more reviews by maliastyle

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is not nude. For me, not even remotely close. It's more of a plum/copper with a tinge of berry, and it's quite dark. I find I like this more on its own, without another lipstick on top (although gloss works). It has very good slip, doesn't tug, and lasts all day. I know it's Chanel, but it's not loved by me enough to warrant the high price tag.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 TherinekaVeroli on 3/20/2010 10:13:00 PM more reviews by TherinekaVeroli

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is a great lip liner but definitley a tad too dark to be considered nude. If you use it just right and blend it in with the brush, your lips will look great and fuller. You have to blend it or else you will look crazy.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 katy42 on 3/10/2010 5:39:00 PM more reviews by katy42

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My last Chanel phase was about 15 years ago and I bought this lipliner back then. I use it for a while, move on to something else and forget I have it, then find it and start using it again.
I came across these reviews now that I have rediscovered Chanel and went and found mine again...it's as good as it ever was. Yes, Chanel products are expensive, but they are also excellent quality. I've had makeup pencils that dry out and get brittle, or become too soft and unuseable, in much less time.
This is one of those products and shades that is almost an investment. It'll blend with anything, go under glosses for a longer lasting sheer look and line just about any lipstick you have or are likely to buy in the future.
But of course that won't stop me splurging on another one....

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lilly1972 on 2/15/2010 8:30:00 AM more reviews by lilly1972

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have tried so many 'neutral' lip liners and this is my favorite. However, Guerlain has come out with some new shades which may win me over in the end...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Chanel products

More Lip Liners products