Physicians Formula • CoverToxTen 50 Concealer • Concealers

rated 3.1(59 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.45%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mirageangelhope on 3/9/2012 3:38:00 PM more reviews by mirageangelhope

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This might be a decent concealer but the packaging makes it so hard to use that you just can't tell.It is in a tube that has a brush applicator.To get the product out you squeeze the tube.The product is so thick that you have to squeeze with all your might and it doesn't come out then all of a sudden you get way to much.Using the brush to apply doesn't work and with your finger it is just too hard to spread.Try anything else just don't buy this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Brooklyngirl4vr on 8/11/2008 6:14:00 PM more reviews by Brooklyngirl4vr

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I was having an issue with very dark under eye circles. I picked this up and it really helped resolve my issues. I do believe that it has made the lines around my eyes appear finer. I have been back to the store and purchased this four more times. I keep it hand because I don't want to run out. I use it around the eyses and also to cover up redness around the nose area.


1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Alyonka on 8/6/2008 2:13:00 PM more reviews by Alyonka

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I've bought one in soft yellow multiple times. This is the best concealer to hide undereye circles. It blends well, doesn't settle in lines and neutralizes the darkness better than any concealer in a more natural color does.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 daniellesabra on 7/29/2008 8:48:00 PM more reviews by daniellesabra

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The formula was cakey, slightly runny, and full of globs. Point blank. Worst conealer I've ever used. The packaging consisted of a tube with a brush at the end. It got extremely messy and hard to control the flow of the product. Not worth the money. Overall, it was an icky product and I will not buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 cindirella16 on 7/27/2008 7:43:00 PM more reviews by cindirella16

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Once again a promise that does not work.....according to the photos this is a joke. Obviously nothing is going to take away puffiness except a blepharoplasty and dark circles need medical interventaion as well ....that being said, Physician's Formula Tox-Ten 50 should not have before and after pics and a description that is ridiculously impossible to achieve.....if a product is honest about it's capabilities then I wouldn't give a bad review.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* esmeraldas on 7/8/2008 5:57:00 PM more reviews by esmeraldas

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Like MomColors said, I think they have discontinued this so this review might not matter - but you can probably still find it on eBay or something. Anyway.
The stuff goes on super sheer - this is NOT for people with dark under eye circles - really. They made a yellow one for correcting purple/blue-ish tones - but it really has such sheer coverage that it's pretty much a worthless product.
The applicator sucks. I always squeezed out too much at first, or too little, then ended up squeezing out too much the 2nd time. I didn't like that I couldn't wash the brush at the end b/c I was afraid to get soap and stuff inside the tube by doing so.
The consistency of the concealer is very light and has like a 'whipped' feeling - very light. I liked that. It seems like it has more 'whip' than pigment. I don't know if that made any sense but that's what I felt like :P
It settled very nicely in my fine lines after about 1 hour. And it lasted for about 4 hours overall. Not good.
So would I repurchase? No. :o)
I recomend this only if you have oily skin (it kinda dried my skin out around my eyes) and want very light coverage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MomColors on 4/24/2008 7:46:00 PM more reviews by MomColors

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I think they have discontinued this product so maybe this is irrelevant. I have a love/hate relationship with this concealer. When it doesn't ball up on me and glides it is perfect for hiding the blue vein I have right under both of my eyes. But it is not a light coverage concealer. It needs a powder or foundation over it at a minimum. I hate the applicator, I squeeze it out onto my hand and then use a brush to do the rest of the job. I have this in both the Fair and Yellow shades. I am keeping them to see if I can get them to work right because I do really like it when it works.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jailtimediverted on 3/4/2008 5:02:00 PM more reviews by jailtimediverted

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

despite the raves on the mu board, i was left rather unimpressed w/ this product. i find the squeeze-tube w/ brush applicator annoying and the coverage is nothing more than sheer-medium imo.


on the bright side, i experienced no breakouts from this product and it wore fairly well when dusted with powder.


"fair light" is a good match for my nw20 skintone.


i can't speak for its potential wrinkle-reducing capabilities.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 happylady56 on 12/26/2007 7:04:00 PM more reviews by happylady56

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I like this concealer a lot. I bought it in soft yellow. I have fair skin with yellow undertones and this color blends perfectly, I can't see that I have concealer on at all.

I notice that many of the people that don't like it are younger. I think it is better for women over their mid 30's. What I LOVE about it is that it doesn't settle in the little lines around my eyes like most concealers do.

It goes on easily and blends well. It really brightens the undereye area and covers fairly well. It isn't cakey.I don't need heavy coverage, it wouldn't work for that.

I don't care for the brush, though. I just apply it with my finger.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 roland84 on 12/10/2007 6:33:00 PM more reviews by roland84

Age: Unknown   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS! it sucks so bad.

1. it burns after putting it on. normal? i think not.
2. it doesn't cover anything. the only thing it does is ACCENTUATE dark circles and make them worse
3. it was like flaking off my skin halfway through the day. and i actually had to wash it off cuz it was so annoying.
i was so excited to purchase this but it was a huge dissapointment and now i never use it. and it was also pretty expensive.

the only time i SOMETIMES pull it out is to cover some pimples i may get. and its okay at covering those. but if i knew this conceler was this bad.. i wouldn't have bought it in the first place.
so don't =]


    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Physicians Formula products

More Concealers products