Neutrogena • Energizing Sugar Body Scrub-Fresh Citrus • Scrubs

rated 2.9(56 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.46%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 MrsRiggs on 2/1/2013 1:40:00 PM more reviews by MrsRiggs

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

The packaging and the smell was great, as was the exfoliation. It made my skin really soft. However, it left a sticky film on my skin and made my back break out in big welts :( not cool. So I threw it away. Oh well, they can't all be winners.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 brielouise on 5/16/2012 6:09:00 AM more reviews by brielouise

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I actually really love this product! It's a great exfoliant. There is a residue but it's really hydrating and nice. I use it to exfoliate 2 days before a spray tan and it works fabulously. It cleanses really well too. It's great for a drug store product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 rpinto323 on 1/29/2012 1:43:00 AM more reviews by rpinto323

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

For all of you who have bought this product and hated it I understand. I don't mind the smell and I do like the silky feel after you rinse. But, I hate all the film it leaves in the tub. I was just going to chuck it when I had a idea. I use this every night before bed, but I use it as a hand scrub. I leave it by the sink and after I have washed my face and all that I scrub my hands while they are dry and then rinse. I put on hand cream and when I wake up in the morning my hands and cuticles are nice and moisturized. I'm an esthetician at a dermatology office so I wash my hands about 30 times a day on average, so my hands are always dry. This works like a charm!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Radchickee on 1/29/2012 12:18:00 AM more reviews by Radchickee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This scrub has a greasy base which leaves a slick film on the tub unfortunately. But it does have coarse granules that do a good job of exfoliating without drying. I find the smell to be very invigorating, like a sour sweet lemon punch with a sprig of mint. I would purchase again for the yummy smell and great exfoliating job it does, and learn to put up with cleaning the tub a lot.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* VeruskaRai on 1/27/2011 12:27:00 PM more reviews by VeruskaRai

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product was just ok, it does it's job, but it's really not that special. It is more of a waxy (vaseline feeling) scrub, than a creamy scrub. I actually liked that about it, after I got out the shower I could still kinda feel the texture, which helps out in a very harsh Michigan winter. The scrub granules themselves feel nice, not too rough nor soft. The smell isn't the best, it kinda smells a bit like menthol, something like a lemon cough drop. Unfortunately i cannot buy this product again, it left a horrible waxy film in my tub! I really don't wanna have to wah my bathtub after every time I use this :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TinaGreece on 12/17/2010 11:13:00 AM more reviews by TinaGreece

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I picked this up on a whim as I couldn't find my beloved L'oreal body scrub (which I have definitely purchased over I would say 15,20 times now) and whoa, talk about a slime bath with this scrub! First of all, if you apply this on moist skin, it will just dissolve, I only feel it's purpose is somewhat served (in feeling like a scrub) applied on completely dry skin. Secondly however, it leaves this slimy film even after washing 3,4 times with my shower gel afterwords, which won't properly lather cause of the slick on me! Gross Neutrogena, just gross.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 greeneyedbombshell on 10/10/2010 4:36:00 PM more reviews by greeneyedbombshell

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

this isn't the best body scrub i've used ( i like the body shop ones better) but it still does the job. my skin is nice and soft after. it smells really yummy...i find it smells kinda like lemon merangue (sorry for spelling) pie. it doesn't dry out my skin either...so overall i would say that this product is not that bad.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Product_Junkie on 10/3/2010 6:08:00 PM more reviews by Product_Junkie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

EEK!! (LOL)! This product was a major disappointment--I, too, was a sucker into buying this, as I was looking for a decent sugar scrub (my all-time fave was Freeman's totally juicy grapefruit sugar body polish; however, that has been discontinued now for some time:/). The energizing citrus scent is the only positive aspect of this product; other than that, this scrub made my skin feel tacky and slimy, didn't exfoliate and made the tub uber slippery--I had to rinse with Dove soap after just to get rid of the tacky feeling. This was similar to Freeman's new sugar scrub, which again made my skin feel gross. Will definitely not repurchase this product. I would, like many others have stated, given this product 0 lippies I could:S

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missmei on 9/18/2010 6:52:00 AM more reviews by missmei

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I bought this product after seeing heaps of advertising for it - I'm a sucker.
I don't use it often as I find that my exfoliating towel and body milk do a great job of moisturising as well as exfoliating.
This product does make the shower floor slippery so I tend to use water that's a little bit hotter to move it along - however this tends to dry out the skin.
It has a lovely silky smooth finish to it but don't find that it's a must have in the bigger beauty scheme.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nntk on 5/3/2010 8:47:00 PM more reviews by nntk

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I agree -- this makes the shower floor slippery. But the trick is to rub this really well into DRY skin and then rinse off in shower. The crystals dissolve super quickly, but if you use it dry first, it makes a big difference. Also better to use at bedtime -- very soft skin in the morning!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Scrubs products