Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-On Eye Pencil in Zero

3.6

1172 reviews

55% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals
Urban Decay is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

Cyclopentasiloxane, C11 12 Isoparaffin, Polybutene, Paraffin, Buxus Chinensis (Jojoba), Hydrogenated Cottonseed Oil, Ceresin, Cera Microcristallina (Microcrystalline Wax) (Microcrystalline), Tocopherol, Ascorbyl Palmitate (Vitamin C), Phenoxyethanol, May Contain ( /-): Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Carmine (CI 75470) (CI 75470), Ferric Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Aluminum Powder (CI 77000) (CI 77000), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090) (CI 42090), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Bronze Powder (CI 77400) (CI 77400), Copper Powder (CI 77400), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140), Chromium Oxide Greens (CI 77288)


on 4/11/2015 11:28:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I bought Perversion, really very black, because they ran out of dark Browns with no sparkles at Sephora.
Didn't cause irritation to my sensitive eyes, but it smudged before lunch, and I spent less than 20mins in my morning commute outdoors... Before lunch, only grey patches visible on my eyelid...



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I got this about two years ago when people were still talking about this all the time and calling it the most pigmented eyeliner ever with the best staying power (or so they said) so after hearing this I went to the nearest Debenhams to purchase one

I got this for 11 I think, I do seem to remember that they had a sale on so I was pretty pleased with that, I'd swatched the eyeliner in the store and all the rumors seemed true, it was very smooth (smoother than anything I'd used at that point) and pigmented, the black was dark enough to make things stand out but not so black that it looked too unnatural

I got this home and used it in my waterline - EPIC fail, it had dissapeared within two hours, I tried setting it with powder eyeshadow and the result was still the same, this wasn't anything new, eyeliners just don't stay there for me no matter how good they are anywhere else

I decided to try using this in my lash lines and for tight lining and it works pretty well for that as long as you keep it sharpened, speaking of which it would have been nice if the cap had incorporated a sharpener for the pencil, I just think that it's a lot more convinent

This eyeliner really isn't anything special to be honest, the black eyeliner pencil from MUA (makeup academy) is pretty much identical and costs 1, I would sooner buy another one of those than buy one of these again, this is still a decent pencil, it's just not amazing so on those merits I'd have to say that I wouldn't repurchase it


on 3/18/2015 12:49:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Smudges so easily. It's also not that black. Will definatley NOT be repurchasing.


on 3/16/2015 10:08:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Zero isn't as dark as I was expecting. I love the creaminess of this eyeliner, however as far as longevity it doesn't wear as long as my Revlon ColorStay eyeliner does. By the end of the day it was all smudged! It doesn't stay put.


on 3/12/2015 4:58:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Was hoping this this pencil would be my everyday smudge proof pencil. Unfortunately it transferred on me and was smudging by the end of the day. However, found it hard to remove, which was also a deal breaker for me. Too bad.


on 2/17/2015 6:18:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got the two-in-one version, brown on one end and black on the other. I have super oily lids and had high hopes that this would be the one to final stay put, sadly it wasn't to be. By a few hours it had travelled from my eyelid to my under eye area, giving me a dark shadow there that I had to wipe off with a swab. It was smooth and blendable, though, might be good for less oily lids.


on 2/8/2015 11:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was excited when I got Corrupt and Zero as a double-ended pencil in a gifted kit from JC Penney Sephora. I have heard so many awesome things about these, but I am not seeing why it's worth the hype. I thought that maybe this double ended version is not as good quality as the full-size version... but in that regard, I'd think it should be as good as or better than its full-size counterpart, since Sephora uses these kits to market their full-size products.

Anyway in short, my experience with this Glide On liner is "Glide on, slide off." I used a eye primer with Zero, but by the end of the day, it had just melted off my eye.

The Zero side is also kind of hard. I don't have wrinkly eyelids, but I felt like this tugged on my eyelids. To make matters worse, I feel like the glitter just scrapes my eyelids, AND this seems to require constant resharpening.

I put this aside for awhile because it was such an all-around disappointment. In an effort to give it a second chance, I started using it again recently, and was swiftly reminded how disappointing it was. Now the tip is constantly breaking off or simply just falling out, leaving a nice little cavern in the pencil's end, to which I must sharpen to. I didn't realize this one morning, so now there is lovely blotch of squished black eyeliner in my carpet. Lovely indeed. Given that I liked everything else in the eyeliner kit, I find it highly unlikely that I would even go out on a limb and try a different color in this line. No sir, not again.


on 2/7/2015 6:05:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

For an eyeliner with all its hype and galore I really expected much more. Zero is a true black and for that I had high hopes. However, it falls short when it comes to staying power. In less than an hour, it will smudge and transfer. Not a cute look! I've tried applying to my waterline and it makes me look like a raccoon. Even primer does not help with lasting power. It is also difficult to sharpen. You'll need to buy a larger sharpener because the regular sized ones will not do. Overall it is a pain in the rear and I only continued to use it because I didn't want to waste the big $$ I spent on it. As much as I love UD's eyeshadows, this one was a miss for me. I have found much cheaper, better quality eyeliners at the drugstore.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/1/2015 7:47:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is my all time 'go to' eyeliner. It's so perfect with my brown/hazel eyes. Love how smooth it is going on. I love that it blends easy for smokey look.....but at the same time, it will smear under your eye if you dont set it with a matching shadow or powder. Love it though. UD has been the only eyeliner I've been using for years. Great colors and long lasting....ONCE SET WITH A POWDER.


on 1/28/2015 2:39:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Fantastic Product !!!!. I would recommend this eye liner because it is just the best i have used so far. It comes on with the most minimal pressure and it lines the eye vibrantly and it lasted till the next day.
I really love it but it is also very glamorous so i will not use it daily only for special occasions.




Top Rated Urban Decay Products

image

Toasted

141 reviews
image

Vice 2

42 reviews
image

Smog

183 reviews
image

Half Baked

194 reviews
Back to Top