Dermablend • Corrective Foundation • Primer/ Corrector

rated 3.7(21 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 P83Wanad on 9/9/2013 7:20:00 AM more reviews by P83Wanad

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have a combo from hell right now: lots of shine, clogged pores, enlarged pores, chickenpox pitted scars, dry patches if I'm not careful and a few zits.

To find a make up that tackles all this in one go is a bit too much to ask for and Dermablend is not exactly the answer. It's supposed to last 16 hours with a matte effect but it starts melting and letting the shine through as well as settling inside the scars (not a good look!) after only a couple of hours as you can see in the video review down here (it's not linking so copy and paste in your browser)





1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cessica on 10/25/2012 8:50:00 AM more reviews by cessica

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Hazel    

I had been on the hunt for this product for a long time, having seen the Lisa Eldridge acne tutorial on YouTube. First thing I have to clarify is that although I do have acne prone skin, I don't have acne. My spots themselves are pretty small but oil...yikes. Sebum is my mortal enemy.
So on the grounds that everything I'd ever used seems to either oxidise and turn me into an orange or melt off my face within the hour of application, I wanted to give this a fair shot.
I bought it in the stick formula as like the MAC foundation sticks, I thought it would be easier to work with. The first thing that struck me was how God awful the shade selection was. I ended up being (somehow) matched with Opal (15) and it makes me look like a zombie. I don't use it all over, just on problem areas but jeez...I look like a orange and white dalmation when I'm done.
I'm the palest shade in literally every foundation range going but this stuff is like Kabuki make up. Its pure white.
I applied it with a concealer brush and I would certainly recommend that as you do get a lovely finish but I think I might need to do some mixing with another product to get the colour right.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 suusuu on 9/8/2012 10:36:00 AM more reviews by suusuu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I use it a lot not because I like it but because it's the only foundation that hasn't been breaking me out. Doesn't last even with primers and powders and turns my face into an oily greasy mess in an hour. It doesn't even cover my acne scars it just sort of blurs them, for the price I say invest in something else because this sucks

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AuNatural716 on 7/27/2012 11:41:00 PM more reviews by AuNatural716

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Really wanted to love this because it is aimed at rosacea/sensitive/acne-prone skin, which all of the above totally apply to me. However, all this ended up being is my last resort trial of something with titanium dioxide, which conclusively made me finalize that I cannot use things with it because whether in mineral powder form or liquid makeup form, I end up with a rash of pimple-like things all over my face. My mother kept asking what I did different b/c my skin looked awful and I claimed that the bumps were flattened down but it was acne marks that were left behind b/c that is what I honestly believed. But then I recalled my allergist mentioning something about how she realized she was allergic to titanium dioxide, so now I know it's actually not the mica in mineral makeup that my skin can't handle. This did give good coverage though in my opinion, with a dewy finish. The color choices could definitely improve with more pink-based or neutral tones instead of being mostly yellowish.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bagpuss21 on 7/10/2012 4:40:00 PM more reviews by bagpuss21

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

looks great for about 1 hour...then its just a very oil mess thats sliding off my face.....even when set with powder. It covers great, i love the colour, makes skin looks flawless but has no staying power at all on oily skin.

TRY La Roche-Posay Toleriane Teint Corrective Fluid Foundation INSTEAD...ITS AMAZING

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jlobaby on 6/6/2012 11:51:00 PM more reviews by Jlobaby

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have been searching for a full coverage foundation that isn't cakey and I finally found it. I have sun spots, some acne and dark circles and I find this product conceals them wonderfully. I set it with a little powder and I'm good all day. My skin looks pretty close to flawless.
One con is I do have to occassionally powder my face as it can look a little too dewy for my taste at times.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 zofiaarodriguez on 4/28/2012 10:45:00 AM more reviews by zofiaarodriguez

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product is amazing, i love it! Great coverage without looking cakey at all. I haven't been using it for very long so it's hard for me to say what it can do for acne but so far it's a great foundation, i recommend buying it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 simpletina on 3/23/2012 3:30:00 PM more reviews by simpletina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this in the lightest shade (15) which is still too dark for my skin. I watched Lisa Eldridge video for using this as a concealer to cover my spots.
I do not like this product! It turns greasy on my dry/combo skin, does not last any time at all, and looks quite masklike BUT still does not cover my spots or even any red patches on my skin.
Won't be buying again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KaceyM on 1/3/2012 4:44:00 PM more reviews by KaceyM

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I'll start off by saying that, though I have quite the plethora of skin problems, I use this primarily as a concealer for both blemishes/redness and undereyes (I prefer lighter coverage wherever else I can get away with it on my face). Overall I like this product quite a bit - enough to use it for about a year, at least! The finish is satin, and the coverage is phenomenal. When used very sparingly, it can really make you look flawless. I apply by squeezing a little dot onto the back of my hand and then applying with fingers or a MAC 217. The few things that have me looking for another concealer now, however, are that the finish can look quite unnatural when built up and that the wear is certainly not stellar. Important things to note: shake before application, because it settles very quickly in the tube. Also, I use the shade Opal on my pale, neutral NW15/NC15 skin and it seems to come out of the bottle much darker than it blends - and it blends into a perfect match! I will continue to use this product as long as I own it (and it will last forever given the small amount you need for great coverage), but the search for my HG concealer continues.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ariangel on 12/1/2011 8:31:00 PM more reviews by ariangel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this product after hearing sooo many positive reviews! I do have fairly good skin in the sense that I don't get loads of spots or anything but one thing I do suffer with, especially this time of year, is redness. As soon as the temperature changes a little I go red for hours and it's soooo annoying! So yeah, I bought this hoping that it would cover my redness! And it has done to a certain extent. The staying power is pretty crap, 3-4 hours max probably. Plus it makes my skin incredibly oily and I don't usually have oily skin! I wanted to like this product so much because it really is good coverage, but staying power and oil control is crap....oh well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dermablend products

More Primer/ Corrector products