Dermablend Corrective Foundation

3.7

22 reviews

54% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/5/2015 5:44:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Was so excited to try this product when i bought it because of the amazing things i had heard from others and like a lot of people on here from the Lisa Eldridge video. I bought the lightest shade Opal, which to be honest is really not that light at all, I am fair but you could be a lot paler than i am. When i use this foundation on its own it is a shade too dark/orange for me so i really have to bronze up my neck (for the price i think they should definitely have more shade options!!) But, i have found that if i mix it with Revlon colour stay (oily/combo) in Buff i get the perfect colour for my skin. I also have moderate/severe acne scarring and persistent acne and this mixture covers almost flawlessly.
So I'm undecided about dermablend, its great mixed with revlon colour stay, not as good on its own.



on 9/9/2013 7:20:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have a combo from hell right now: lots of shine, clogged pores, enlarged pores, chickenpox pitted scars, dry patches if I'm not careful and a few zits.

To find a make up that tackles all this in one go is a bit too much to ask for and Dermablend is not exactly the answer. It's supposed to last 16 hours with a matte effect but it starts melting and letting the shine through as well as settling inside the scars (not a good look!) after only a couple of hours as you can see in the video review down here (it's not linking so copy and paste in your browser)





2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/25/2012 8:50:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I had been on the hunt for this product for a long time, having seen the Lisa Eldridge acne tutorial on YouTube. First thing I have to clarify is that although I do have acne prone skin, I don't have acne. My spots themselves are pretty small but oil...yikes. Sebum is my mortal enemy.
So on the grounds that everything I'd ever used seems to either oxidise and turn me into an orange or melt off my face within the hour of application, I wanted to give this a fair shot.
I bought it in the stick formula as like the MAC foundation sticks, I thought it would be easier to work with. The first thing that struck me was how God awful the shade selection was. I ended up being (somehow) matched with Opal (15) and it makes me look like a zombie. I don't use it all over, just on problem areas but jeez...I look like a orange and white dalmation when I'm done.
I'm the palest shade in literally every foundation range going but this stuff is like Kabuki make up. Its pure white.
I applied it with a concealer brush and I would certainly recommend that as you do get a lovely finish but I think I might need to do some mixing with another product to get the colour right.


on 9/8/2012 10:36:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I use it a lot not because I like it but because it's the only foundation that hasn't been breaking me out. Doesn't last even with primers and powders and turns my face into an oily greasy mess in an hour. It doesn't even cover my acne scars it just sort of blurs them, for the price I say invest in something else because this sucks


on 7/27/2012 11:41:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Really wanted to love this because it is aimed at rosacea/sensitive/acne-prone skin, which all of the above totally apply to me. However, all this ended up being is my last resort trial of something with titanium dioxide, which conclusively made me finalize that I cannot use things with it because whether in mineral powder form or liquid makeup form, I end up with a rash of pimple-like things all over my face. My mother kept asking what I did different b/c my skin looked awful and I claimed that the bumps were flattened down but it was acne marks that were left behind b/c that is what I honestly believed. But then I recalled my allergist mentioning something about how she realized she was allergic to titanium dioxide, so now I know it's actually not the mica in mineral makeup that my skin can't handle. This did give good coverage though in my opinion, with a dewy finish. The color choices could definitely improve with more pink-based or neutral tones instead of being mostly yellowish.


on 7/10/2012 4:40:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

looks great for about 1 hour...then its just a very oil mess thats sliding off my face.....even when set with powder. It covers great, i love the colour, makes skin looks flawless but has no staying power at all on oily skin.

TRY La Roche-Posay Toleriane Teint Corrective Fluid Foundation INSTEAD...ITS AMAZING


on 6/6/2012 11:51:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have been searching for a full coverage foundation that isn't cakey and I finally found it. I have sun spots, some acne and dark circles and I find this product conceals them wonderfully. I set it with a little powder and I'm good all day. My skin looks pretty close to flawless.
One con is I do have to occassionally powder my face as it can look a little too dewy for my taste at times.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product is amazing, i love it! Great coverage without looking cakey at all. I haven't been using it for very long so it's hard for me to say what it can do for acne but so far it's a great foundation, i recommend buying it!


on 3/23/2012 3:30:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I bought this in the lightest shade (15) which is still too dark for my skin. I watched Lisa Eldridge video for using this as a concealer to cover my spots.
I do not like this product! It turns greasy on my dry/combo skin, does not last any time at all, and looks quite masklike BUT still does not cover my spots or even any red patches on my skin.
Won't be buying again.


on 1/3/2012 4:44:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I'll start off by saying that, though I have quite the plethora of skin problems, I use this primarily as a concealer for both blemishes/redness and undereyes (I prefer lighter coverage wherever else I can get away with it on my face). Overall I like this product quite a bit - enough to use it for about a year, at least! The finish is satin, and the coverage is phenomenal. When used very sparingly, it can really make you look flawless. I apply by squeezing a little dot onto the back of my hand and then applying with fingers or a MAC 217. The few things that have me looking for another concealer now, however, are that the finish can look quite unnatural when built up and that the wear is certainly not stellar. Important things to note: shake before application, because it settles very quickly in the tube. Also, I use the shade Opal on my pale, neutral NW15/NC15 skin and it seems to come out of the bottle much darker than it blends - and it blends into a perfect match! I will continue to use this product as long as I own it (and it will last forever given the small amount you need for great coverage), but the search for my HG concealer continues.


Popular Primer/ Correctors


Back to Top