Suave • Suave Professionals Healthy Curls Conditioner • Conditioner

rated 4.1(18 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* treecatd on 3/20/2008 3:32:00 AM more reviews by treecatd

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I give this five lippies, because a) it's better than the Redken product they compare it to. B) it's super cheap C) in humid florida this is the only thing that keeps my hip lenght layered wayvy hair super smooth!!! I love love love this.....it's better than any conditioner and hairmask! if you have thin or an oily scalp this is not for you! But for long frizzy hair that gets styled everyday by either hotcurlers /curling iron or straightned this is the cheapo way to keep hair soft & conditioned. I was a total high brand 'lover' but i was in between jobs when i found this and now even i can afford higher end brands, i still stck with this and every other time i shampoo i use clarifying shampoo to avoid build up as it's very "rich" ...I worked as a MUA for an Estee Lauder company and every time i used this people asked me if i was wearing extensions, and couldn't believe how soft and long my hair was( i only mention it because it really is an endorsment-considering my frequent hair dye adventures, LOL )


3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ninadelsol on 3/6/2008 10:55:00 AM more reviews by ninadelsol

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This conditioner is just OK. The scent is nice and fresh but it didn't do much for my abundant curls. I had to de-tangle as usual with my wide tooth comb and leave it on for 5 minutes or more, if not it does absolutely nothing. It's not a godsend. The conditioner is too light and lacking moisturizing power. Works fairly well but I do not agree with the 90% positive reviews here. Sorry!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 icesk8ter326 on 2/28/2008 12:09:00 AM more reviews by icesk8ter326

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this product. It works miracles for the summer if you go swimming all the time and you have curly hair then it gets tangled and SUPER dry. using this really helped detangle and moisturize my hair, and sunce it was so enexpensive i could use lots of it as often as i needed without worrying about it being super expensive! Also the creme from this same line is awesome! It makes ur hair not poofy and i realy REALLY want to try the moose.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Goldie_Loks on 2/21/2008 12:52:00 AM more reviews by Goldie_Loks

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff works so well on my dry, slightly coarse, naturally curly hair. Curly girls need moisture, but also a lightweight conditioner, so curls will be bouncy and fluffy. This conditioner is lightweight, with a good amount of moisture, but I took one lippie off b/c I wish it had just a little more moisture. It rocks though, and I have tried every curly hair conditioner out there! Can't believe I love the entire Suave Healthy Curls line, and it's so freakin cheap, I would never have believed it if I hadn't tried it! Will never use anything else!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Na_Miracle on 1/22/2008 3:57:00 PM more reviews by Na_Miracle

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This product imo was HORRIBLE. I have long ringlet curly hair and my hair was a mess after this . It was tangled and frizz looking. DONT BUY IT>

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jamiemp on 12/22/2007 6:49:00 PM more reviews by jamiemp

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I said it all in my review of the shampoo from this line, but to sum it up...It's good. REALLY good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fsuana on 10/21/2007 9:44:00 PM more reviews by fsuana

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This product has really surprised me. I did not expect much from this given the price, but it has outperformed all of the other conditioners I've purchased in the past few years. I actually use less styling product than I did before I found Healthy Curls because it has actually improved the condition of my hair. It is noticeably softer and healthier with less frizz when I wear it curly and more shine when I blow it out. For reference, I have very curly/coarse Latin/ethnic hair. I've already purchased three bottles of it! Also, think the scent has changed since the debut of this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jmal on 8/27/2007 4:22:00 PM more reviews by jmal

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I hated this stuff. First off, it smells NASTY to me, like medicine was in it or something. It made my wavy/curly hair a mess! My hair was very hard to manage, and it tangled up real bad after using it. I'll never purchase this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 itsmonicaduh on 7/19/2007 1:06:00 AM more reviews by itsmonicaduh

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

OMG! I just HAVE to review this conditioner! I have thick, tight, wild, big curly hair and this stuff is AMAZING! It's only two bucks and it moisturizes and defines my curls. It gives great slip and is just thick enough for me. I usually saturate my hair with this, leave it in for a few minutes while I detangle with my fingers, then rinse it out without rinsing it out completely.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SweetNSpicyGal on 4/11/2007 9:21:00 PM more reviews by SweetNSpicyGal

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Finally! I found something that HELPS my problem, instead of making it worse. The problem? I have thick, gorgeous curly hair, that the majority of people won't believe isn't a perm (perms don't look like this, baby!), but my hair is usually hiddem behind a mound of frizz. It is so, so dry, and when wet, well, it doesn't even feel wet... C

This wash out conditioner has done wonders for my hair. After I shampoo, if I do, my hair feels gnarly... So, I put this in, and leave it in for a few min... If I have extra time, I get outta the shower with it in, and leave it in for 10 or 15, after I rinse it, my curls are extremely definined, with hardly no frizz, fuzz, and tangles in between! I'd prefer a sweeter smell, and the cap always breaks off, but other than that I LOVE IT!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Suave products

More Conditioner products