Pout • Pout Cheek to Cheek Cream Color in Coral Nymph and Bronze Siren • Blush

rated 3.8(14 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* misscurlylocks on 2/19/2009 6:16:00 PM more reviews by misscurlylocks

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

First impressions are the beautiful signiture mint green casing. This blush duo is in a compact with a mirror and you get a nie round mirror which fills the case and two dewy blushers that look pretty in the pot. However its not nice to use as it is greasy adn has made me breakout. It is like putting wax on your ceeks as the colour is soo sheer and although in the pot they look pretty they are not good as a winter poduct. It really is better in the summer when you want a sheer look but with my problem skin I need powder and wax does not work well with powder as it makes it cake as they consistencies are too different.

I rate this as a summer product to wack on in the heat on moisturised skin. This blush does not work well on powder becusase it has a flimsy consistency which is greasy and does not stay on for long. You need to build it up on the skin. These colours look great on tanned and moistrised skin. I will not buy them again but I wil use them on the beach just because I hsve them but this compact I will refill with a foundation or concealer or just use it as a mirror compact as it is so handy and doesnt pop open. I do nto like the consistency of this cheap looing product and I will not buy it again due to that. The colours are pretty but disapear on the skin.

If you like a natural look and will not entertain powder and only war moisturiser or light dewy foundation then this makes a great blush for you as this is suited to drier skins who do not use powder.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mandyy__x on 1/11/2009 11:17:00 AM more reviews by mandyy__x

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Fortunately for me, I didn't pay full price for this. Even though it has lovely packaging and a big mirror when it's opened, it broke me out horribly. It consists of two cream blushers - one is a pinky-red colour with a lot of glitter, the other is a browny-gold colour. The glitter was really obvious and chunky and emphasised my pores. Would never recommend, which is a shame because I really loved the idea of it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Helen031 on 9/2/2008 2:04:00 AM more reviews by Helen031

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The colors are beautiful in the pan. But the coral side can look a bit clownish on me. Both colors are very shimmery. The texture is not creamy, it's more solid. It's easy to apply. The nice compact is great for traveling too. Will buy again if I ever run out which is unlikely.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 popkid on 6/24/2008 5:49:00 PM more reviews by popkid

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this in the Pout aftermath as recommended by MUA.
The colours are beautiful, the compact, compact-nice form unlike the clunky Palm Beach but boy am i dissapointed. Finally caved in to trying it the formulation feel greasy but go on smoothly albeit feel a bit powdery/gritty.

The bronze does give a healthy glow and the coral looks pretty but is a HG colour on my lips!!! So perfect.

But then I saw it in artificial light. In daylight it was slighly shimmery but in artificial light I was super sparkly. This like sadly my other Pout experiences are that Pout should have been renamed 'Sparkle'.

Sure its pretty, think its suited to young skins due to the finish. If you like a sheen, a natural glow dont go for this but if you like a more playful effect then try it. I just think the glitter is finely milled in comparison to other brands which ruins the look of an otherwise HG product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* syeung2 on 8/8/2007 10:29:00 AM more reviews by syeung2

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Product - Split pan duo of creme cheek colors, one in a shimmery rosy coral and the other in a shimmery amber brown. The shimmer in both shades is a very fine golden shimmer. Feels nice to the touch, goes on with a dry feel (that is, not at all greasy or oily) without feeling powdery like others' cream-to-powder formulas. Sheer to moderate pigmentation, great for a sheer natural-looking flush and glow. Long wearing and does not budge. Lovely combination of colors that works well for me (AAB/NC25).


Comparisons - Coral Nymph is a dead ringer shade-wise for Bloom Sheer Colour Cream in Coral, though the texture is different; Bloom's is definitely more of a drier cream-to-powder formula.


Packaging - Large, round, very flat compact. Big enough to use a foundation brush to apply either shade, as well as fingertips. Full size mirror under the lid. I really like how flat it is, there's no wasted space in this packaging! It will pack well for travel.


Overall - This one's a keeper! Especially great for summery looks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 susieq101 on 6/4/2007 5:08:00 AM more reviews by susieq101

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I purchased this on VictoriasSecret.com on clearance price ($11.99 vs. $20 plus retail). What a deal! The colors compliment my very fair, yellow-undertoned skin. I use the coral part on the apples of my cheeks and blend the bronze on the top parts of my cheeks, blending outwards. The product lasts throughout the day, especially if you use a primer to set your makeup. This is a great product for those who want a cream blush that can be used for the Spring and Summer seasons.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lletto on 11/7/2006 6:14:00 PM more reviews by lletto

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I love this duo! The bronzer is a shimmer light bronze, and the blush color is a shimmery coral. I have used the colors separately and blended together, and all looks are equally beautiful. These go on the cheeks sheer with a slight shimmer, and are very easy to blend into the cheek. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jadie on 9/14/2006 1:14:00 PM more reviews by jadie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

It official POUT is my favourite brand. I have Apricot totty, berry babe and sandy swinger already and love them all. This is pouts first cream blush in a compact and it lives up to the high standard of the powder blushes. Highly pigmented, wonderful texture (which is not too wet or greasy and quite "dry" for a cream blush) and lovely dewy finsih on your cheeks. The colour is a pinky coral and a bronze, I wear them together for a bronzed/burnished coral look. Perfect for prolonging the summery vibes now that winter is unfortunately descending upon us.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 liscris on 6/28/2006 10:29:00 AM more reviews by liscris

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This duo is very pretty and very blendable. Took a couple lippies off just because I think only HGs deserve 5s and one lippie off for not really knowing what to do w/the bronze side. I love the coral side, but the bronze side is just harder for me to use for some reason.



Now that it's summer I may try it again, but I fear I may be more of a powder girl than a cream blush girl. I'm an NC20 in the winter, with olive skin, so I tan really well in the summer.



Like I said, the colors are gorgeous, the package is pretty, though a little big for me. The amount of product you get for the price is amazing and a little bit goes a long way-- I just took a couple lippies off due to personal preferrences. hth!



(review also posted in another heading for this product)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 liscris on 6/28/2006 10:29:00 AM more reviews by liscris

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This duo is very pretty and very blendable. Took a couple lippies off just because I think only HGs deserve 5s and one lippie off for not really knowing what to do w/the bronze side. I love the coral side, but the bronze side is just harder for me to use for some reason.



Now that it's summer I may try it again, but I fear I may be more of a powder girl than a cream blush girl. I'm an NC20 in the winter, with olive skin, so I tan really well in the summer.



Like I said, the colors are gorgeous, the package is pretty, though a little big for me. The amount of product you get for the price is amazing and a little bit goes a long way-- I just took a couple lippies off due to personal preferrences. hth!



(review also posted in another heading for this product)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Pout products

More Blush products