Deborah Lippmann • No More Drama • Polishes

rated 4.3(10 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 3110hello on 1/8/2013 11:38:00 PM more reviews by 3110hello

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

By far one of my HG nail polishes, this Lippmann polish goes on my nails giving me a darker brownish "nude" with a gloss and bit of underlying shimmer that is uber flattering! Wearable for anytime - day or night, this color flatters my skin and hands and allows me a little "wow" factor while being tailored and professional looking. Highly recommend - although expensive, one bottle will go a long time and you won't regret the purchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bleuday on 8/18/2011 7:03:00 PM more reviews by bleuday

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I've had this sitting around for sometime.


I tried it after purchasing it over a year ago, and wasn't taken by it .... seemed too warm for my skin. Wasn't what I expected when I ordered it; thought it would be more of a carmel nude color.


Wanted a change this week, and returned to it, because the bronze iridescence caught my eye.


Love it. Much darker than the photo above, at least the bottle I have. Yes, as others have written, it's like a warm chocolate, with a great bronze flash. Lots of light reflection, but not so over the top that you couldn't wear it as an office neutral.


On my cool and very blue based skin tone, this works surprisingly well. There's not much "orange" or "yellow," just a nice milk chocolate color with that great bronzey iridescent flash. Not a frost, but a kind of deep bronze under color shimmer with the slightest touch of iridescence .... delicious, elegant, wearable.


Great for everyday or for dressing up. Gotta say, I've done a 180 on this one ..... and very sorry it took me so long to appreciate it!


1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* laureg on 3/8/2011 7:19:00 PM more reviews by laureg

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This looked much nicer in the bottle than on my nails, and truth be told- Iím a little disappointed. There is absolutely nothing wrong with this color, it's a very pretty, warm, fawn color with some shimmer, but it's not my favorite and on me itís quite orangey/coppery. In the bottle it looked to be more iridescent, with a reasonable amount of iridescent flash to it, however that did not translate onto the nail. I am not getting any "milk chocolate" color from this polish, it is just too warm of a color. This would, however, look really nice on someone with a similar to the polish or dark skin tone (which makes sense, as it was a color developed by Mary J Blige and likely looks fantastic on her). I will continue to wear this until it gets used up (or I toss it), but I suspect I won't be reaching for it often. I would not repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* evie1121 on 10/27/2008 9:14:00 PM more reviews by evie1121

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

When i swatched this color from the bath and body shop flagship store, i was hooked.

I tried to find a dupe to match this shade and i was new to polishes (so i didn't know about Essie and all the other nail polish brands then). At the time I couldn't find a similar color but i doubt it'll apply as well as Lippmann.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CWHF on 5/25/2007 11:35:00 PM more reviews by CWHF

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm a GGG and I must say this is one of the prettiest colors I've tried. It is a medium deep caramel to milk chocolate color with very pretty fine shimmer of gold with hints of bronze and a few sparkles of copper. Easy to wear, lasts well, work appropriate. One strange observation: it is one of the prettiest colors I have seen under fluorescent light, which makes me enjoy it even more at work.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SRay on 5/8/2007 11:52:00 PM more reviews by SRay

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I happen to really like this color. It does look like fudge with a really pretty very light sparkle. Lippmann is my favorite nail polish. I like it much better than the overrated Chanel nail polish that bubbles on my nails and doesn't dry easily. This polish goes on really great. With this polish I look like I had a professional manicure.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dramaqueenie2 on 4/11/2007 8:42:00 PM more reviews by dramaqueenie2

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is an interesting color. It looks caramel with shimmer in the pictures, but on the nail, it is actually the color of milk chocolate or a Fudgesicle. The shimmer doesn't show up as much once it dries, so I had to top it with a coat of Rimmel Play Fast Scene Stealer to jazz it up a little. I guess I wanted a little drama after all! This seems boring on its own.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* suggrr on 1/14/2007 6:14:00 PM more reviews by suggrr

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Lippmann Collection's No More Drama is a caramel nail polish shade with very slight super-tiny microshimmer. It is described on the Lippmann Collection website as "sultry golden caramel." I do think that the base color for this shade has some gold in it, because I do feel that it's a bit too warm for me. I'm cool-toned, NW 15. It's not a hideous shade on me, but it's not particularly flattering. I really think that the microshimmer I'm seeing is super subtle. Other folks are reporting seeing the same tone as the base color in the shimmer, or gold/bronze tones. But go ahead and call me crazy- I swear I saw pink and light green microshimmer only in full sunlight. I've tried this polish on twice, and both times I saw these colors in the shimmer! Since no one else is seeing these, I wouldn't let that shimmer I'm seeing come into your decision on whether or not you'd try or buy this polish. No More Drama applies easily and has a nice consistency like most other Lippmanns. I saw no tipwear with this polish after two days, and that is surprising as I used an inferior topcoat (Lippmann's On A Clear Day) the first time I used topcoat on this polish. I think this polish is just as good as the other shades I've rated 3.5, so that's what it gets (rounded up to 4.)


I experienced an interesting phenomenon with this polish, as well as Lippmann's Believe. After two days of wear, No More Drama had lightened a bit. When I applied two coats of Creative Super Shiney, it significantly darkened up. I don't know that I could blame the polish for this, but I do know that I don't care for the topcoat I used the first time on this polish.


The only drawbacks to this polish are the price and availability of it. Lippmann polishes normally retail for US$15, and they aren't found at any drugstores or even most department stores. You can purchase Lippmann online at various beauty sites, as well as online and in person at upscale department stores like Nordstrom, on the Lippmann Collection website, and on eBay. The big problem with buying online is that you can't see the polish in person, and most online images of Lippmann bottles aren't entirely color correct. The swatches on the Lippmann site aren't even true to life! Your best bet is either looking at the bottle pictures on BeautySak (which are the best I've seen as far as websites go), or here on MakeupAlley. Do a picture search for "Lippmann" or a board search on the nail board for the specific polish you're looking for.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hullabaloo on 10/10/2006 9:40:00 PM more reviews by hullabaloo

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

I'd been curious about this shade for a while and finally bought it. Its the prettiest caramel nail polish I've ever owned and is very wearable on my PPP warm to neutral complexion. What makes is different from every other caramel nail polish I've ever tried is the slight shimmer which, upon close inspection, has a complex gold to bronze irridescence. Its beautiful for fall but would look great as a sophisticated neutral shade year round. For us neutral loving gals I think this one is a real winner. Its a whopping $15 a bottle, but it really is an exceptional shade; I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like it. Picked it up at Bath and Beauty Works.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shanghaisweetie on 8/13/2006 7:37:00 AM more reviews by shanghaisweetie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Cool   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Created with Marj J. Blige is a warm, medium-deep golden caramel tan with a slight sprinkling of shimmer of the same shade. True to the shade in the bottle, I really like how this deep neutral polish looks on my warm toned summer tanned hands and would be curious to see how it looks after the tan has faded come autumn. It went on very smoothly, dried rather quickly and lasted chip-free for four days (usual number of days before I get bored of a color and need to change it even if it's in perfect condition.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Deborah Lippmann products

More Polishes products