Kinerase • Lip Treatment • Lip Treatments

rated 3.9(17 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 cjMadamFresa on 2/20/2012 8:11:00 PM more reviews by cjMadamFresa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

i love this product! i cant be without it! my lips are plumper and have fewer lines, my lips dont hurt after i take off my lipstick. i wear it under lipstick or over lip stains. its amazing! its part of my daily skin care routine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Slicker on 1/6/2012 1:58:00 PM more reviews by Slicker

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

The great reviews made me want to try this even though at the price that's taking a big chance. Well, it's worth it. How terrific that you can apply at night and wake up with moist lips -- completely unlike greasy, gloppy chapsticks and other temporary fixes. This doesn't just lay a coating on top of the lips, it actually moisturizes. Alas, no miracle pigment definition, but I do like the product.

Unlike other posters, I don't find it runny, and have no problem with the applicator. I use very, very little.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Catloveschanel on 8/31/2009 3:26:00 AM more reviews by Catloveschanel

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This looks like a tube of vaseline with the angled lip applicator. I put it on my lips and it was so runny it ran into my mouth. I immediately spit it out as look at the chemicals in it and rinsed out my mouth. When I then tried to apply it to my finger first, it drips on the floor.

Update 3 wks later : Feel better as MUA Pal (Derm) told me it was ok, that some got in my mouth. The lines on my upper lip from smoking are plumped out by this product. I checked myself in direct sunlight, and they appear to be gone. Why my lower lip isn't responding, we will never know. (Chapped appearance, no lines.) Note to Self: Do not store this product upside down in little teacup.... the product is so runny that it all runs down to the cap. Then opening the cap, the product spills everywhere.



Water, Stearic Acid, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Oil, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract, Ergothioneine, Hyaluronic Acid, PEG-100 Stearate, Vanilla Planifolia Fruit Oil, Bambusa Vulgaris Extract, Carbomer, Cetyl Alcohol, Diazolidinyl Urea, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Glucosamine HCI, Glyceryl Stearate, Lodopropynyl Butylcarbamate, Kinetin, Palmitoyl Oligopeptide, Papain, Pisum Sativum (Pea) Extract, Potassium Acesulfame, Sorbitan Isostearate, Tetrasodium EDTA, Tocopheryl Acetate, Tribehenin, Tromethamine.


    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kayelle on 8/2/2009 3:32:00 AM more reviews by Kayelle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This works well, but as a lip treatment rather than a balm. I purchased thinking it would have a glossy texture, and was a little surprised to find that it's a semi-watery cream that absorbs right away. Because it sinks in so quickly, it leaves lips dried out unless you top with a balm or moisturizer. I've used it for a few weeks, and have found that my lips look the slightest bit fuller and more smoothed out. Due to the price-for-value breakdown, I'm not sure I'd buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rhodaruen on 2/23/2009 11:12:00 AM more reviews by rhodaruen

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I wouldn't live without this. I've been using other Kinerase products on advice of a dermatologist for not quite a year to no noticeable effects. The only effect I have noticed is that my lips have become full, unlined and wonderful looking. I have always paid a lot of attention to them because I am an insane lipstick junkie. My lips look so much better now. I consider this product the only miracle product I know or use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* belletrist9 on 11/7/2008 9:05:00 PM more reviews by belletrist9

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I got this as a bday gift from my friend for my chronically chapped, dry, flaking lips. While I don't notice that it does a phenomenal job actually treating the dry flakiness of my lips, it does an incredible job of treating the dry flaking skin at the corners of my lips. Sometimes, after a really windy day or if I fly a lot, the skin around the corners of my lips starts flaking and peeling as well. This got rid of them in three days, so I was pretty happy about that.

Like others, I agree that the tube is cheap and really hard to use, and because of that, I feel like the product doesn't last as long as it should... and it is horribly expensive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Enrilynne on 3/12/2008 6:02:00 PM more reviews by Enrilynne

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I got this as a complimentary gift with purchase after I bought Kinerase products at a Sephora event. I would never pay for a lip treatment since I don't really need one but I thought I'd try it anyway. After just 2 days of use I could see that it was starting to make the skin above my upper lip break out. Now I just put it on my lips and not around it. The packaging is very cheap because the product will ooze out if not careful.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cassandrajane on 12/4/2007 4:04:00 PM more reviews by cassandrajane

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

What is this product supposed to do exactly? I dont notice anything different about my lips or the surrounding area.............if anything my lips are more dry, I have to use some other lip balm over the top. That may be because this is a treatment product. oh well, its not worth the high price tag to me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lorissa on 11/20/2007 10:15:00 PM more reviews by lorissa

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I just purchased this and tried last night for the first time. I was surprised how cheap the packaging was. The plastic tube squirted out a ton with a little pressure (enough to cover half my face) and since it's unsanitary and almost impossible to put it back into the tube, I applied the glob on my lips. It's watery and pretty easy to use. It didn't absorb immediately into my lips like some users claim but considering the large amount that was on my lips, it did a pretty good job of absorbing into my lips after a minute or so. My lips were very numb afterwards. I saw my lips swell to Pamela Anderson size lips. Not unattractive but it did stay on my lips all night and for the first time in a long time, I didn't wake up with chap lips. I sleep in a very dry room because I have the heater on with no humidifier. My lips didn't look moist, just not dry. I was impressed. I didn't use it in the morning as directed so my lips continued to dry throughout the day and returned to almost normal by evening today. The results did last over ten hours. I used it again tonight (less of course than yesterday) and there was no numbing feeling this time. My lips immediately became undry again and after applying lip balm, my lips became noticably darker but not swollen like last night. It increased the blood circulation to my lips. It's worth trying despite the cheap design of the tube. Search around on the web, you could get 20 percent off during promotions and save some money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kynopolis on 8/20/2007 12:42:00 PM more reviews by kynopolis

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I've been using this for quite a few months and my lips have never been this soft or healthy looking. The longer you use it the better the effects. I won't be without it. Makes me want to try other Kinerase products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kinerase products

More Lip Treatments products