Bobbi Brown • Peony ShimmerBrick Shimmer Brick Compact • Highlighters

rated 4.1(48 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 ampcuenca on 4/11/2010 3:03:00 AM more reviews by ampcuenca

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

Got this as a Christmas present from my brother 2 years ago. Initially, I was shocked when i saw how bright the colors were! It was super pink. and dark! However, when i swiped it on my cheeks, it instantly gave me a natural rosy glow! WOW. I would also like to mention its durable black case as I have dropped it over and over again, but it's never been broken. I use it now more than NARS Orgasm. Love this blush!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Shamaine on 3/14/2010 10:08:00 PM more reviews by Shamaine

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this shimmer. It always looks good on me. I am just very dissappointed that they no longer make this color. It's the one blush that looks good one me winter AND summer (my color changes significantly).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Anitacska on 11/25/2009 8:58:00 AM more reviews by Anitacska

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I didn't buy this shimmer brick despite collecting shimmer bricks and owning almost every one of them, because I thought it would be too bright pink for me (I'm fair to medium skin toned). However, I have just swapped for it and wow, I love it. It's not at all too bright, such a lovely shade of pink, and not as shimmery as some of the other BB SBs either (it doesn't have the white strip). To date Rose SB was my favourite one, but I think this one has just replaced it. Would definitely repurchase it if I ever ran out and it was available.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 codyeve on 2/8/2009 6:37:00 AM more reviews by codyeve

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Other, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Such a shame that this color was limited edition. I like to use this over any pink blush to give it a little something extra. I love the sheen. I'll be trying more of these for sure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sg_noangel on 11/17/2008 2:17:00 AM more reviews by sg_noangel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is a great pink, shimmery blush.
The colour is so strong that i don't think it's for use as a highlighter.
As a blush, the shimmers are lovely but not glittery giving a lovely sheen/glow.
The pink is not overly cool for warm toned skin so it's flattering as well.

The strips can be use individually but i'm not really into pink eyeshadows so can't comment too much about it.

The packaging is solid and you get quite a bit of product for your cash.
This product was LE but i would buy it again. It's a fantastic blush on me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mmhilla on 9/9/2008 8:33:00 AM more reviews by mmhilla

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is my first shimmerbrick, and I must say I am quite pleased. This color does not have the white stripe at the top, so the color payoff is more of a true pink than a shimmery pinkish hue. There is so much product in this that I will probably never have to repurchase, and this color has been discontinued, so I couldn't anyway. But there are still a few floating about at stores online, so if your interest is piqued go for it!! It has alternating stripes starting with a coral rose, then peony rose, and it ends with coral rose. I am so in love.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hellolizzie3 on 5/27/2008 1:51:00 PM more reviews by hellolizzie3

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I am giving this high marks because this is what I was hoping for from BeneFit's Thrrrob. I wanted something that gave my a pink pop & glow. I have never had another blush quite like this one. I was supremely disappointed in Thrrrob. But Peony Shimmerbrick is awesome. I get a lot of color, a decent amount of shimmer without any glittery chunks and a very glowy radiant look. I like to add Mac Pearl Blossom on my temples and forehead to extend the glow around my face, as peony really has too much color for an all over highlighter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rosewitch on 5/25/2008 3:15:00 PM more reviews by rosewitch

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

first time i applied..i hated this...cause my cheeks are soooo shimmer red and i hate red tone blush...
but after a few application i found out that the color is not intense anymore..might be only the top layer is like that...
i love this cause each individual color can be use for eye shadow and for a blush it gives me really nice pinky shimmery finish..
i love shimmer..everything i use has shimmer...
but light hand is needed unless you dig red blush...
sometimes i apply it on top of my other blush cause i love the way it add color
i might buy other color also...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 monstro on 5/24/2008 7:10:00 AM more reviews by monstro

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It's a 5 for me! I absolutely adore this! I use it as a blush as it's very pigmented. Gives me a beautiful fushcia pink glow on my cheeks. It's definitely pigmented enough to be used on the eyes, but have not tried it so far. Some people don't like it because the shimmer is quite obvious, but I find it to be very pretty, and I don't find it overly shimmery. A light hand in application is key. I'm glad I managed to find this on ebay as I know it's LE and hard to find now. I also saw it on Strawberry.net if anyone is looking for it. For reference, my colouring is NC/NW20.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 maret81 on 5/16/2008 4:58:00 AM more reviews by maret81

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Peony looks lovely in the compact and stunning on my cheekbones! To be honest, I'm not sure whether I like looking at it more than using it ;) I use it only as a blush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bobbi Brown products

More Highlighters products