Sally Hansen • Miracle Cure • Treatments

rated 3.5(74 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Iphy on 6/22/2014 8:36:00 PM more reviews by Iphy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

No product stops my nails from peeling. I'll just put it out there. All the top potions, nope. Glass file, nope. I've been on a high protein diet and taken biotin as well as prenatal vitamins daily. No dice. The only thing that does work is simply not using nail polish. Ever again. That route lasts a few months, but I get to missing fun colored nails, so...I just have to live with peeling. If I'm honest my hair is weak, too, so it's something on the inside I don't know about.

That said, I like this product. It makes my nails shiny, and once it peels off in 3 days I notice better looking, harder nails. My peel prone nails still did so, but they were going to anyway.

There's no sense in using this as a base coat, it peels too fast.

I recommend at least trying this once if you have chronic peeling nails. It isn't likely to be a perfect fix, though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 QuothetheRaven on 6/7/2014 5:24:00 PM more reviews by QuothetheRaven

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I use this product in combination with Orly Bonder on my nails as a base coat. Without the combination my nails are prone to breaking. With the combination, my nails only ships and/ or peel when my polish has flaked off. Considering I work with my hands, and my nails broke daily, this is a pretty significant improvement.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 spaghetti30 on 5/28/2014 12:34:00 PM more reviews by spaghetti30

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

After a terrible nail fail left my nails splitting halfway up the nail bed and neon yellow stained nails, I went to the local pharmacy and got a bottle of this.

Pros:
* Protein based strengthener which works well for me.
* Super shiny
* Makes my nails feel stronger. It leaves a stretchy bendy finish on the top. It peels off some after a few layers when I file my nails. I just remove it and start over when I plan to file my nails down.
* No new splits!
* One peely split on left hand middle finger has almost been glued down by the treatment. It should be out to the free edge in a few more days so I can file it all the way off.
* A finger that is notoriously peely for me has NO splits or peels after using this for a week. It looks so nice! I am not used to that.

Cons:
* I have had trouble using this as a base coat. It works best for me to just use it alone. This is a con simply because my nails are stained.
* The 3 day claim on the bottle didn't really change my nails. One of the splits I am growing out now happened immediately after the first 3 day cycle when I tried to use color as well on my nails. I decided to use nothing except the treatment until all my nails are split free. Then I will try it as a base coat again.
* The brush is super long and narrow. It makes application a bit of a pain.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lilysdoll on 2/10/2014 11:56:00 AM more reviews by lilysdoll

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This really didn't help strengthen my nails at all. I used most of my bottle. To give it a fair chance. Was using it as a base coat or alone. It really did nothing for my nails.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mayumikiki on 2/10/2014 11:51:00 AM more reviews by mayumikiki

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

PROS:
-hardens your nails
-makes nails look shiny

CONS:
-does not do what it claims it does
-bubbles

Every winter my nails become very dry, brittle, and will split non-stop. Using this did not improve my nails at all. I've tried it for two winters already and my nails will continue to dry out and peel. I followed the directions and put on new coat every 2 days, however, the second coat always bubbled up like crazy leaving a textured look on my nails. Odd. Also the formula always got really sticky so it was difficult to put on a thin layer.

For the price, about 13-15$ CDN at a drugstore, definitely was not worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 aliciagrasby on 10/14/2013 2:42:00 AM more reviews by aliciagrasby

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I had acrylic nails on for a while and when they came off my nails were brittle, peeling and very weak. I'd heard great reviews on this product and decided to give it a try. Worst $20 I have ever spent!

I used the product like directed, once a day and after a month I noticed no results. My nails were still brittle and peeling as well as being weak and breaking very easily. I started to use it as a base coat and noticed my nail polish would chip much quicker with this as a base.

It has now been sitting in a container for several months and every time I look at it I am reminded of the failure it was

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chris83 on 8/28/2013 9:04:00 AM more reviews by chris83

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This product is amazing!! I finally found a real cure for my peeling nails!! I used it for a month about once or twice a week and i cant beleive how effective it is! my nails stopped peeling and they are much harder! It also helps with nail growing. It is a must product if your nails peel!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ellienails on 6/10/2013 2:59:00 PM more reviews by ellienails

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this for three weeks..so far I think it is working well..I agree with the other user that this is suppose to help with peeling nails. It totally has! I am hoping it will help with my nail growth too.
check out my instagram pics of my nails! and follow my nail growth journey! @ellienails

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jennyjams on 6/4/2013 8:27:00 PM more reviews by jennyjams

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

So I started a nail growth journey because my nails were in horrid condition..super short and peeling all the time. I decided to try to only wear a treatment on my nails for one month and follow a strict nail regimen. I bought this because I heard it was great for peeling nails. Two of my nails peel very badly and my other nails, once I get any kind of growth, they start peeling. This definitely stops the peeling right away. The bottle says to use every other day..instead I use it every day for 3 days straight then every other day the next 4 days. At the end of the week I take it all off and start over. I have done this for one month and my nails are noticeably better! They don't peel and have growth quite a bit..awesome!
Some reviews say it peels off easily..I have NOT had this problem at all..maybe they are using too thick of coats?..The bottle does say to use THIN coats so you have to follow the instructions regarding that..
I now use this as a base coat and it works great..Will continue to use and repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 1Tanya on 1/8/2013 12:52:00 PM more reviews by 1Tanya

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have naturally long, strong, healthy nails that always look fabulous...on my left hand. Since I am right handed, the nails on this hand tend to peel and then break especially on my index finger. I couldn't grow a long nail on my index finger for almost a year. And it would always look silly, because my left hand looks like I have acrylic or gel nails. I got a coupon for this treatment and I wasn't expecting anything from it, I bought it as a base coat. I apply 1 layer once a week as a base coat and I can see the difference. My nails are finally the same length. I'm not sure if it works for everyone, but it really helped me. I do recommend this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sally Hansen products

More Treatments products