Elizabeth Arden Eight Hour Cream Intensive Moisturizing Hand Treatment

3.0

63 reviews

33% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/10/2015 2:41:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This cream is not bad. Equally for the price paid I have nothing brilliant to say about it either. I am not a big fan of its smell, I find it a little too strong. It absorbs pretty quickly and doesn't leave hands feeling greasy. You can find much better for a much smaller price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 6/9/2014 9:16:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I, too am surprised by the bad reviews for this hand cream. I've gone through many brands and this is one of my favorites. I don't mind the subtle medicinal smell. I put this on in the morning and even through hand washes I can still feel it. It's very soothing and moisturizing to me. I will continue to buy this.


on 4/26/2014 6:42:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got this on offer and still paid too much for it. Its an ok hand cream just not worth the . Its just a bit meh doesnt moisturise enough. I def think there would be better handcreams in the high street / DS than this.


on 2/6/2014 3:26:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This hand cream is not bad, it doesn't feel greasy and it sinks in quickly but that's about it. It is not moisturizing enough, at least not if your hands always feel dry and chapped. It feels nice right after application but this effect wears off rather quickly. And the scent is certainly not my favorite.


on 10/7/2013 6:26:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Disappointing product. The smell I got used to, but it is really strong as others mention. But what I really hated was the film that this left on my hands, like I had latex gloves on or something. The cream just never fully sinks in, and isn't nearly as rich as a cream with this name should be. I used this at night, just to use it up, but in the morning it never felt like my hands were soft - in fact I would sometimes feel like I need MORE moisture after using this. Save your money!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/14/2013 4:07:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

Bought this for a measly 5 euros in my local DS (Etos for all you Dutchies here). I use it at night before I go to sleep. Really makes my hands very soft, love the herbal smell, and it doesn't leave a greasy film on my hands.


on 7/27/2013 7:13:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is another hand cream which I love, again a little goes a long way and you don't need to use a lot otherwise it will feel greasy. Very absorbent after application and leaves my hands soft and nourished for a long time afterwards.

It doesn't have the usual 8 hour cream scent which I like, this smells more like your average normal moisturiser.

Especially good in the winter when hands need extra nourishment, great product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/18/2012 2:24:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

i'm quite shocked to see such low ratings for this product. i received this in a sample tube of 30ml in a beauty subscription here in singapore. i actually really love this product. it's moisturising yet not greasy at all. it makes my hand feel really smooth after. i reckon this product won't moisturise much for a country with cold winters but for humid singapore, this item's perfect. my other favourite is l'occitane shea butter hand cream but this is slowly replacing it simply because it's not greasy at all! i really enjoy this product.. the smell's not the nicest of all hand creams out there but it works well for my hands and now i'm looking to purchase the full size!


on 11/22/2012 4:41:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I'm surprised this product has such low ratings! I'm actually quite happy with this product, i've been suffering with cuts, broken skin and rashes on my hands just recently (more than usual) so I've been putting on lots of different creams to try to soothe them but nothing felt comfortable until I tried this! The skin on my hands felt instantly softened and relaxed, like they had been given a spa break. The irritation of the rash had ceased too. So for me, this worked! I haven't noticed any unpleasant smell either. Elizabeth Arden's eight hour creams are a great winter SOS for me.


on 10/23/2012 10:21:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

My husband gets angry when I use this because of the smell, he thinks it is just awful. I would use it anyway if it was a great hand cream but it just isn't.
I prefer Clarins by far.




Back to Top