Elizabeth Arden • Eight Hour Cream Intensive Moisturizing Hand Treatment • Lotions/ Creams

rated 3.0(62 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.33%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lmande on 6/9/2014 9:16:00 AM more reviews by lmande

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I, too am surprised by the bad reviews for this hand cream. I've gone through many brands and this is one of my favorites. I don't mind the subtle medicinal smell. I put this on in the morning and even through hand washes I can still feel it. It's very soothing and moisturizing to me. I will continue to buy this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DPD on 4/26/2014 6:42:00 PM more reviews by DPD

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I got this on offer and still paid too much for it. Its an ok hand cream just not worth the . Its just a bit meh doesnt moisturise enough. I def think there would be better handcreams in the high street / DS than this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ladushka on 2/6/2014 3:26:00 PM more reviews by ladushka

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This hand cream is not bad, it doesn't feel greasy and it sinks in quickly but that's about it. It is not moisturizing enough, at least not if your hands always feel dry and chapped. It feels nice right after application but this effect wears off rather quickly. And the scent is certainly not my favorite.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ancatje on 10/7/2013 6:26:00 PM more reviews by Ancatje

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Disappointing product. The smell I got used to, but it is really strong as others mention. But what I really hated was the film that this left on my hands, like I had latex gloves on or something. The cream just never fully sinks in, and isn't nearly as rich as a cream with this name should be. I used this at night, just to use it up, but in the morning it never felt like my hands were soft - in fact I would sometimes feel like I need MORE moisture after using this. Save your money!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sjess on 8/14/2013 4:07:00 AM more reviews by Sjess

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Bought this for a measly 5 euros in my local DS (Etos for all you Dutchies here). I use it at night before I go to sleep. Really makes my hands very soft, love the herbal smell, and it doesn't leave a greasy film on my hands.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DamenesGirl on 7/27/2013 7:13:00 PM more reviews by DamenesGirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is another hand cream which I love, again a little goes a long way and you don't need to use a lot otherwise it will feel greasy. Very absorbent after application and leaves my hands soft and nourished for a long time afterwards.

It doesn't have the usual 8 hour cream scent which I like, this smells more like your average normal moisturiser.

Especially good in the winter when hands need extra nourishment, great product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 trishting28 on 12/18/2012 2:24:00 AM more reviews by trishting28

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

i'm quite shocked to see such low ratings for this product. i received this in a sample tube of 30ml in a beauty subscription here in singapore. i actually really love this product. it's moisturising yet not greasy at all. it makes my hand feel really smooth after. i reckon this product won't moisturise much for a country with cold winters but for humid singapore, this item's perfect. my other favourite is l'occitane shea butter hand cream but this is slowly replacing it simply because it's not greasy at all! i really enjoy this product.. the smell's not the nicest of all hand creams out there but it works well for my hands and now i'm looking to purchase the full size!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* charlies04 on 11/22/2012 4:41:00 AM more reviews by charlies04

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I'm surprised this product has such low ratings! I'm actually quite happy with this product, i've been suffering with cuts, broken skin and rashes on my hands just recently (more than usual) so I've been putting on lots of different creams to try to soothe them but nothing felt comfortable until I tried this! The skin on my hands felt instantly softened and relaxed, like they had been given a spa break. The irritation of the rash had ceased too. So for me, this worked! I haven't noticed any unpleasant smell either. Elizabeth Arden's eight hour creams are a great winter SOS for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 GoldBracelet on 10/23/2012 10:21:00 AM more reviews by GoldBracelet

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

My husband gets angry when I use this because of the smell, he thinks it is just awful. I would use it anyway if it was a great hand cream but it just isn't.
I prefer Clarins by far.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Jake84 on 10/7/2012 3:01:00 AM more reviews by Jake84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is an average hand cream. It feels nice when applied, but I feel like it doesn't last too long in terms of hand comfort and moisturizing. The scent is a bit strong and overwhelming. There are better hand creams out there for less money.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Elizabeth Arden products

More Lotions/ Creams products