Shu Uemura • Eyelash Curler • Misc Beauty Tools

rated 4.2(2122 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 blancopanda920 on 2/24/2015 9:13:00 PM more reviews by blancopanda920

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE THIS! it's a great investment but the annoying thing is that it came with only one replacement pad so it's always a hassle to go find those pads. Works great, esp on my asian lashes

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 AdeleV on 2/23/2015 4:28:00 PM more reviews by AdeleV

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love curling my lashes, but no matter how many times I hear a praise for this one - it won't change the fact that it just doesn't fit my eye shape! It is made in Japan and it is just too flat to reach the outer lashes of my eyes! The metal body, the uncomfortable handles, the side-bars that pinch the eyelid - ouch! If you want to try a curler that is truly unique, that is customized to your eye shape using 3D scanning app - check out: http://goo.gl/eF49wb

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nanaad on 2/23/2015 1:30:00 AM more reviews by nanaad

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

If you ever need an eyelash curler, make sure you only buy this stuff. This is the only curler that works and lasts! Enough said!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Cherub60 on 2/8/2015 1:20:00 AM more reviews by Cherub60

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best eyelash curler you will ever own !!!
It never kinks your lashes and it curls like a dream...
just buy it, you will never regret it.
I paid $24 for mine on sale, and it is worth twice that
in my opinion.
Comes in a cardboard box with a spare rubber.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 maehyr on 1/30/2015 12:08:00 PM more reviews by maehyr

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have little eyes with short, sparse eyelashes and this is the only eyelash curler I've used for the past five years! I wouldn't recommend any other!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 fatnoise on 1/29/2015 8:03:00 PM more reviews by fatnoise

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I have asian tapered double eyelids, this is probably the most effective eyelash curler I've tried (although I haven't tried the Shiseido curler yet). It's definitely expensive compared to most lash curlers in the market but it honestly does the trick if you have stubborn, super straight lashes. Shu Uemura really needs to sell the rubber eyelash curler refills because I don't want to be spending so much money for the same eyelash curler again when mine wears out because of the rubber.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gardeniarose on 1/12/2015 9:08:00 PM more reviews by gardeniarose

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using it for years (have been using the same curler for 4 years) and its definitely a product I'll be using for even longer! I'm not fond of curlers that are too cushioned and this curler isn't one of them. Lashes are curled well and stay curled, definitely a classic staple.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 purplerose95 on 1/11/2015 6:18:00 PM more reviews by purplerose95

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

The Shu Uemura eyelash curler is a well made product! I purchased the eyelash curler from Sephora for $24 in Canada. Most of the time, my lashes are kink free, however sometimes the curler doesn't get all my lashes at the ends so there is some kink there. I guess my eye shape isn't the best for this curler. I usually first curl the middle part of my lashes and then angle the curler is a way to curl the ends of the lashes. Still. I'm very impressed with this curler's ability to curl my lashes, they look so long and beautiful. With mascara, my lashes look doll like.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Brooklynzigzag on 12/30/2014 11:01:00 PM more reviews by Brooklynzigzag

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

EPIC! Holds curl and gives that wonderful curl not a KINK! Just buy It already

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sara44 on 12/30/2014 12:57:00 PM more reviews by Sara44

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

WOW this is a great eye lash curler.
You can really feel how it lifts the lashes and really gets to the root of them!
It also dosen't put pressure or hurt, my fav eye lash curler by far.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Shu Uemura products

More Misc Beauty Tools products