Shu Uemura • Eyelash Curler • Misc Beauty Tools

rated 4.2(2085 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 charmour on 4/3/2014 5:42:00 AM more reviews by charmour

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I haven't used an eye lash curler for over 10 years but i recently found out i wasn't doing it properly! I thought I would try the Shu Uemura eyelash curler after reading good reviews from a makeup guru. I have straight Asian lashes so would rely on my mascara to curl my lashes a bit. I love this curler! My eyelashes curl really well and it seems like the Shu Uemura curler is well designed for all eye shapes, including Asian eyes. What I also love about this is that when I put mascara on (which is even more fun to do now!), I get less smudges underneath my eyes from the mascara... a result from straight lashes. My curls last all day and night in conjunction with mascara (I use Le Volume de Chanel which is the best mascara I've used). And my eyes open up so much more and my lashes stand out much more, which is a lot for someone with straight Asian lashes! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MakeupEllie on 4/2/2014 1:41:00 PM more reviews by MakeupEllie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

Been using this for years, never breaks and works perfectly!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SummerDew on 3/30/2014 6:10:00 PM more reviews by SummerDew

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've had multiple eye lash curlers in the past. After I decided to splurge on this curler, I realize what the hype is about. For my Asian eyes, it was the perfect arch to curl ALL my lashes evenly in one pinch. The curler's padding is also stiffer compared to others, which lends to effortless curling without squeezing hard at all.

The big problem is that I lost the extra refill padding :( and simply half the magic is gone without it! I have tried the elf eye curler pads and it's just so flimsy and has too much give to it. It's just ridiculous to buy another curler just because the pad is worn out. If any one knows where I can buy stiff eye lash curler pads like this one. LET ME KNOW!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hannah33 on 3/28/2014 10:21:00 PM more reviews by hannah33

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Best eyelash curler! It's a bit pricey but it is well worth it. It keeps them curled all day

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tarayeo on 3/25/2014 3:24:00 PM more reviews by tarayeo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Really like how this eyelash curler doesn't pinch my skin and really curls my lashes significantly. Love it for that. However, my outer lashes aren't as curled as the rest. Since I really like the winged out long outer lashes kind of look, I probably won't repurchase this and instead get the S curler for more precision.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 simone987 on 3/25/2014 7:22:00 AM more reviews by simone987

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Other    

I have been using this eyelash curler for the last couple of years and it has worked amazingly with me only needing to repurchase it once. The curl lasts all day, even if i don't apply mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MissNananana on 2/23/2014 12:24:00 AM more reviews by MissNananana

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

The perfect eyelash curler. Previously I used a no-brand eyelash curler from a random pharmacy which couldn't catch my eyelashes at all. I figured it was my eyelashes which were problematic. But then I bought this to collect Shu Uemura points, and curling my lashes has never been easier!

The first day I used it I marvelled at how it opened up my eyes (with mascara), haha. So did my mum, who asked me curiously how my eyes suddenly looked so big.

It's quite expensive at S$30 but since it lasts forever, it's a good buy for me. Definitely recommend for those looking to invest in a lifetime eyelash curler.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Brenda1986 on 2/19/2014 10:02:00 PM more reviews by Brenda1986

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I had been skeptical about splurging on an eyelash curler for years. Finally made an impulsive buy that day and had never regretted since.

It does really curl my Asian eyelashes much better than any other eyelash curlers. My lashes remained curled throughout the day and I no longer have to bring an eyelash curler out with me to re-curl them during the day. This product indeed does wonders!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ggarlejo480 on 2/16/2014 8:04:00 PM more reviews by ggarlejo480

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I didn't think this eyelash curler could really give my eyelashes the lift and life they need, I am so glad I was proven wrong. I adore this curler! With my old eyelash curlers I used to have to press down on the clamp and squeeze fairly hard. With the shu uemura curler it's so effortless. You don't need to squeeze hard at all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tashadenise on 2/11/2014 6:03:00 AM more reviews by tashadenise

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Tan, Cool   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

If you are reading the reviews on this curler because you are considering purchasing this eyelash curler: BUY IT!

This curler is amazing! (okay, I don't wanna oversell it, however, this is the only product that does exactly what it says it will do (give a lasting curl to your lashes) without any cons. It doesn't pinch your lids! The curl is noticeable and lasting!
Note: I have short, straight lashes and before this I used the Tarte Eyelash Curler.
Normally, I wear minimal makeup during the day, and that use to include mascara but after purchasing this curler, I no longer wear mascara during the day.

I do wish that it was a little cheaper but it's totally worth it!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Shu Uemura products

More Misc Beauty Tools products