Physicians Formula • Shimmer Strips - Custom Bronzer Blush and Eye Shadow • Bronzers

rated 4.3(200 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 Kadyhorn on 2/21/2014 10:20:00 PM more reviews by Kadyhorn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I have this in Miami strip color. I have used it for several years. I use it for a glow over my cheeks after I have applied my blush and I also use it for eye shadow. I think the Miami strip colors work good for medium skin tones.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nikki5ten on 2/18/2014 10:52:00 PM more reviews by nikki5ten

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in Vegas Strip. LOVE. Super pricey, I always get it when on sale at a drugstore. I use the lighter shade as highlight or eyeshadow or even on brow bone. I use the darker strip for light contouring but mainly bronzer. I use the darker strip right under my cheek bone and slab on the lighter strip just above it, gives a nice glowy look for everyday.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 xxPeppermint on 2/12/2014 7:44:00 PM more reviews by xxPeppermint

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I sometimes use a bit of this bronzer as an eyeshadow, or occasionally will sweep a bit across my brow bone, but that's really it. I like the product, but wouldn't buy again because I was hoping to use it as a highlighter but it's a little too shimmery for me.

One other con is that the container is hard to open for me, to the point where I have to use a towel to pry it open. I'm not sure if this may just be my container, because my sister's seems to open just fine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 qtkarla on 1/29/2014 6:35:00 AM more reviews by qtkarla

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

too shimmery... nice colors for eyes and for a night out. but dont use this during the day... it looks unnatural. it looks nice at night especially on a night out. mine is waikiki strip/peachy glow bronzer

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 NaomiALopez on 1/25/2014 1:53:00 PM more reviews by NaomiALopez

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Good staying power but is slightly faint so you need to build up the colour.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 eclecticgrl on 12/29/2013 12:08:00 PM more reviews by eclecticgrl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

It's definitely too shimmery for bronzer but it has nice colors for eye shadow. It is very pigmented but the packaging is a little hard to open.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LilacShine9 on 10/13/2013 3:41:00 PM more reviews by LilacShine9

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This product is multi-tasking, has different neutral shimmer shades in strips, and is very easy to use. I think it's too metallic and shimmery to use as a bronzer and on the eyes it applies very frosty looking. I don't really like it that much, but it's not bad either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ktsimm on 10/13/2013 2:58:00 PM more reviews by ktsimm

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

ew! this stuff will make you break out like no other not to mention it makes you look like some dropped a whole bag if glitter on top of your face. I'm very tan, so I thought I would like it cause it's darker but it made my face really shinny, one good thing about it is it applied evenly for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SeashellsInSummer on 8/14/2013 7:57:00 PM more reviews by SeashellsInSummer

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This product in Sunset Strip is my absolute favourite multipurpose product. Depending on your skills with makeup, you can use this really high quality powder to your advantage. As an eyeshadow palette, it is phenomenal and has a really unique texture when you see it in person. As a highlighter it is gorgeous whether you use a light hand for daytime or more for a glamorous look at night, best suited for summer and fall. It also works quite well as an all over bronzer with a light hand and beautiful as a contour. It comes across as very dewy, very youthful and just plain sexy. Excellent product, and worth every penny.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Lilil95 on 7/11/2013 11:39:00 PM more reviews by Lilil95

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

The texture is very gritty and it is very glittery so it is unnatural looking.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Physicians Formula products

More Bronzers products