MAC Sheertone Shimmer - Peachtwist

4.6

113 reviews

90% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This *is* pretty dark in the pan, so pale girls beware. I used a very light hand with this as it's a peachy-bronzey shade and I didn't want to look dirty or too orange. Thankfully, it's buildable and very easy to just dust some on and go. I have a gorgeous peachy-bronze flush right now and I could see this complementing all but the coolest of complexions (I am neutral-fair-warm). I hadn't pulled this one out of my stash in awhile but I'm so glad I did, well worth owning for that peachy-ruddy glow. Would repurchase!



on 6/15/2015 12:49:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I cannot say enough great things about this blush! It has great pigmentation and also adds a slight sheen (not shimmer) to your cheeks. I typically use matte blushes, usually rose or peach colored, and often add some of this blush on top to give my cheeks a little pop. This blush never clashes with my other blushes, but rather enhances them. It adds color to the cheeks without overpowering them and looks great with tanned skin. I will repurchase if/when I ever run out . . . but that's gonna take a long time, as I only use a little bit of this each time. It's definitely one of my favorite blushes of all time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/4/2015 11:25:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is my second MAC blush and I really like it. I was hesitant at first because my first experience using MAC blush was with the Alluring Aquatic collection and the blush was so stinkin' hard and didn't have any color payoff! But this blush works fabulously. I thought the color would be too dark for my light skin, but it's not. Use it with a light hand and it blends perfectly with wonderful, natural looking shimmer. I use it as much as my NARS blushes so that is a huge compliment. It definitely lasts all day and I am very pleased to still see color on my cheeks after a work day. It also goes great with contouring. Everything about this blush melds so well and you get a lot of product. I will definitely be checking out other colors!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

this stuff is HELLA red, so if you're pale WATCH out, use with a VERY LIGHT hand.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This is lovely with my warm undertones. It does go on smoothly, but I find that I usually need to blend it out to soften it up a bit, but I do that with all blushes. I still want to find one similar that isn't as dark.


on 8/26/2014 1:31:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Finally a blush that goes on smoothly without being blotchy on my face. The color is perfect for me (I'm an autumn) and will go well with all my clothes both summer and winter except for red. It is pricey but I can tell it will last a very long time because I use just a small amount to get the look I need. Worth every penny.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/4/2014 6:48:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This blush looks amazing on anyone with medium skin. The gold shimmer really complemented my undertones and looks great year round. The color looks quite rosy on me in the winter when my skin is a little light and in the summer it looks more peachy. It stays on all day unless it's really humid and hot. The pigmentation was very buildable. It's very high quality and I find it to be a unique shade, it's kind of like Nars orgasm but more peachy.


on 3/12/2014 11:10:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This was my second MAC blush if I'm not mistaken and it is well used. I guess I bought it 3-4 years ago, but I haven't even hit pan. I just tend to reach for this if I go to a party/to the movies. I do truly adore it, I'm just not a fan of shimmer blushes at daytime anymore. I prefer applying this with a duo fiber brush and a light hand. It's a beautiful peach colur with just the right amount of shimmer. I might be biased though, as I ama huge peach blush fan (I own this, Peachykeen and Peaches by MAC abd Gina by Nars.


on 3/6/2014 1:24:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I am dark skinned, maybe about a NW45. I bought this to use as pretty highlight. I really didn't think it would show on skin too well and it really doesn't. It shows up very light on my skin, but it gives my skin kind of a natural no makeup look. It's like a subtle glow perfect for my light or "no" makeup days.
I think if you have dark skin you should try this one for a pretty natural sort of glow. I'd also suggest to blush newbies.


on 1/24/2014 3:50:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Brown

My first ever purchase from a long list items from MAC. I didn't know anything about makeup at the time so I asked to the MUA something I will never get bored of, and will easily correct if I'd applied this wrong. She showed me Peachtwist and before I tried it, I felt instantly in love with it. This is the blush I instantly reach out for any kinda looks really. I'm NW45 with golden orange undertones and Peachtwist is just IT for me. I sometimes pair it with Bourjois Rose Ambre blusher. This combo is the bomb.com
I don't think I'll ever ran out of this since mac blushes seem to las For Ever really, but if do heck yeah I'll repurchase




Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top