MAC • Sheertone Shimmer - Peachtwist • Blush

rated 4.6(107 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Angeleee on 5/4/2014 6:48:00 PM more reviews by Angeleee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This blush looks amazing on anyone with medium skin. The gold shimmer really complemented my undertones and looks great year round. The color looks quite rosy on me in the winter when my skin is a little light and in the summer it looks more peachy. It stays on all day unless it's really humid and hot. The pigmentation was very buildable. It's very high quality and I find it to be a unique shade, it's kind of like Nars orgasm but more peachy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Swiftie on 3/12/2014 11:10:00 AM more reviews by Swiftie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This was my second MAC blush if I'm not mistaken and it is well used. I guess I bought it 3-4 years ago, but I haven't even hit pan. I just tend to reach for this if I go to a party/to the movies. I do truly adore it, I'm just not a fan of shimmer blushes at daytime anymore. I prefer applying this with a duo fiber brush and a light hand. It's a beautiful peach colur with just the right amount of shimmer. I might be biased though, as I ama huge peach blush fan (I own this, Peachykeen and Peaches by MAC abd Gina by Nars.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* faija on 3/6/2014 1:24:00 AM more reviews by faija

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I am dark skinned, maybe about a NW45. I bought this to use as pretty highlight. I really didn't think it would show on skin too well and it really doesn't. It shows up very light on my skin, but it gives my skin kind of a natural no makeup look. It's like a subtle glow perfect for my light or "no" makeup days.
I think if you have dark skin you should try this one for a pretty natural sort of glow. I'd also suggest to blush newbies.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Gael09 on 1/24/2014 3:50:00 AM more reviews by Gael09

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

My first ever purchase from a long list items from MAC. I didn't know anything about makeup at the time so I asked to the MUA something I will never get bored of, and will easily correct if I'd applied this wrong. She showed me Peachtwist and before I tried it, I felt instantly in love with it. This is the blush I instantly reach out for any kinda looks really. I'm NW45 with golden orange undertones and Peachtwist is just IT for me. I sometimes pair it with Bourjois Rose Ambre blusher. This combo is the bomb.com
I don't think I'll ever ran out of this since mac blushes seem to las For Ever really, but if do heck yeah I'll repurchase

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beautycalls09 on 5/13/2013 9:49:00 PM more reviews by beautycalls09

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this because I tried and loved Sunbasque but wanted to experiment with a new MAC shade rather than repurchase the same color (they last 3-4 years! I get bored!)

This is deeper than Sunbasque but I love it just the same. I'm NC40 and both give me a gorgeous glowy look--Peachtwist is just darker and I have to be careful to apply it with a lighter hand than with Sunbasque. If I had to choose between them, I think I'd pick Peachtwist, just because it is a deeper peach shade and is more suited to my medium skin. (Also, I exchanged Margin and got this instead--Margin was just not impressive on me and I found that it faded abnormally quickly for a MAC blush; Peachtwist lasts all day long.)

At any rate, I will definitely repurchase one of the two! This is an HG product for sure.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 emilyhannelx3 on 4/29/2013 5:14:00 PM more reviews by emilyhannelx3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

One of my favorite blushes! It's a deep, reddish peach, a burnt orange almost. I think this shade looks best on tan, darker skin tones. The exact color I was looking for, and I get many compliments on it. It warms up your face and looks natural yet glamorous.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aznmnkygrl808 on 3/4/2013 4:58:00 PM more reviews by aznmnkygrl808

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I would describe this color as a burnt reddish peach with golden shimmer. This blush is ridiculously pigmented. I always tap into pan and then onto the back of my hand before applying blush to my cheeks. Because this shade is a bit on the deep side, I love wearing it when Im wearing a neutral/light eye. Def would repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hMFdeeezy on 6/7/2012 3:23:00 PM more reviews by hMFdeeezy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this blush! This is my favorite blush it gives me such a beautiful, healthy, flushed look. This is my HG blush! It looks so nice in the summer and even in the winter when I'm lighter. I'm like a NC 35 for reference!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 feveragnes on 5/19/2012 12:16:00 PM more reviews by feveragnes

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Peachtwist is a shimmery peachy-bronze colour which is really flattering on slightly tan skin. I use this to fake a sunkissed look because it looks really natural on me. The shimmer gives a smooth glow on my face and I instantly look more 'wake-up' after application. I love all blushes with shimmer in it and this is definitely the face with a little bit of fake tan.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 margirl23 on 4/2/2012 9:14:00 AM more reviews by margirl23

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

My skin has this beautiful, gorgeous muted peachy glow when I wear this blush...I was afraid it would be a bit too shimmery, but the shimmer is so subtle, blends into the skin flawlessly, super pigmented...a little tap on the brush, apply and blend out - this is my new favorite blush for the warmer months, I adore this. Really brightens up the face and makes me look alive and refreshed, highly recommend for summer and will buy it again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Blush products