Tarte Picture Perfect Eyelash Curler

3.6

127 reviews

57% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/18/2015 3:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I really love this duo (mascara and curler). Although I have only had the products for a week, I can always tell right away if I will like a product or not. I will start with the mascara mini that comes with it. I am very pleased that I gt to test it out as I have a full sized waterproof version unopened ready to go down south with me. it usually takes me like a week or so to "break in" a mascara and figure out how the best way to use it is. From my first use it just worked perfectly right away. I'm a lengthening mascara kinda of girl with some volume, and this gives me that. With the first coat! 2nd coat gives it more of a 'va-va-voom' effect. Now for the eyelash curler... Great. I have never had issues with the elf one I ought for like 1$, however it got old and it was time for a replacement. This did the trick. I have fairly long lashes, but they need to be curled because they are straight. They hold a curl well though, at least with the products I have tried, and this one is no exception. Do I wish the curler was cheaper, yes, HOWEVER the mascara mini on it's own is 12$ here in Canada, so it makes the value of both items worth it.



on 4/2/2015 12:41:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Grey

This is my first purchase of a higher-end eyelash curler. I have always bought inexpensive ones, $5.00 or under. Not that I buy them all of the time, they usually last quite a long time. I thought there would be a noticeable difference, but to me, there's not. My cheap Revlon one does the same thing. I also don't like that the spring holds it in an open position. You either have to put the little plastic piece that comes with it back on each time, or it takes up more room in your makeup bag/case. I used the clip for the first few weeks, then gave up on it. If this eyelash curler broke tomorrow or I lost it, I would not buy another one.


on 12/26/2014 1:42:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Really good eyelash curler. I'm coming from using Sally Hansen, so this was obviously a good jump. Really easy to use due to the design and feels comfortable in your hand, doesn't hurt your eyes or stick to your lashes resulting in eyelash loss.

Must-buy.


on 10/26/2014 6:53:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Shu user for years but now that it's not sold in the US, I'm on the hunt for a new curler. This one is purple (yay) & the price is right. It does a pretty good job but the pad is constantly falling out of the curler. Annoying to have to rummage through my bag to find it. Even more annoying when I don't notice the pad is gone & curl my lashes with it, ouch. After using tarte's for a couple months I pulled out my old Shu to compare. Shu wins hands down for comfort, beautiful curl, and less time to crimp the curl in. Price is right on this but no. The search continues...

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 8/13/2014 3:42:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Totally in live with this eyelash curler. I feel that you could pull off any mascara as long as your lashes are perfectly curled. This eyelash curler gives you such great results and doesn't crimp your lashes at all! (Some cheaper ones will make your eyelashes go harshly upward and bit look curled at all) I feel like the price is very reasonable as well for what you are getting! I would highly recommend!


on 4/8/2014 2:02:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

My favorite eyelash curler hands down. I researched this bad boy for months before purchasing. i am in love. It is so easy to use and first one that does not pinch or make my lashes look crimped. My other favorite curler is Sally Hansen. This is way better.

I had trouble with Revlon and a few other brands pinching my eyelids for a long time but never attributed it to being the curler. I figured all of them were like this. NO. This one is awesome. I love how easy the handles are to grip and the packing is great with the gold detail. Well worth the $16 bucks and you even get a mascara with it. LOVE Tarte products and this is a win!


on 11/15/2013 6:20:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i've been a long time user of shu uemura and shiseido lash curlers, but decided (foolishly) to give this tarte one a try since it's at a lower price point. first off, i hate that this curler has a spring that keeps the curler part open because it requires more force to clamp the curler shut (and keep them shut) around my lashes to curl them. i feel like i'm at incredibly high risk of cutting my lashes every time i tried this curler. this leads me to my second hate which is the grip part of the curler... there is no loop to secure my fingers around the grip making me feel like 1 false move and my fingers will slip easily and cause an accident that will either injure my eyes or rip my lashes out. this is a big problem (and possibility) since i need to use a lot more force than normal to clamp the curler around my lashes. third hate is that of the metal part of the curler which feels a little rough and jagged, making me feel like i'm at even higher risk (than the sheer force needed to use this contraption) for slicing my lashes up. to round up insult to injury, the curler pinched my lash line (could just be mis-match shape to my eyes) and didn't really curl my lashes all that well. i returned this to ulta and will happily invest in higher price point curlers from now on.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 9/19/2013 5:34:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

The packaging of these is really pretty and suckered me in. I got a set of the gold curler with the lights, camera, flashes mascara.I didn't care for the mascara or the eyelash curler.

I am used to the shu uemura curler and much prefer that because you get your wrap your fingers in the curler and get a great curl, whereas with this one you just press down and I couldn't get used to it. I returned it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/24/2013 10:01:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love love love this curler! It's $16 at Ulta but also comes with a mini mascara. Which I also like but have a fav already. I'm about to buy my 2nd one bc mine broke. However, it lasted 3 years! Awhile back it got bent in my luggage. I bent it back and got another year of usage from it. I think it would've lasted longer had that not happened. First one ever that didn't pinch my eyelid. Must buy!!!


on 7/11/2013 5:31:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is a great eyelash curler! It doesn't hurt and curls lashes well and Ive had mine for 4 years without replacing it so its extremely good quality!


Popular Misc Beauty Tools


Derma Roller
67 Reviews
the sponge
659 Reviews
Mia
1037 Reviews
Foreo - Luna
30 Reviews


Back to Top