Tarte • Picture Perfect Eyelash Curler • Misc Beauty Tools

rated 3.6(124 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 helpmerhonda1 on 10/26/2014 6:53:00 PM more reviews by helpmerhonda1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Shu user for years but now that it's not sold in the US, I'm on the hunt for a new curler. This one is purple (yay) & the price is right. It does a pretty good job but the pad is constantly falling out of the curler. Annoying to have to rummage through my bag to find it. Even more annoying when I don't notice the pad is gone & curl my lashes with it, ouch. After using tarte's for a couple months I pulled out my old Shu to compare. Shu wins hands down for comfort, beautiful curl, and less time to crimp the curl in. Price is right on this but no. The search continues...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hlovespearl on 8/13/2014 3:42:00 PM more reviews by hlovespearl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Totally in live with this eyelash curler. I feel that you could pull off any mascara as long as your lashes are perfectly curled. This eyelash curler gives you such great results and doesn't crimp your lashes at all! (Some cheaper ones will make your eyelashes go harshly upward and bit look curled at all) I feel like the price is very reasonable as well for what you are getting! I would highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ferrishyn on 4/8/2014 2:02:00 AM more reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

My favorite eyelash curler hands down. I researched this bad boy for months before purchasing. i am in love. It is so easy to use and first one that does not pinch or make my lashes look crimped. My other favorite curler is Sally Hansen. This is way better.

I had trouble with Revlon and a few other brands pinching my eyelids for a long time but never attributed it to being the curler. I figured all of them were like this. NO. This one is awesome. I love how easy the handles are to grip and the packing is great with the gold detail. Well worth the $16 bucks and you even get a mascara with it. LOVE Tarte products and this is a win!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ashmiaka on 11/15/2013 6:20:00 PM more reviews by ashmiaka

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i've been a long time user of shu uemura and shiseido lash curlers, but decided (foolishly) to give this tarte one a try since it's at a lower price point. first off, i hate that this curler has a spring that keeps the curler part open because it requires more force to clamp the curler shut (and keep them shut) around my lashes to curl them. i feel like i'm at incredibly high risk of cutting my lashes every time i tried this curler. this leads me to my second hate which is the grip part of the curler... there is no loop to secure my fingers around the grip making me feel like 1 false move and my fingers will slip easily and cause an accident that will either injure my eyes or rip my lashes out. this is a big problem (and possibility) since i need to use a lot more force than normal to clamp the curler around my lashes. third hate is that of the metal part of the curler which feels a little rough and jagged, making me feel like i'm at even higher risk (than the sheer force needed to use this contraption) for slicing my lashes up. to round up insult to injury, the curler pinched my lash line (could just be mis-match shape to my eyes) and didn't really curl my lashes all that well. i returned this to ulta and will happily invest in higher price point curlers from now on.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinkbrush on 9/19/2013 5:34:00 AM more reviews by pinkbrush

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

The packaging of these is really pretty and suckered me in. I got a set of the gold curler with the lights, camera, flashes mascara.I didn't care for the mascara or the eyelash curler.

I am used to the shu uemura curler and much prefer that because you get your wrap your fingers in the curler and get a great curl, whereas with this one you just press down and I couldn't get used to it. I returned it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kikibug725 on 7/24/2013 10:01:00 AM more reviews by kikibug725

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love love love this curler! It's $16 at Ulta but also comes with a mini mascara. Which I also like but have a fav already. I'm about to buy my 2nd one bc mine broke. However, it lasted 3 years! Awhile back it got bent in my luggage. I bent it back and got another year of usage from it. I think it would've lasted longer had that not happened. First one ever that didn't pinch my eyelid. Must buy!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lilil95 on 7/11/2013 5:31:00 PM more reviews by Lilil95

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great eyelash curler! It doesn't hurt and curls lashes well and Ive had mine for 4 years without replacing it so its extremely good quality!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MsPsylocke on 5/17/2013 3:20:00 PM more reviews by MsPsylocke

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I saw this on the Tarte site and it was a really nice limited edition one with a groovy pink and purple handle design. It's the gold color and has 2 purple pads. I like that they give you a backup because it can pop out if you don't put it in securely. Honestly it wasn't till MUA that I even thought about using an eyelash curler. Bet heck if you ladies do there must be a reason. And there is my lashes look hella better when I curl them. I have very long lashes that would get in my eye. Not anymore thank goodness!

I like the purple pad it does make it a better time because I remember I got turned off because I would pinch my eye or maybe I was too young. Who knows but now my lashes look excellent with mascara. It's easier to apply and I look more awake. This baby doesn't pinch me and it gives me a great curl that I like. I'm stoked I got it because I really like it, it makes getting my eyes the way I like so much better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kmichael on 5/17/2013 1:02:00 PM more reviews by kmichael

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I swore for years I didn't need an eyelash curler. My eyelashes are long-ish and very curly. However, when you have naturally curly eyelashes, they don't always like to curl in the same way, which is frustrating (and a great way to get mascara all over your eyelids, yuck). After years of buying the heaviest, goopiest mascaras available to weigh down some of the crazier curly lashes and blend them with the regular ones, I tried a new, less-obvious method: enter the eyelash curler.

I tried the Tarte curler on a whim as it came with a mascara for a pretty good price. While the mascara wasn't really to my liking, this curler gives me uniformly pretty lashes and calms the craziness! It perfectly curls the straighter ones and straightens the super curly ones into a smooth curve, with each lash going -- gasp -- the same direction!

It's pretty intense, however: I have lower brows and very round eyes so if I squeeze too hard my lashes will curve up and hit my eyebrows, which is pretty bizarre looking.

This curler gets bonus points for almost being long enough to get all my lashes while being curvy enough to fit my eye shape. I find that the flatter curlers, like Shu, don't really work with my face, and the curvy ones to be too short.

Did I mention it's pretty cheap? Not outrageously so, but I've been using it for a couple of years without problems so I feel the 16 buck price tag is justified. Lasted longer than the Shiseido, which did nothing for me and broke after four fruitless uses.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shoeboxoftrees on 10/17/2012 9:11:00 AM more reviews by shoeboxoftrees

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I like the handles and how you don't have to hook your fingers in, however anything positive I have to say ends there. This eyelash curler is incredibly bulky and I can't maneuver it comfortably to get close enough to the roots of my lashes to give a good curl. It curls the lashes too far from the roots, which makes them look shorter. I jammed the thing into my eye and still couldn't make it work.I guess one other positive is that it didn't pinch the delicate skin surrounding the eye. My old revlon one does a better job than this and it cost about 1/4 the price.

However, I will say that I like a really dramatic, super curl that is almost like a 90 degree angle but with a curve. If you want something natural, this may be a good product for that. Not so much for the fake eyelash look.

I will continue on in my quest for a new eyelash curler that I actually like.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Tarte products

More Misc Beauty Tools products