MAC • Iris Print • Eye Shadow

rated 2.9(20 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.35%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 Melhadjis on 12/3/2007 12:29:00 AM more reviews by Melhadjis

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I love the color of this and the way it looks when i first apply it. But it is hard to get other colors to go with it seeing as how it just rubs off. The shadow lasts about a whole 5 minutes on me no matter what i use as a base, and yes i've tried everything. I would love to find something this color because it is gorgeous... but this.. NO.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sana_j on 12/19/2006 4:13:00 PM more reviews by sana_j

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Black, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

I guess I'm in the minority but I've found this to be one of the few pastel colors from MAC that I can pull off. I mix it with Knight Divine and carbon and it actually looks very pretty. I didn't really have a problem with the color showing up, perhaps it's because my skin is darker and my lids are pretty pigmented. I used this over a LAura Mercier e/s base (the shimmery one...forget what its called) and it showed up just fine. It looks great paired with grays. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Dragun on 10/28/2006 8:54:00 PM more reviews by Dragun

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I must have gotten lucky with my Iris Print pot, because I have no issues with lack of pigmentation on my lids, or with chalkiness. A really nice lavender, like a pale wild iris with silvery shimmer/sparkles/glitter/whathaveyou. Some of that whathaveyou does fall out on my cheeks, but since I do my foundation after my eyes, it isn't an issue. I really like this shade, and it goes fabulous with Entremauve pigment.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ROCKVIOLET on 5/31/2006 12:53:00 PM more reviews by ROCKVIOLET

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Iris print e/s looks really cool in the pot, it's a softish deep blue/purple, almost gray and cloudy looking (soft), but looks pigmented enough and has silverish/goldish glitter in it.

When I applied it though, I found it very difficult to apply, I hardly sticks to my eye, and I prime with MAC paints and marykay primer sometimes, and I have never had a problem with e/s not sticking to me, esp. not a MAC one.

It is almost dry and too powdery to deposit any color, and forget about the glitter, it didn't show up at all.

I gave it a rating of 2 just because the color is very pretty in the pot, and I'm sure that at least one person out there is making it work for them, and I"m sure it looks wonderful, but I don't reach for it very much, as I am disappointed in its poor application. I just can't get it to stick on me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 chaun on 5/30/2006 3:11:00 AM more reviews by chaun

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

One of the worst eye shadows I have ever purchased. The shadow I was able to apply to my lid made me look like I had a black eye, which is odd because purples usually look pretty darn good on me. The shadow is also very difficult to work with. I had never used MAC before this shadow purchase and well, I guess this wasn't a great way to start off the line. I also bought a purple eyeliner on this trip too and that's not very good either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 onlypanties on 4/23/2006 5:11:00 PM more reviews by onlypanties

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

oh, Iris Print, only negative thoughts come to mind:P I would of love to have had this work but it only dissapointed me. The color is a beautiful purple with silver sparkles IN THE POT. Once applied it looks like a mess. Though i'm no MAC M-A, but I had nothing to work with. The sparkles/shimmer don't show up and the purple is just blah. I'm an nc30

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* maliastyle on 3/30/2006 10:16:00 PM more reviews by maliastyle

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Gorgeous in the pot - a soft indigo with shimmer. If only it would show up on the eyes as it looks in the pot. What a shame.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aznbebebabe on 3/20/2006 8:08:00 PM more reviews by aznbebebabe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

It was so pretty in the pot. Lavender with a tad gray in there, and some glitter. When the MA tried it on me, it was so nice in the store, and great color pigment. However, when i bought it and tried to wear it today, its not at all what it looked like in the store. First off, the color was dull. Secondly, it was hard to apply to my eyes, since the color would rub off itself. I will be returning this and getting a better lavender shade with atleast some shimmer or sheen to it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 amazing_grace on 3/12/2006 5:09:00 PM more reviews by amazing_grace

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I'm in Australia and so I bought this product from overseas sight unseen as it had yet ot be released here. I have to say that it is prettier in the pot and the colour payoff is not as good as with other products. I have howver just discovered the handyness of the Shadesticks, and by putting a think layer of the Beige-ing one on then applying this over the top makes a huge difference.

It's not a colour I would wear everyday, but was something I had to have. I'm happy I got it but glad that it's LE and I won't need to get it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gnippy on 3/11/2006 2:20:00 PM more reviews by gnippy

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I am on the fence about this e/s. It is a true indigo blue (meaning blue w/lavender undertones). The pigmentation was okay. I didn't have trouble in that area, but the glitter that was showing in the pot didn't really transfer to the eyes. The color was sort of flat and it did seem a little dry. As this is LE it came in typical MAC pot form so the packaging was okay. I will keep this b/c it isn't similar to anything else in my collection & I will continue to work with this e/s to see if I can't find some lovely way to apply. If that happens, I will update!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products