MAC Violet Underground kohl

4.2

23 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/11/2012 4:41:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral

Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I receIved this eyeliner in a swap. This is the best purple eyeliner EVER!



on 9/11/2010 8:04:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This was hiding way behind my makeup bin when I discovered it last week! WHAT A DISCOVERY! This color is AWESOME! I absolutely LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this eyeliner. It actually goes on rather smoothly and the shade is this navy blue/purple which is AMAZING on my dark brown eyes! (I'm African American, by the way). I'm so glad it came back into view because I know I'm gonna use this shade A LOT!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 8/16/2010 4:56:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

This is my go to purple e/l. I love how easily it glides on without tugging at the eye. It has great lasting power and looks great matched with gold colored e/s.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/26/2010 2:07:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Beautiful true purple eyeliner. makes a nice smooth line, stays on all day, it is bright but not red or pinkish so you dont look sickly. This is a great eyeliner, and I'm so glad i was able to find it, as it was a LE. does not smudge or run or flake.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/26/2008 9:23:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is OK, but nothing special. For the price, you could go out and find a similar color for a lot less $$$.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/27/2008 7:55:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this without realizing it was LE, when I was not in a big 'MAC' phase.

I get compliments when I wear it, it is a nice purple--I have trouble finding purples that don't make me look tired, so the brightness of this shade helps.

I would buy it again if possible, although I doubt I would use mine up anyway.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/6/2007 8:31:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

If you're looking for a soft/smudgy violet liner, which I assume is why you're reading the reviews for this item, please do yourself a favor and don't go chasing all over creation for Violet Underground. Simply buy Laura Mercier's Purple Sapphire Kohl liner. It is much softer and easier to use than Violet Underground, which I had to drag back and forth over my eyelid for any color to show up. Are the two liners exactly the same in shade? No--I swatched both on my hand--but I prefer Purple Sapphire. VU was more purple (i.e, red toned) than PS, which had more blue undertones--in other words, a more true violet shade. Violet Underground is inferior in every way to Purple Sapphire, unless you worship at the altar of MAC LE items (which I admit I am sometimes guilty of). For reference, I'm a brown eyed PPP, and both of these liners flatter my eyes. I just prefer the LM liner, in case you couldn't tell.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 3/12/2007 4:50:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

I wear Violet Underground when I want a touch of color, its a is purple. This smudged after a few hours on me like most kohls.


on 5/30/2006 3:15:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Not very impressed with this one. I have purple eyeliners from different brands and they seem to go on and stay on much better. The color is kind of blah too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/13/2006 8:21:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love love love this violet eyeliner kohl!I cant live without it!
I am addicted since I bought it and it complements my hazel eyes.I saw this when th SA was applying me an eyeshadow and she was wearing this with a purple shades eye mu.I think this would be the best present for hazel eyes.I love this shade eyeliner kohl and would definetly re-purchase again and again :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top