Max Factor • Masterpiece Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.9(244 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 eimear5sos on 8/13/2013 1:25:00 PM more reviews by eimear5sos

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This was pretty expensive for a drug store product. It was 20.00. But luckily, this mascara didn't fail to impress. I got it in the brown shade, and the wand is pretty flexible. The packaging was good, a bit big for a mascara in my opinion, but good all the same. I had very defined lashes after using this, they were spread out and natural looking and none were stuck together and/or clumped. You could also go heavier for a winged effect which also looked gorgeous. I would buy this again for sure, and I would recommend to a friend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 danski1986 on 6/17/2013 4:58:00 AM more reviews by danski1986

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

Eyelashes are my signature look and this little beauty is perfect for creating ultra long clump free lashes. It separates and lengthens without creating a scary spider's legs effect. This is a must have for fabulous fluttery eyelashes!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lovelymallie on 6/7/2013 10:59:00 AM more reviews by lovelymallie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I got this as a little sample and I'm really happy that I got to try it out! I would never have bought it myself, because the packagain and mascara wand/brush look quite boring to be honest! But it works really great. Gives you som length and volume in a natural but pretty way. It is not WOW, but really great! Don't really have any bad to say about it..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mvgame on 4/23/2013 11:54:00 AM more reviews by mvgame

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm one of those lucky women who is blessed with long lashes, so my main concern normally is to find a mascara that enhances that, without clumping (trust me, with all those ‘voluminazing’ mascaras, that is no small task), and finally went back to basic: This mascara works for me, darkens my lashes, enhance them without clumping, and last the whole day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* franzvonstuck on 2/11/2013 3:48:00 PM more reviews by franzvonstuck

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Iīve been using this mascara for years and let me say, this is hands down the best mascara for my lashes.
I have tried many mascaras from drugstore to high-end and I always come back to this one.
Let me give you the facts about my lashes, so you can decide, if this could work for you.
My lashes are straight and very average. Not much lenght, dark brown to black colour with lighter ends and not too many lashes.
The mascara has a fiber brush, that is incredibly good at coating your lashes with mascara and at the same time separating them. The formula of the mascara is also very good. Not too liquid and not too thick. The mascara doesnīt dry out or get clumpy very quick, which is also practical.
I always have to use a lash curler (mine is from MAC) to open my eyes, because my lashes are really straight.
I apply 2 to 3 coats of the mascara and -like magic- my lashes look very good.
The mascara transforms my kind of blah lashes into very nice va-va-voom lashes by providing more lenght, more volume and black colour. Especially the lenghtening effect is pretty good. In addition to that, my lashes look extremely natural. You donīt obviously see the mascara, but my lashes in a thicker, longer version.
Almost as if I was born with these beautiful lashes and donīt even have to bother putting mascara on.Thatīs the effect I want, because I donīt like these very volumizing mascaras, that make your lashes look like they are all clumped together, so everyone sees, that youīre wearing a lot of mascara. My lashes are feathery, separated and not clumpy at all, even with 3 coats.
I find it extremely easy to remove this mascara with oil-free eye make-up remover like Bioderma. You donīt have to use eye make-up remover with oil and donīt have to rub like crazy to get this off.
All the experiments over the years with other mascaras, even or especially with famous ones like YSL false lash effect or Diorshow Iconic, never made me stray very far from this. I paid a lot of money for these mascaras and was never satisfied. And with the more expensive brands, you end up paying a lot of money and when they donīt work for your lashes, you paid the money invain.
I decided to use this mascara and donīt even bother to look at other mascaras. I tried other ones from Max Factor and their mascaras are pretty good and affordable in general, but this one is perfection for me.
So, if you go for more lenght and volume in a very natural-looking way, this may be the mascara for you.
Highly recommended.



    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lilangelhana on 1/15/2013 8:43:00 PM more reviews by lilangelhana

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Another great Max Factor mascara - great volume, extra length, no clumps and no flaking. Second only to Masterpiece Max - I like a bit more drama.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dblou on 1/13/2013 3:58:00 PM more reviews by dblou

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I like these rubbery wands and of course i've never disappointed with MF mascaras so this worked well on me. Gave volume, separated and above all doesn't flake. I don't think i can say more about this. Simply a great mascara!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mkdunn83 on 11/20/2012 6:04:00 PM more reviews by mkdunn83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my absolute HG mascara. I have naturally fine but long eyelashes so I find that ALOT of mascaras clump on me. Not this one! When applied, it gives me dark, defined and perfectly separated lashes. I haven't experienced any flaking and it's so easy to remove with my bioderma makeup remover. I have been buying this mascara for the past 5 years and will continue to buy it for many more years!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sealegg on 9/24/2012 8:43:00 PM more reviews by sealegg

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

I will start by saying my favorite mascara so far is Dior Show Blackout. However, I am new to the mascara game and before Dior Show Blackout I was using Great Lash, which is not best mascara in the world (that's a big understatement).


This mascara is not for people who want a dramatic effect (like I do, most of the time). This is mores subtle and lengthening. Masterpiece is also very clumpless and the formula is easy on the eyes, I have sensitive eyes.


Also getting this mascara made me start thinking that dramatic is not always the way to go. When I where masterpiece, I am totally happy with it on and I'm not insecure about it smudging. It's a great alternative, and I think this is the only mascara that gives off a subtle look I will buy continuously.

UPDATE

When this mascara dries it it really adds stress and hardens my eyelashes. I may have reviewed this too soon. I will not be purchasing this again, my eyelids hurt now and I'm worried my lashes may fall. I'm changing my four star lippie to one star.



    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rakelpetersen on 8/27/2012 6:08:00 AM more reviews by rakelpetersen

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love the way this mascara makes my eyelashes look feathery. My HG mascara. I have very oli eyelids and this doest smudge under my eyes and makes me look like a panda.. :O)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Max Factor products

More Mascara products