SukÝ • Suki Delicate Moisture Body Oil • Skincare - Body

rated 3.4(14 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hippodeem on 1/14/2013 3:32:00 PM more reviews by hippodeem

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

smells just so awful. i love suki products but this one i cant get pass the smell, it's like something off. a very expensive body oil should smell better than this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yuigi on 4/29/2011 10:53:00 PM more reviews by yuigi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

i love this product!! my skin is always smooth & fully moisturized the day after i use it. i personally love the pine smell. i would suggest that this be applied after you step out of the shower. remain in the bathroom & apply it there. the steam from the shower helps the skin absorb the oil faster. you'll be glowing with baby-soft skin when you wake up the next morning.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 insichselbst on 9/28/2010 10:41:00 PM more reviews by insichselbst

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is the first body oil I have repurchased and will continue to do so.
It. Is. Wonderful. Absorbs well, calms my skin down and overall agrees with me. People have commented on how soft and smooth my skin is; and for me, that is a miracle. My skin reacts to everything - breaks out, gets blotchy.

The smell isn't for everyone, very warm. I love it; find it comforting. It fades into a very soft clean fragrance. HG body moisturizer for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cowgurl on 10/17/2009 12:23:00 AM more reviews by cowgurl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This is not as well absorbing as I would like, but I just love the scent. It's woody with a rose undertone -- I find it calming and a nice respite from sweet oils. It's fairly priced since it does last a long while. I love having it around, but I'd pay a few bucks more if it had some better oils in it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 janetgrace on 1/7/2009 11:24:00 AM more reviews by janetgrace

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Returned to Whole Foods. Had an awful smell and was not worth it's price. Lot of hype for nothing. Did not absorb into skin at all, very heavy. Neutrogena Sesame Oil is superb and a fraction of the price. I purchased other items from the line and was very displeased. Don't buy into the hype.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CombatWombat on 11/19/2008 9:14:00 PM more reviews by CombatWombat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Beautiful body oil. The texture is very rich and sensual, it absorbs quickly and left my skin feeling soft for most of the day. I had to use quite a bit more than I would have liked, so this product would get expensive very quickly. Also, while I love the vetiver scent, this oil does have a very strong, distinctive scent, so don't buy unsniffed. I would probably buy a full sized bottle if the money fairy swooped down and smacked my bank account with her wand.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nechama22 on 9/17/2008 6:03:00 AM more reviews by nechama22

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love Suki's products, but I hate the smell of this stuff! The performance of the product is good, but I smell like a fireplace when I put this on! yuck!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 rainsim on 3/2/2008 2:55:00 PM more reviews by rainsim

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

It's moisturising, yes, but you need to use quite a lot, and it smells very woody - not at all to my liking. Actually, it smells almost like matchsticks or something - bleurgh! I much prefer Palmer's cocoa oil or Trilogy Body Oil.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mc82 on 1/19/2008 9:44:00 AM more reviews by mc82

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I got a sample of this in a trial kit and while this is very good for moisturising the skin, I would not buy the full size version because I do not like the scent - for me it is too unusually woody/spicy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hazyjane on 6/5/2007 8:41:00 PM more reviews by hazyjane

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love the woodsy smell. It smells like vetiver- smokey and woodsy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More SukÝ products

More Skincare - Body products