SukÝ Suki Pure Facial Moisture - Balancing

3.8

45 reviews

71% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

organic jojoba (simmondsia chinensis), sunflower (helianthus annus), grapeseed (vitis vinifera), rice germ (oryza sativa), borage seed (borago officinalis) & hazelnut (corylus americano) oils, 100% natural non-gmo vitamin e (tocopherol), organic calendula (calendula officinalis), lavender (lavandula angustifolia), chamomile (anthemis nobilis), echinacea (echinacea purpurea) & rose (rosa canina) extracts, aroma (pure premium steam distilled essential oil)


on 6/8/2015 10:30:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Have been using this product for three weeks now and absolutely loved it. It was recommended to help control my oily skin, which it did. A happy side effect is that it is gentle and reduced redness from my Rosacea! It is on the expensive side, but you don't need a lot. I use two tiny drops at night and after three weeks of religiously using it at night, it's less than one quarter gone. Looks like it can last for months!



on 12/23/2014 12:27:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I use this oil mostly at night to moisturize and protect. I like this facial oil, but I do feel that it is too heavily scented for a more "natural" product. It leaves my skin feeling silky and smooth when I wake up in the morning. On the negative side, the price for a half ounce is absolutely outrageous and I would not repurchase this product unless it were on sale for this reason.


on 8/23/2014 3:49:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I have a love of facial oils and _this_ is the oil that started it all. It has a lovely herbal smell that disapates quickly. I put this on at night, it soaks in quickly, and by morning my face is clear and any redness is toned down. It's HG for me. I used to be able to get this at my local Whole Foods but now I can only find it online. It's worth paying for the shipping. I will not be without this!!


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

Totally cleared my skin and stopped breakouts. I also found that it really softened my laugh lines and elevens between my brows. I highly recommend this for ppl with oily skin who suffer from breakouts. Don't be scared of oils since essential oils are much different than pore clogging mineral oils. They have a clear skin kit to try it at skinstore.com and it's a god send.


on 1/10/2013 4:41:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

love it. this one is such great oil for moisturizing skin, after use, you wak up with a glow and very well balanced skin. this one is great for summer and spring, the nourishing carrot oil of suki is better for winter and autumn. great ingredients, anti aging. a keeper.


on 11/12/2012 4:38:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This facial oil does work. The scent is very earthy, but I didn't mind as my skin stayed clear and didn't break out. Though it's nice, I have to decide if I would repurchase due to the price. It's a lot of money for half an ounce.


on 2/20/2012 10:38:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Hello, blackheads & grease. Never again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/23/2011 1:47:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Unless I've got particularly peculiar skin (which is a possibility) this doesn't work for me. No matter when or how often I use this stuff, I end up with more pimples than I had before so have stopped using it. Also, I've stopped using the Lemongrass cleanser too, even though my initial review was good. It's too harsh and my skin ended up being flaky.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/17/2010 7:39:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is now called Pure Facial Moisture-Balancing. It is for those who have normal, combo, or oily skin. It does work, but sadly it's only a half ounce. I went through this very quickly, and then moved on to Jurlique's face oil which is 1.6 ounces. This is a wonderful product, and it somewhat brought my skin back to life, but I probably should have used the nourishing version for dry skin, as I was dealing with a bout of over-exfoliated dry skin. I don't like the packaging. They should have stayed with the original pump packaging. Oil shouldn't be exposed to air. At the very least it should be in an amber bottle. It's expensive for the small amount of product that you get. I like to use it liberally, so I turned to Jurlique's oil which comes in a 200ml spa size, after trying the 1.6 ounce size first. I might buy this again, but it would be in the nourishing version. I would only buy it if I ran out of Jurlique, though. This didn't make me breakout, and it's a good product. At $30.00 for a half ounce it didn't make sense, because I wanted to pretty much bathe in it. It is better than Jurlique's oil, but only a tad better. This is probably the best face oil out there. I don't like to cross a product off my list because of price, and I wish others wouldn't take lippies off because of price. I'm giving it a four because I don't like to give five lippies. The product deserves a 5 because it's an excellent product. I'm giving it a 4 because the packaging sucks, and they should sell this in larger bottles like 2 ounces, verses the half ounce size.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I've been trying this out for a month now and it breaks me out every single time I use it in the evening! Every time I used this, I woke up with at least 2 new pimples and even a cyst! At first I thought it was just a coincidence but now I am 100% sure. I prefer the Balancing day lotion.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top