SukÝ • Suki Pure Facial Moisture - Balancing • Moisturizers

rated 3.8(43 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 1sorry_grrl on 8/23/2014 3:49:00 PM more reviews by 1sorry_grrl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have a love of facial oils and _this_ is the oil that started it all. It has a lovely herbal smell that disapates quickly. I put this on at night, it soaks in quickly, and by morning my face is clear and any redness is toned down. It's HG for me. I used to be able to get this at my local Whole Foods but now I can only find it online. It's worth paying for the shipping. I will not be without this!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Breckgirl1970 on 1/3/2014 12:56:00 AM more reviews by Breckgirl1970

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

Totally cleared my skin and stopped breakouts. I also found that it really softened my laugh lines and elevens between my brows. I highly recommend this for ppl with oily skin who suffer from breakouts. Don't be scared of oils since essential oils are much different than pore clogging mineral oils. They have a clear skin kit to try it at skinstore.com and it's a god send.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hippodeem on 1/10/2013 4:41:00 PM more reviews by hippodeem

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

love it. this one is such great oil for moisturizing skin, after use, you wak up with a glow and very well balanced skin. this one is great for summer and spring, the nourishing carrot oil of suki is better for winter and autumn. great ingredients, anti aging. a keeper.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Morgan40ish on 11/12/2012 4:38:00 PM more reviews by Morgan40ish

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This facial oil does work. The scent is very earthy, but I didn't mind as my skin stayed clear and didn't break out. Though it's nice, I have to decide if I would repurchase due to the price. It's a lot of money for half an ounce.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 peanut32 on 2/20/2012 10:38:00 PM more reviews by peanut32

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Hello, blackheads & grease. Never again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Oliga on 8/23/2011 1:47:00 PM more reviews by Oliga

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Unless I've got particularly peculiar skin (which is a possibility) this doesn't work for me. No matter when or how often I use this stuff, I end up with more pimples than I had before so have stopped using it. Also, I've stopped using the Lemongrass cleanser too, even though my initial review was good. It's too harsh and my skin ended up being flaky.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* desertdwellr on 11/17/2010 7:39:00 PM more reviews by desertdwellr

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is now called Pure Facial Moisture-Balancing. It is for those who have normal, combo, or oily skin. It does work, but sadly it's only a half ounce. I went through this very quickly, and then moved on to Jurlique's face oil which is 1.6 ounces. This is a wonderful product, and it somewhat brought my skin back to life, but I probably should have used the nourishing version for dry skin, as I was dealing with a bout of over-exfoliated dry skin. I don't like the packaging. They should have stayed with the original pump packaging. Oil shouldn't be exposed to air. At the very least it should be in an amber bottle. It's expensive for the small amount of product that you get. I like to use it liberally, so I turned to Jurlique's oil which comes in a 200ml spa size, after trying the 1.6 ounce size first. I might buy this again, but it would be in the nourishing version. I would only buy it if I ran out of Jurlique, though. This didn't make me breakout, and it's a good product. At $30.00 for a half ounce it didn't make sense, because I wanted to pretty much bathe in it. It is better than Jurlique's oil, but only a tad better. This is probably the best face oil out there. I don't like to cross a product off my list because of price, and I wish others wouldn't take lippies off because of price. I'm giving it a four because I don't like to give five lippies. The product deserves a 5 because it's an excellent product. I'm giving it a 4 because the packaging sucks, and they should sell this in larger bottles like 2 ounces, verses the half ounce size.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 anotherpartofme on 11/5/2010 4:34:00 PM more reviews by anotherpartofme

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I've been trying this out for a month now and it breaks me out every single time I use it in the evening! Every time I used this, I woke up with at least 2 new pimples and even a cyst! At first I thought it was just a coincidence but now I am 100% sure. I prefer the Balancing day lotion.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 brownday on 7/13/2010 6:34:00 PM more reviews by brownday

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

This is great. I love anything with Blue Chamomile in it. I suggest it and will buy again. It's very pricey

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 foaloke on 2/24/2010 3:45:00 PM more reviews by foaloke

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I am a little bit concerned whether or not I like the new packaging better than the old one. A pump seems a bit more hygienic to me. However that being said it is a great product. I mix it up with my moisturizer at night or use it on it's own (also at night). I have combination skin, so it is too oily for me to use under my make-up, but it definitely calms and soothes the skin overnight. Helps prevent and actually clears up the blemishes too! Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More SukÝ products

More Moisturizers products